We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marva Apartments-Studios

Show Prices
#88 of 167 Hotels in Rethymnon
Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rethymnon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Marva Apartments-Studios
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Marva Apartments-Studios
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We' ve stayed at Marva for 2 weeks in early August. Our room was an apartment, downstairs and it was perfect. Very clean and spacious. The family was great, very friendly and willing to help you with everything. Shops, restaurants, tabernas, supermarkets are within walking distance 3-5 mins. Had a wonderful time, we are definately returning next season. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattKyle
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Basic accommodation in a very good position near to the town/beach/local Lidl/taxi rank. A bit disappointed with the room, but it was just a base so it was adequate. The beds were rock hard and felt crippled the next morning. The bathroom could do with re grouting, (its turned black so looks dirty and off putting) and the dirt cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iggle123
Derbyshire
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We returned home from the Marva apartments yesterday, we felt it was exactly as described and very relaxing which is what we were looking for. I have to say it was such a refreshing change to stay somewhere which was truly family run and very friendly indeed, the family worked very hard every day to maintain the grounds and pool....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SalandNeil
Westbury, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2013

I got home yesterday after staying at the Marva apartments during our holiday. We enjoyed our stay here and I would reccomend it to others. We stayed in one of the studios and it was just right for us with a spacious living room that was seperate to the bathroom and bedroom. We had a balcony overlooking the swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare H
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My trip to Marva studios was in July 2013, and it was very disappointing. I have absolutely no good references about the place! First of all, the room was disgusting. The bathroom was dated, worn out and dirty, plus the faucets were dripping constantly, which during some time had caused the tiles to crack and look moldy. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kirsi P
Vasileios S, General Manager at Marva Apartments-Studios, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and for coming to our unit (although it was not your choice). Despite the fact that your writings were, in general, really harsh we will consider your opinion and improve for future guests. We always welcome bad reviews. (even really hard ones) Many of problems you have experienced could be solved but you...

Hampshire
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We chose the Marva based on the pictures online, the fact it was small and family owned and the reviews that said how peaceful it was. It was exactly like the pictures, the grounds were beautifully kept, the pool was warm and spotlessly clean. The small pool bar was tended by the family; Maria, Vasilis or Mum and Dad who...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank theknightsthatgonee
Mountsorrel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My wife and I recently enjoyed a very nice week at The Marva Apartments. We went on a late booking and star rating reflects the price we paid. We stayed in a studio apartment which was basic but functional with a fridge, hotplate and kettle. There was a separate bathroom with bath and handheld shower, once again this was basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Atlanticfox
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed at the Marva 4-18th June 2013. We enjoyed everything about it especially the lovely clean pool which we swam in everyday. The owners were always helpful and very friendly. The apartment was kept clean and towels and sheets changed regularly. Platanes is in a good position to see the island as we hired a car for a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank micknriaclee
Welwy Garden City
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We first stayed at Marva in Platanes in June 2012 & have just returned from our second very enjoyable holiday there. The rooms & gardens are well maintained by the hospitable family who own & run them. Platanes is just a short taxi or bus ride from Rethymnon - but we found the tavernas , supermarkets etc. in Platanes fine...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yippyWelwyGardenCity
wolverhampton
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Stayed at the Marva 13-27th June 2013. Arrived early in morning and the key was in the door waiting for us.The owners had put water in the fridge.Met the owners and the family next day all very nice ,Georgina even lent me her hair dryer . The apartment was clean and was cleaned and towels changed when specified.We are not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pnpnrnknknj

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rethymnon
0.1 km away
Eveline Apartments
Eveline Apartments
#5 of 20 in Platanias
160 reviews
0.1 km away
Marianthi Apartments
Marianthi Apartments
#70 of 167 in Rethymnon
54 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Mantenia
Hotel Mantenia
#3 of 20 in Platanias
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Julia Apartments
Julia Apartments
#36 of 55 in Platanias
11 reviews
0.4 km away
Ermis Apartments
Ermis Apartments
#5 of 10 in Platanias
7 reviews
0.4 km away
Mary Hotel - Apartments
Mary Hotel - Apartments
#2 of 10 in Platanias
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Marva Apartments is a family run unit located in a peaceful environment in Platanes, Rethymnon. With only 4 km distance from the town center, you can enjoy both the vivid and the relaxing side of Rethymnon. We offer the Cretan hospitality, relaxation and comfort and you have the opportunity to experience your vacation in Rethymnon, a traditional tourist destination from all over the world. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marva Apartments-Studios

Address: 11 Kidonion St | Platanes, Rethymnon, Crete 74100, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Rethymnon
Price Range: $36 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Marva Apartments-Studios 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Marva Apartments Rethymnon
Marva Apartments-Studios Rethymnon, Crete, Greece
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Rethymnon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marva Apartments-Studios staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bideford, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Marva Apartments-Studios staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not get a studio apartment”
paulbZ394YH, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Pool view highly recomended if possible!”
466glens, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Most rooms overlook the pool”
garyl813, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Go for a room overlooking the pool.”
R345UGwendyh, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All are fine”
yippyWelwyGardenCity, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5