We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marilyn Hotel Apartments

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Marilyn Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Start your review of Marilyn Hotel Apartments
 Click to rate
Cambridge
Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartments were very modern, clean, close to the Beach, and the owner, Yannis, is a top man. We managed to walk in to the town but it did take half an hour so if anybody is not a good walker it could cause a problem. I would fully recommend the apartments They have their own sun beds on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alfaman2017
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great little apartment. Across the road to the beach. Complimentary umbrellas and deck chairs setup on the beach. Very clean apartment with a balcony overlooking the ocean. Breakfast was cheap and yet for the price it was good. It is quite a walk into the old town along the promonade. Supermarket next door. Very friendly staff. Recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leanneandtony
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Marilyn Apartments and had a great experience. The room was exactly as described and all we needed. Beautiful views and a great location. Yannis was very friendly and helpful, as were his team in the hotel. We had a great holiday and didn't want to come home. A beautiful place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa J
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Excellent situation bud bad management. Very nice and clean hotel, but unfortunately you can’t trust everything that the hotel management is saying or doing. For example check in advance that you get the room you have booked and for which you have paid. If you want to sunbathe on their side of the beach (which is all right), make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stadsplats
Yannis S, Διευθυντής at Marilyn Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

I am sorry you feel this way but I am sure I never over-charged anyone and definately I never promised something I couldn't do... If you thought you paid for something that you didn't get, you should have complained on site in order to fix it (if you were right) instead of leaving and just write something bad which is...

Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We loved our very nice and large room, whit balcony on the beach! Nice walking distance to the old town, alongside the beach. If we have to find a negative point: Breakfast is very minimal, can be avoided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LulaDan
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We were one week at July, very satisfied. Friendly staff, nice room and beach other side of the road. We had room at first floor so sometimes children at the pool were quite noicy, so if it bothers you take a room from higher floors. Warm recomendations:)

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tero521
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I stayed seven nights in Marilyn Hotel last august with my wife. Marilyn is very cozy hotel. The staff is very friendly, especially handyman Kiriakos. Location is nice, 50 m to the beach, 20 m to the local supermarket.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jusa0409
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 1 September 2015

My wife and I stayed seven nights in Marilyn Hotel last august. Marilyn is a small, clean, cozy hotel. The staff is very friendly, especially handyman Kiriakos. Location is nice, 50 m to the beach, 20 m to the local supermarket. Hotel’s swimming pool is quite small. Town centre is 2-3 km away. A bit too far to walk, when...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jusa1
Annecy, France
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Tout est au top, everything is perfect! the room (I had a view on the sea) is very nice furnished with fantastic decoration and marble, very big, nice kitchen, balcony, the people are just charming and helpful, it is perfect!!!!! The beach is just over the street, the supermarket just there, the terrace fantastic, the breakfast with everything (except olives...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 196caroline63
Reviewed 18 June 2015 via mobile

Really excelent and warm customer service. Location is also good, short walk to rethymnon centrum and there is no annoying noices during night. (I slept better there than in my home.) Really big thanks to every Marilyn employee for good vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carlos D

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rethymnon hotels
0.1 km away
Daisy Hotel Apartments
Daisy Hotel Apartments
#80 of 165 in Rethymnon
42 reviews
0.1 km away
Emilia Hotel Apartments
Emilia Hotel Apartments
#87 of 165 in Rethymnon
7 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Batis Rethymno
Hotel Batis Rethymno
#51 of 165 in Rethymnon
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Blue Sea Hotel Apartments
Blue Sea Hotel Apartments
#60 of 165 in Rethymnon
30 reviews
0.1 km away
Melitti Hotel
Melitti Hotel
#22 of 44 in Rethymnon
22 reviews
0.3 km away
Princess Irini Sea Front Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Marilyn Hotel Apartments

Address: Ari Velouchioti & Gorgopotamou, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Price Range: $52 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marilyn Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marilyn Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marilyn Hotel Apartments Rethymnon, Crete, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Marilyn Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luckily we were upgraded to a sea view which we were very grateful for.”
alfaman2017, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Most of the rooms had seaviews.”
jorik2015, 6 Jan 2015 | Read review
“One bedroom apartment with sea view”
Elaine12335, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Ask for a sea view room (even lateral view can be ok if u are not exigent).”
825alberth, 21 Aug 2013 | Read review
“305, third floor, corner.”
PirjoS, 24 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates