We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Vontzos

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Vontzos
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Vontzos
See the most recent reviews
Showing 25: English reviews
Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just came back from our stay at Vontzos hotel, 7 nights. Small and very clean hotel. Breakfast is ok, you have all you need, the same every day. AC was free of charge, but not very powerful. Have in mind you should either have or buy some mosquito repellent or machine, because there are lots of them! The beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zwizdow
San Vito lo Capo, Italy
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My friend and I stayed for 9 days and to be honest wished we hadn't. We arrived and literally within 10 mins we were presented with a bill for the AC. Room was basic but very clean, overlooking the sea and the garden which were well cared for. We decided to eat at the Rose Garden Restaurant in the hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane H
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have just come back from 11 nights at the Hotel Vontzos, Achiadies beach, Skiathos, and it is a lovely lovely small hotel, family run by Yiannis and Litza, the room was bright, spotlessly clean, the breakfast although continental was adequate. All the rooms overlook the beach 50 metres away, through a lovely rose garden. which is also the name...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moppett44
Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I holiday in Greece every year and this is the worst value for money hotel by far. The rooms are really plain and lower ground rooms are dark even at day time. The A/C would not work unless you stick a screwdriver in the door opening.Breakfast is the same every single day and very limited choice. Internet is not free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ralipara
hotelAchladies, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Vontzos, responded to this review

Dear customers. A special thanks to all of you for being so kind enough to have spent a little bit of your time to review our restaurant. We will treasure your opinions, good and bad, to try to improve even more. Thanks again to all and good luck.

Cyprus
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I decided to stay at Vontzos Hotel due to the excellent comments in trip advisor. What a mistake, I should have believed the terrible reviews because what they say is true. Location: The hotel is in the main road between the Skiathos town and koukounaries beach, at ten minutes each by car. The bus stop is nearby (2 minutes walk)...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mpoulaki
hotelAchladies, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Vontzos, responded to this review

Dear customers. A special thanks to all of you for being so kind enough to have spent a little bit of your time to review our restaurant. We will treasure your opinions, good and bad, to try to improve even more. Thanks again to all and good luck.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Another great holiday here at the vontzos always made welcome. great food and at the Rose Garden to. very nice family nothing too much trouble which made a great holiday . And relaxing drop in bar which is new. If you are looking to stay in achladies do book at the VONTZOS HOTEL you will not be DISAPPOINTED . will...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank david p
Isle of Man
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We've just spent a week here and had a very very enjoyable time. As other reviewers have said it's basic and clean(typically Greek) but the family elevate it to another level. Nothing is too much trouble for them and as a result we will definitely be returning for another relaxing break though it will be earlier in the month as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank louisyessir
Newcastle upon Tyne
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Why, Oh Why do people still holiday in expensive large hotels when local small and friendly ones like Hotel Vontzos offer so much more for a fraction of the cost. We have just returned from a fantastic two week holiday at this beautiful, welcoming, clean, quiet, friendly hotel that has all anyone needs to have that great Greek experience in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank humpas13
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We came to this hotel in July this year, and found it to be completely charming. Simple but comfortable. Rooms are basic, but have good air con, are cleaned daily, with a lovely balcony and little fridge. It is situated two minutes walk to the beach, the path takes you through the hotel's pretty rose garden restaurant and bar which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica B
Manchester UK
Reviewed 21 July 2012

This 2 star hotel deserves a higher rating. The absence of a pool is probably the only reason since all the other facilities are excellent. Very close to beach., In its own gardens and with excellent restaurant serving a good choice of well cooked meals and a small open air bar. Hotel is small and friendly with helpful staff ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bastille84

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
2:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.9 km away
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites
0.2 km away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#79 of 88 in Skiathos
35 reviews
1.2 km away
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
#54 of 88 in Skiathos
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
188 reviews
0.7 km away
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
#45 of 88 in Skiathos
82 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Lalaria
Hotel Lalaria
#62 of 88 in Skiathos
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vontzos Hotel is a family hotel. The sandy beach of Achladies is 50m (164ft). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vontzos

Address: Achladies Beach, 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Price Range: $82 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Vontzos 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Vontzos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Vontzos staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
lancashire england

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vontzos staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had room 10 with view of sea and garden.”
 of 5 bubbles 589frederickm, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have side sea view but I think first floor would be best”
 of 5 bubbles 14junem, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hotel set a little back from beach in nice garden with best views from first floor”
 of 5 bubbles 169DaveG, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms have good views overlooking the sea and are spotlessly clean”
 of 5 bubbles JoannaH706, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all rooms very good”
 of 5 bubbles davidpU910CF, 25 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5