We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Queen Olga

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Queen Olga
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Queen Olga
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Very excellent location, good value friendly staff. Easy to get to, centrally located near to many shops. Only $10euro to Cosmo mall and airport. Rooms are very clean, and good size. The view from the balcony is very good. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam A
marina_1206, Assistant GM - Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time and reviewing our property after staying with us! We are very happy that you were satisfied during your stay. We are looking forward to seing you again! Yours Sincerely, Triantafyllou Marina Assistant GM - Owner

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have stayed several times in this hotel and I have always found it great. The location is very good (there's a bus stop and a taxi place just across the street, so as to go down town), most of the rooms are renovated with a pleasant decoration, the staff is very helpful. I would suggest Queen Olga to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bbgreece2
marina_1206, Assistant GM - Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property after staying with us - It is by our guests' reviews that we increase their satisfaction! We are very happy that you were pleased during your stay. We would like to inform you that we have renovated all our rooms, however, 6th and 7th floor...

Limassol, Cyprus
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The hotel looks like is coming from the 80's but most of its areas are renovated. The public areas are simply decorated. The whole staff is very polite and helpful and they do that extra mile. We have visited Thessaloniki for medical reason and I appreciated the staff understanding and cooperation. Thank you! Our room (302) was spacious, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George P
marina_1206, Assistant GM - Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after staying with us. It is always by our guests' comments that we increase their satisfaction! We are happy that you have been generally satisfied during your stay. Please note that all your comments have been forwarded to our General Manager so that we can fix anything that...

Poznan, Poland
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I was a tourist here. Hotel I found by chance and I am very pleased. From the hotel, very close to such interesting places as the Museum of Byzantine Culture and the Archaeological Museum. The big advantage of the room was safe in room, Private balcony and flat-panel television with satellite channels. A large number of channels on TV was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidiacus
marina_1206, Assistant GM - Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our property after staying here. We are pleased that you have been satisfied during your stay with us! We are looking forward to seing you again in one of your trips to Thessaloniki! Yours Sincerely, Triantafyllou Marina Assistant GM - Owner

Tirana, Albania
Reviewed 16 February 2012

the hotel is nicely located but the room quality was at average (given the price). however the location is an advantage, no probs for parking, try the Lazy Lizard bar if you are tired to visit the city :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rezi-x
marina_1206, Assistant GM - Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Madam / Sir, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your stay. It is by our guests' comments that we become better. Please note that our hotel offers three kinds of room types (according to the needs of the guests). Rooms with interior view; a more affordable solution for a budget traveller, rooms with balcony;...

Skiathos, Greece
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Spent one night here, on route to the airport. Situated in a nice neighbourhood, with shops and tavernas nearby. Great service and attentive staff, who were happy to help us with travel directions over the phone. Room was spotless, and a nice balcony. We took the option of taking a meal at the lazy lizard restaurant (10% Discount for hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SkiathosLover1
marina_1206, Assistant GM - Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Madame / Sir, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you have been satisfied during your stay in our hotel and we are waiting forward to seing you in one of your visits to our city again! Please feel free to contact me for anything you might need. Yours Sincerely, Triantafyllou Marina Assistant GM -...

Tirana, Albania
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We were a couple that spent 10 days at this hotel. The quality of it was good. People were friendly and helpful. Service was very good. Hotel was situated in a nice area, right next to the seaside and all the shops, restaurants and other facilities were not far from the hotel. Parking was not an issue. The only problem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edpalla
marina_1206, Assistant GM - Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property after staying with us. We are happy that you have been satisfied during your stay. Please note that all your comments have been forwarded to our General Manager. If you have any suggestions for enrichment of our breakfast choices, please feel free to contact me....

Thessaloniki Region, Greece
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel is very cute. It's old but the rooms are very descent and renovated. It is in the east centre of Thessaloniki, a lovely location. I stayed in a balcony view room - l had sea view from the side. I didn't take breakfast there and l am glad l didn't because there are traditional pastry shops near where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fay_SKG
marina_1206, Assistant GM - Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Thank you very much for writing a review for our property after staying with us. We are very happy that you have been satisfied during your stay. We are waiting forward to seing you in your next trip to Thessaloniki! Please feel free to contact me for anything you might need. Yours Sincerely, Triantafyllou Marina Assistant GM -...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 15 October 2011

I was here for a few days. Not bad but in my opinion overpriced, for what you get. The breakfast is poor, everyday the same. The rooms are OK when you only come there for a sleep. Clean. When you go here, take a room with a Seaview. Or else you will only see the street, andon the streetside it's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jan J
marina_1206, Assistant GM - Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property after staying with us. We regret that you have not been entirely satisfied during your stay. Our hotel is a family business and we all try very hard to keep our guests satisfied. I have forwarded all your comments to our General Manager so that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I stayed in the hotel for over a week, on a busy business trip, and found it very satisfactory and good value. It doesn't look much, it's away from the centre of town,the sea is nearby but not really visible or accessible, there's nothing glamorous about the place, the welcome is not effusive, the breakfast is to be avoided at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikos051
marina_1206, Assistant GM - Owner at Hotel Queen Olga, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy that you have stayed generally satisfied during your stay in our property. I have forwarded all your comments to our GM in order for the respective adjustments to be made. I would just like to inform you that since the time that you have stayed in our hotel, we...

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thessaloniki
0.1 km away
Metropolitan Hotel
Metropolitan Hotel
#37 of 60 in Thessaloniki
148 reviews
13.4 km away
Galaxy Design Hotel
Galaxy Design Hotel
#2 of 3 in Oraiokastro
74 reviews
3.2 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#22 of 60 in Thessaloniki
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Byzantio Hotel
Byzantio Hotel
#38 of 60 in Thessaloniki
41 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel ABC
Hotel ABC
#34 of 60 in Thessaloniki
154 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#15 of 60 in Thessaloniki
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built at the end of 60s and designed from artists in modern style, Queen Olga Hotel has been known in Thessaloniki for the unique service it offers. With its privileged location with view to Thermaikos Gulf and the direct access to public transportation, Queen Olga is one of the best proposals for an unforgettable stay in Thessaloniki. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Queen Olga

Address: 44 Leoforos Vassilissis Olgas, Thessaloniki 546 41, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Thessaloniki Region > Thessaloniki
Price Range: $64 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Queen Olga 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Queen Olga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Olga Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Queen Olga staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask them for a room with SEAVIEW.”
Kriszta5, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upper floor rooms overlooking the Thermaic Gulf would be the best. Generally quiet, park area.”
JamesSmeader, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a view of the boardwalk, 3rd and 4th floors are smoking”
  • View from my room
  • My room at Queen Olga
854marenp, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you can afford it, pick a room with a view. It's worth the money.”
  • Room view to the right
  • Room view general
  • Room view to the left
  • Sunset from my room
mlaopodi, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room from the side of the sea. Also prefer an upper floor as higher as possible.”
Dinos47, 15 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5