We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Osterport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Osterport
Hotel Osterport
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Osterport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 464: English reviews
St Helens, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016

The location is fantastic. Breakfast exceeded most 3 star standards. In room 243 we found the bed comfortable and we were not disturbed by the noise of the trains. The free Wi fi was very fast and reliable. My husband said the toilet smelled and as it was near the door of the room it hit him every time we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen t
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Karen It is great to hear that you would recommend us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear that you like the location of our hotel and the service of our staff. We are working to solve the problems you experienced. Thanks for your feedback. We hope you will come back...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Good location, right across from the train station but if you get a room on the train side of the hotel, expect train noise and if you are in a ground level room, expect significant train noise. It says right on the reservation that a noise-free room cannot be guaranteed. If you're not okay with train noise, don't book this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynl0e
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. We trust you enjoyed your overall stay in Copenhagen and hope you can come back sometime. Warm regards, Hotel Østerport

Fosnavag, Norway
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Osterport Hotel for 3 nigths.A Nice hotel in the midle of Copenhagen.Rooms Ok,the staff serviceminded and helpful.Bathrooms Ok.Some noice from trains and traffic.Easy access to trains and busses from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 787antons
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you like the location of our hotel and the service of our staff. Unfortunately our very central location just next to the station also means some noise. We hope you overall enjoyed your stay in Copenhagen. Warm regards, Hotel Østerport

Reviewed 24 July 2016

The location of this hotel is perfect! We took the train from the airport and stopped right at Osterport Station, finding the hotel right in front of our faces. It is walking distance (5-15 minutes) to major attractions such as The Little Mermaid, Nyhavn, notable palaces, the pier, and Strogut. Although there is no AC, it gets chilly at night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tala A
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you would recommend us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear that you like the location of our hotel and the service of our staff. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Thank you for your review and your recommendation....

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 24 July 2016

good location not worth the price uncomfortable beds no mattress very dirty toilets it is hot and no air-condition but you can't open the windows because they are so dirty full of web no coffee maker or fridge very basic room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 683samara
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. Our prices are based on the marked demand for rooms in Copenhagen, therefore our prices can be high on periods when there is a high demand for rooms in Copenhagen. We trust you enjoyed your overall stay...

Burlington
Reviewed 22 July 2016

In front of a main train stations in Copenhagen. From there and if you have a 24h, 48h or 72h transportation pass (available at the 7-Eleven at the train station), you have access to the whole Copenhagen and from the same station you can catch a train to the Kronborg Castle which is very worth the visit. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 727demianr
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you would recommend us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear that you like the location of our hotel and the service of our staff. A small tip for you, if you book directly at our own website or her on TripAdvisor breakfast...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This hotel is perfect for travellers as it is only 10-15minutes away from the City Centre and the famous The Little Mermaid. It is located right beside the railroad but it wasn't that noisy at all, you can hear the trains passing by but they have windows and panels that minimises the noise, they have even provided earplugs for you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4447BAsalvatorep
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you would recommend us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear that you like the location of our hotel and the service of our staff. We are working to solve the problems you experienced with the luggage room. Thanks for that feedback. We...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Hotel Osterport in Copenhagen is very comfortable and just few minutes walking from the city centre. The beds very really good. The room was clean. Good car parking location just in front of the hotel. Very polite staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 209elisabetta
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you would recommend us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear that you like the location of our hotel and the service of our staff. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Thank you for your review and your recommendation....

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The hotel is ideally situated. It is very dated and adjacent to 5 railway lines. It was difficult to sleep and the bed vibrated when some of the trains passed. They do provide ear plugs though!!! It was difficult to sit on the toilet with a toilet roll sticking in your side! On the positive side the staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger W
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. Our very central location beside Østerport station unfortunately also means some noise from trains. Both at our website and on all 3 parts channels we try our utmost to make our location clear. We trust you enjoyed your overall stay in Copenhagen. Warm regards, Inge Fredsholt General Manager at Hotel Østerport

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This is a cute boutique hotel about six blocks from Nyhavn and one block from Rosenborg Castle gardens. The staff were friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was quite good, with fresh coffee, excellent breads, and nice fruit. Rooms were basic but clean. Our only quibble was the beds: we all woke up very stiff and sore. My husband has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clio62
IngeFredsholt, Direktør at Hotel Osterport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you would recommend us! Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is great to hear that you like the location of our hotel and the service of our staff. We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Thank you for your review and your recommendation....

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Twin Room (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#58 of 118 in Copenhagen
824 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#67 of 118 in Copenhagen
432 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#71 of 118 in Copenhagen
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#28 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,027 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel Sct. Thomas
Hotel Sct. Thomas
#41 of 118 in Copenhagen
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Osterport is great for the busy traveler and those who want a single concept at a good price. At the Hotel Osterport, there are many opportunities to experience art and culture, Gronningen with Citadel just around the corner, Music, galleries and museums like the Freedom Museum, the National Gallery of Art and the Glyptotek. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Osterport

Address: Oslo Plads 5, Copenhagen 2100, Denmark (Formerly First Hotel Osterport)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $106 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Osterport 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Osterport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Copenhagen
Comfort Hotel Copenhagen
Comfort Hotel Osterport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Osterport staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Osterport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in ODD numbered rooms as the EVEN ones face the railroad tracks..noisy”
 of 5 bubbles LambertYYZ, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms may be on the opposite side to rail tracks”
 of 5 bubbles Bluefox47, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Train tracks run on 1 side of the hotel so this may disturb light sleepers”
 of 5 bubbles colm173, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room away from the tracks”
 of 5 bubbles jamestL1261CR, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Less mobile folks should ask for a room near the reception area.”
 of 5 bubbles Jayrose64, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay