We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,612: English reviews
Dubai
Reviewed 24 September 2014

I stayed there for a night this month. Excellent location but pretty bad service...looked like a bunch of rude staff, all pretending to be very busy. I'd have loved to stay here because of the locational advantage but don't think will ever come back because of their unfriendly attitude. Specially the restaurant staff at the 20th Floor restaurant was extremely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shan29
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Shan29. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel. However we apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service,...

Reviewed 23 September 2014

I booked a suite on 20th floor, the view to tivoli is top ,and the room is a Danish design very well furnished.The location is excellent, but the facilities are not the 5* i am used to, no spa, no pool, justa shared fitness center with public acess.The worst for me was the service, the check-in clerck try to sell...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AlvaroAntonioNet
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear AlvaroAntonioNet. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with the service you received from our staff. Likewise we apologize for the disturbance while cleaning the room and the inconvenience it might have caused. We will handle this issue and your comments will...

Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Copenhagen is not easy to pick a hotel. This property was pricey and kinda delivered. Breakfast was sumptuous in a top floor dining area. Location excellent. Staff attentive and very helpful with questions and local advice. Taxis out front at all hours ... Even 5 am airport trip. Hotel an architectural icon from the 60's But the room furniture might...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 501casper
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear 501casper. Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are glad to read that you choosed Radisson Blu Royal Hotel among many others and are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to read that you you were not satisfied with the decor of your room. Your comments are valued and will be...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Excellent location for exploring the city. Room comfortable, clean and well laid out. We did not eat in the hotel as the prices looked excessive but there are a variety of restaurants and cafes nearby. There is a supermarket at the corner, much cheaper fro drinks and snacks than the mini bar. Overall a positive experience but just lacking the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela F
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Angela F Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Sofie, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

Nyack, NY
Reviewed 18 September 2014

This Grande Dame is literally a stand- out in Copenhagen. It Is one of the tallest buildings in the City and certainly one of the most interesting. You can get its history, architect and other bits of info by Googling it. As a second time visitor I knew what to expect and have been very pleased with my choice. It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NellieNyack_NY
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear NellieNyack_NY. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay once again, and that you recommend our hotel with its decor. :-) We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Sofie, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

Bermuda Dunes, California
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Hotel is centrally located within a 5 minute walk of Central Train Station [with direct connection to CPH.] Location is across the street from Tivoli Gareden amusement park. Easy connections to bus, S-tog and metro. Check-in was quick [I requested early check-in prior to 12:00 noon which was granted and room was ready upon arrival.] Room was average size with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear SoundsRight. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Sofie, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Very good hotel in a great location with excellent staff who were friendly, accommodating and very professional. Room was comfortable, although a little dated and could do with a make over, however, this is a small 'complaint' when balanced against other hotel positives.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Helen H. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay and the service provided by our staff. We value your comments and they will be used to consider improvements in the future. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards,...

Reviewed 16 September 2014

On August 14, 2014, we ended up our 12 days cruise vacation trip“London (Southampton) to Copenhagen (Denmark) “ and disembarked from cruise at Copenhagen Port. Afternoon, a bus transferred our group of 22 persons to your hotel for check-in. We had checked- in at Radisson BLU Royal Hotel for a two night stay, 10 rooms. Upon our checking in, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pravitr N
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Pravitr, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We confirm that 10 reservations were directly created by American Express Thailand (AMEX) and the confirmations were also generated by AMEX accordingly. 8 Reservations for room 305, 308, 314, 316, 505, 1503, 1811 and 1911 were created on 11 April 2014...

seattle
Reviewed 15 September 2014

This hotel is within walking distance of all sights. 1 blk from trains and convenient bus stops AND across the street from Tivoli. Reserve a corner room on Tivoli side for amazing views. The buffet breakfast was top notch on top floor and concierge was helpful with several recommendations. Drinks at lobby bar were excellent but expensive. Wifi worked great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunless_n_seattle
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Sunless_n_seattle. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel and enjoyed the panoramic view in your room. :-) We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Sofie Radisson Blu Royal Hotel

trevor-wa
Reviewed 14 September 2014

The Blu is in the perfect central location across from Tivoli and the central train station. To get from the airport you just take the train to the central station and walk 3 blocks to the Blu. You can walk the entire city from this location. The check in was fast . The first thing we noticed is that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevor-wa
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Trevor-wa. Thank you for the feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel. However we apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments...

1,106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (891)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (360)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Junior (30)
Viewed
King (24)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#8 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,028 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#18 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Nimb Hotel
Nimb Hotel
#12 of 118 in Copenhagen
331 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,430 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel D'Angleterre
Hotel D'Angleterre
#1 of 118 in Copenhagen
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning architectural hotel welcomes Copenhagen guests to Denmark Expertly designed and perfectly situated, the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen is the premier accommodation choice near Tivoli Gardens in Denmark's capital city. Designed by Danish architect Arne Jacobsen, the hotel is a beacon of style with its spiral staircase and reflective facade. Choose from 260 rooms and suites with amenities including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Hotel guests enjoy on-site features such as award-winning restaurants, an exceptional fitness centre and flexible conference facilities. • Unique design elements including the famous "Swan" and "Egg" chairs • The city's central train station, Tivoli Gardens and popular shopping street Stroget within walking distance of this Copenhagen hotel's location • A total of 260 striking guest rooms and suites offering bathrobes and 24-hour room service • Gourmet, seasonal Danish cuisine served at Alberto K overlooking the city • Drinks, coffees and meals in a relaxed setting at Cafe Royal and the Royal Bar • Personal trainers, dry and steam saunas and massage services available at the 2,000-square-metre fitness centre • Meeting facilities with the option of auditoriums seating 300 and smaller rooms for intimate gatherings ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $220 - $506 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Rezidor, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Royal Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better view”
 of 5 bubbles Riddhi78, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a Junior suite”
 of 5 bubbles NoelW552, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper room”
 of 5 bubbles 939keithh, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner room with great views”
  • Corner room
  • View to City Hall
  • Tivoli View
 of 5 bubbles 82olek, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would avoid the 19th floor due to noise from restaurant on the 20th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles GitteCincinnati, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay