We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Poros Beach

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Poros Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Poros Beach
 Click to rate
Central Greece, Greece
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The camping was quite had nice spots, big and clean toilets but the beach was with rocks so not my taste and for supermarket and the reception you had to walk a short but hard road .Also the lady -manager was not friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inna g
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The camping is placed at a nice area, with a nice sea and the toilets were clean and convenient. However their attitude was very bad. When we arrived around noon they showed us only one place for our tent which was sunny and crowded although there were free places. Anyway we stayed then. When we returned at night, after a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vag S
MENTA_kitchen, Διευθυντής at Poros Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your true review about our camping place. Likely you came in high season and there was only one place free for the kind of the tent you had. If your tent is 2x2 you cant stay in a place 5x5. If they moved your tent half a meter away thats...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Camping place was in the middle of july quite empty, so we enyojed in peaceful athmosphere and clean services. The owner has a control of everything and likes to command guests. The sea water was very clean and the beach was not crowded.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mici5
MENTA_kitchen, Διευθυντής at Poros Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us but you are bit unfair. Command or control? If there is no control, there is no peaceful, correct?

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

quiet camping good for family nice beach. the cons were that you had to "climp" several stairs in order to get to the market or the restaurant and the manager was anoying and had a bad attitude....!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Markos R
MENTA_kitchen, Διευθυντής at Poros Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us.

Arta, Greece
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The camping was nice and clean. But the owner was very rude. We were two couples. From the begining she told us do not spend much water while we are cleaning a table, then she said us to not fill the freeze and don't drink alcohol beacuse we' ll get drunk. When we are ready to leave she told us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANGELOS N
MENTA_kitchen, Διευθυντής at Poros Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your true comments about our play. You had many issues, correct? First we told you not to spend a lot of water because here is an islnad with water problems. Each place in the camping may put a bag in the common fridge and not fill it because is not private. Check out time is till 12.00...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I stayed for one week here. Mikros Gialos is a very small touristic area with a great beach. In order to reach Mikros Gialos you have to drive 10 minutes from the big road, on a very steep/narrow/curved road. The sea water is perfect clear and the bottom is peeble. Notice that the famous blue beaches like Porto Katsiki or...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SerjK
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Camp is small and quiet. Toilets are clean and big. Staff are kind. There is also swimming pool and not so cheap supermarket. Town is quiet, small and nice. There are some restaurants. Beach is beautiful and see is clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lolek55
MENTA_kitchen, Διευθυντής at Poros Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review!

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Big new rooms, nice view, comfort with a kitchen corner. The floor we stayed at is only for adults so there was silence and peace. The complex has a mini market and this is very convenient. They also have a nice restaurant with excellent view at the beach

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anachadji11
MENTA_kitchen, Διευθυντής at Poros Beach, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review!

Sewanee, TN
Reviewed 30 July 2015

The town is quiet, clean, all small restaurants lined up on the beach front road, easy access to the beach. You definitely need a pair of beach shoes to step into the ocean: because it is not a sandy beach, it is lined up with small pebbles, hard for the feet...the water is clean, most important: quiet beach, small town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ren G
MENTA_kitchen, Διευθυντής at Poros Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us but unfortunately in ionian islands are no sand.

Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

Beautiful quiet hotel in a lovely setting overlooking the bay and beach. Decent value for money. Long drive down a mountain road, which can be a pain if you need to go and come back a few times a day. Some improvements: need Hairdryer, more mirror, blankets in room. Spotty wifi. (If we ever got it ) would love to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alexander W
MENTA_kitchen, Διευθυντής at Poros Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for staying to us and we will be glad to see you again. I m very sorry that you didn t ask for hair dryer which we keep them at the reception and the reason is that some clients forget and take them with. First of all to inform you that we are NOT a hotel. If you...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lefkada hotels
17.8 km away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
0.2 km away
Rouda Bay Hotel
Rouda Bay Hotel
#21 of 77 in Lefkada
103 reviews
8.7 km away
Grand Nefeli
Grand Nefeli
#4 of 12 in Vasiliki
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Vergina Star
Vergina Star
#7 of 12 in Nikiana
27 reviews
20.9 km away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 77 in Lefkada
93 reviews
20.4 km away
Pansion Filoxenia Apartments & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Services
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Poros Beach

Address: Mikros Gialos, Poros, 311 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada
Price Range: $64 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Poros Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Poros Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Poros Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bet on sea view. There are only around 10 rooms with sea view!”
SerjK, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the camp sites were flat and most were the same distance from the amenities but I think I would prefer to stay not at the front next to them, so maybe this is something you could think about.”
fourseasons63, 12 Jan 2015 | Read review
2 of 2
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Booking.com
Expedia.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates