We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,672: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
 Click to rate
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Service poor. In renovation and terrible bar services. Poor attention to detail in servicing rooms. AC not operating. Noisy location. No real meaningful restaurant. Inattentive staff. Concierge not knowledgable when requesting information. PATHETIC OVERALL AND OVERPRICED WITH NO BREAKFAST INCLUDED. Do not use this hotel: marvellously mediocre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken G
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Ken G, We apologise that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I can see from your previous reviews in your profile that you have had some similar experiences at other hotels and restaurants. Can I politely suggest that you inform a member of the management team during your visits to explain what you are...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for two nights - staff were really good , rooms were good but not at a super high standard ( but good enough ) Location is excellent in the city - good access to the hotel gym also Overall I would stay here again when back in Copenhagen

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hulkhoban
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Hulkhoban, Thank you sincerely for your feedback which will be shared with the entire team. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Brian Gleeson Geneal Manager Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have had weekend breakfast few times in the past at Alberto K. Most recently on Saturday 18/03/2017 and before that in early 2016. You have a great location and an even greater view of the City. And you used to have a breakfast buffet that rivalled the best of the Radisson experience - like I experienced in Gothenburg, Stockholm,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Soren K
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Soren, Thank you for your feedback and apologies that the breakfast experience in Alberto K did not meet your expectations. I see from your review that the last time you joined for breakfast was in early 2016. All Radisson Blu Hotels have renewed their breakfast selection since that time accross the entire brand. We now have an added Al...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed two weeknights at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen. Just across the street from Tivoli Gardens is what should be a flagship Radisson Blu property in one of Europe's great cities. Instead, there's a dated hotel that squanders all that the location can offer. The room offers that Danish style that the world loves, but it's a sterile...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelentuziast
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Travelentuziast, Thank you for your feedback and I am sorry that we have not met your expectations on this visit. We are listening to all guest feedback and currently finalizing an improvement plan that will achieve the flagship status that you mention. In the meantime we are very focussed on the service points of the guest journey and I...

London
Reviewed 1 week ago

The last time I stayed at the Royal it was the SAS Royal Hotel and the airline were so proud of it you could even buy furniture and fittings from the hotel in shops and I remember in the days before smoking was outlawed buying a very nice ashtray on the airport bus, which for many years held paperclips on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brighouse55
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Brighouse55, Thank you for your extremely detailed review and feedback. Our aim is obviously to please all guests so firstly we apologise for not fully meeting your expectations. As you rightly mention, we have begun refurbishment in certain areas of the hotel but are still planning the overall property improvement plan which will be finalised shortly and I will...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

One of the reasons we chose this hotel was its location near the central station, very convenient for us to catch a train to the airport for our flight home. Our club room on the 16th floor was spacious, bright, clean and comfortable. However, as it was facing the train station, we could hear trains arriving and departing until very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beaubleu
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Beaubleu, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen. I extend our sincere apologies that we did not entirely live up to your expectations during this stay and will follow up on all of your points with our team today. We are currently in the final...

Tongeren, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Overall disappointed. Indeed booked this hotel in March for 3 nights and was never mentioned that bar would be closed. They are apparently doing some work to refurbish the hotel and the bar. Lift doesn't work well and room is very small with old bathroom. Big big disappointment for the price. Will not come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 872Chris
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear 872Chris, Thank you for your feedback and our apologies for any disappointments during your stay. We are currently refurbishing our ground floor lobby area at the hotel and have relocated the bar to the left of the main entrance so as to ensure we have the facility open even during these neccessary works. We are sorry that we were...

Torshavn, Faroe Islands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Even though some of it's lovely Arne Jacobsen features are a bit worn, it's still a hotel that gives good value for money - and then some! Rooms are big, breakfast is tasty, the staff are wonderful and you really can't beat the location!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sifgun
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Sifgun, Thank you so very much for this wonderful feedback. It is always so refreshing when one of our guests comments on the charm of the design features even though some years have passed since they were first created. We are currently working on an improvement plan for the hotel which will help to revive these features and I...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Royal is a five star based on the facilities but the location and the huge lobby makes it a bit of a train station with people milling around all the time. The rooms on the higher floors has a very nice view of Copenhagen and they all have authentic design furniture by Arne Jacobsen that designed the hotel. If you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoteFuchs
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear RoteFuchs, Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback and for your reccommendations. We genuinely appreciate all of our guest comments and are delighted to read that you enjoyed the views from our hotel. On behalf of the entire team, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to have the chance to welcome...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in a junior suite for a night. When I opened the door I smelled toilet in the whole room. Some water in the sink helped. But I wonder if staff do the care? The reception area was under construction and the temporary bar was small and u friendly. Why didn't I got information about this when I booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tottelisa
Brian G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Tottelisa, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay and my sincere apologies for any lapse in service during your visit with us. The guest is the single most important focus for us here at the Royal and your comments are taken extremely seriously by the entire team. We are currently undergoing some refurbishment...

1,099 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (914)
Viewed
Room/Suite (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (130)
Viewed
View from Room (94)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (378)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Junior (30)
Viewed
King (24)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#9 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,148 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,933 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Nimb Hotel
Nimb Hotel
#15 of 114 in Copenhagen
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,654 reviews
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#8 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning architectural hotel welcomes Copenhagen guests to Denmark Expertly designed and perfectly situated, the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen is the premier accommodation choice near Tivoli Gardens in Denmark's capital city. Designed by Danish architect Arne Jacobsen, the hotel is a beacon of style with its spiral staircase and reflective facade. Choose from 260 rooms and suites with amenities including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Hotel guests enjoy on-site features such as award-winning restaurants, an exceptional fitness centre and flexible conference facilities. • Unique design elements including the famous "Swan" and "Egg" chairs • The city's central train station, Tivoli Gardens and popular shopping street Stroget within walking distance of this Copenhagen hotel's location • A total of 260 striking guest rooms and suites offering bathrobes and 24-hour room service • Drinks, coffees and meals in a relaxed setting at restaurant Cafe Royal and the Royal Bar • Personal trainers, dry and steam saunas and massage services available at the 2,000-square-metre fitness centre • Meeting facilities with the option of auditoriums seating 300 and smaller rooms for intimate gatherings ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $282 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Royal Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for higher floors for a good view and to avoid the noise”
 of 5 bubbles travelentuziast, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Skip the downstairs cafe/restaurant - very limited menu. Plenty of other places nearby and two supermarkets if you want your own stuff.”
 of 5 bubbles Sinfathisar, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Good views even from 7th floor. Standard room plenty of room with desk and sitting area.”
 of 5 bubbles David_Sand64, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the Tivoli Gardens View. Great little theme park.”
 of 5 bubbles 773mikaelj, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's worth it to pay extra for a junior suite or club room.”
 of 5 bubbles 194jaredh, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5