We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,610: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in an ok location and it's the usual quality of a Radisson Blu. The staff however, is rude. Most hotels will allow early check-in if it's available ESPECIALLY to international travelers who just need a shower. Not this one. They refuse to even look at the computer, like they won't even pretend, and just say 2pm over... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Rachele G
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Rachele, Thank you for your feedback and we would like to extend our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. We regret to let you know that we run full house almost everyday during high peak Summer period and early check in is subject to availability, depending on the booking situation from previous night. We would like to ask... More 

San Antonio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our first visit to Copenhagen so we wanted a centrally located hotel. The location was perfect for us. We were able to walk everywhere - including the train station on the day of departure. (Side note about the train - we don't usually take public transport to the airport due to luggage. However, it could not have been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank PJ P
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear MintTea. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with your stay at the hotel. We value your comments and they will be used to consider improvements in the future. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Radisson... More 

San Antonio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our first visit to Copenhagen so we wanted a centrally located hotel. The location was perfect for us. We were able to walk everywhere - including the train station on the day of departure. (Side note about the train - we don't usually take public transport to the airport due to luggage. However, it could not have been... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank PJ P
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear PJPeek. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and that you recommend our hotel :) We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay. Kind regards, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen More 

Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The location is second to none and the corner suites are to die for. But the service in the main lobby - apart from the extremely helpful doormen - could do with an upgrade. Check-in takes a little longer than needed and sometimes there is nobody there to answer your questions, but all in all a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank Allandubai
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Allandubai. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our doorman and apologize for the disappointing service you received from other staff members. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider... More 

Fremont, CA
Level Contributor
421 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the "Blu" as the locals call it. The location is good - about 2 blocks from the main train station, a couple blocks from City Hall Plaza, 1 block to Tivoli and Irma grocery story. The noise factor was minimal, even overlooking the train tracks on the far side of the hotel. The decor is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TrnrMom
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear TrnrMom. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize that your expectations were not fully met during your stay. We are however delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with the service provided by our staff - Our team works hard to make sure... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

When coming to this hotel I was not interested in old European grandeur, but an efficient and having a sense of Danish style. This hotel and its rooms fit the bill. I was impressed with the fitness center!! The rooms were really clean, comfortable and well...Danish. The staff was helpful and informative, and the location was fantastic. If you want... More 

Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler55711
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again! Kind regards, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen More 

Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I chose this hotel because I knew that its location is second to none. This hotel is basically located on top of the tracks of the central train station, across the street from the Tivoli park and 4 minutes from the pedestrian street Stroget. The hotel in itself is a bit tired. The rooms are designed impeccably, but not very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan G
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Dan, We apologize that your expectations were not met during your stay and for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. We apologize that our staff were not more attentive to your wishes. We appreciate you taking the time to share your... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel is very nicely located in near the railway station in the city centre. Easy walk to all work engagements, and for those interested in leisure it is across from Tivoli. For the quality of the rooms available, the prices are outrageous. The staff were very friendly and courteous.

Helpful?
2 Thank Rupak C
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Rupak, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you were pleased of the location and the service level of our staff. We also apologize you were less satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We value your comments and they will be... More 

Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Being from Minnesota, I expected middle of the pack from a Carlson Hotel. SO WRONG! From the checkin desk to early room readiness for the jet lagged and then the 19th floor suite with panoramic views. Don't forget the complimentary Merlot. Clean, Danish modern-- obviously. Helpful staff. Walking distance to everything. I'm now officially looking for my next BLU Room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve L
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for your feedback - it was a pleasure reading it! We are very happy that you felt the Carlson Rezidor and Radisson Blu spirit and we are looking forward for your next stay with us :-) Kind Regards Boline, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel is located close to downtown Copenhagen. It was very clean and modern. There are several restaurants located within the hotel, but all very pricey. If you are looking for something quick, take a look at the gas station next to the hotel, you can get some "fast food" for a decent price and take it back to your... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny W
Boline2014, Manager at Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Jenny, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with before leaving for your cruise. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you were satisfied with cleanliness and design of our hotel :-) We hope to welcome you again! Kind regards, Boline, Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen More 

1,108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (891)
Viewed
View from Room (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (187)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (128)
Viewed
Dining (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
2:39
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (360)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Junior (30)
Viewed
King (24)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Suite (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
Copenhagen Marriott Hotel
#8 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,026 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#18 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Nimb Hotel
Nimb Hotel
#12 of 118 in Copenhagen
330 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel D'Angleterre
Hotel D'Angleterre
#1 of 118 in Copenhagen
629 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stunning architectural hotel welcomes Copenhagen guests to Denmark Expertly designed and perfectly situated, the Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen is the premier accommodation choice near Tivoli Gardens in Denmark's capital city. Designed by Danish architect Arne Jacobsen, the hotel is a beacon of style with its spiral staircase and reflective facade. Choose from 260 rooms and suites with amenities including Free high-speed, wireless Internet. Hotel guests enjoy on-site features such as award-winning restaurants, an exceptional fitness centre and flexible conference facilities. • Unique design elements including the famous "Swan" and "Egg" chairs • The city's central train station, Tivoli Gardens and popular shopping street Stroget within walking distance of this Copenhagen hotel's location • A total of 260 striking guest rooms and suites offering bathrobes and 24-hour room service • Gourmet, seasonal Danish cuisine served at Alberto K overlooking the city • Drinks, coffees and meals in a relaxed setting at Cafe Royal and the Royal Bar • Personal trainers, dry and steam saunas and massage services available at the 2,000-square-metre fitness centre • Meeting facilities with the option of auditoriums seating 300 and smaller rooms for intimate gatherings ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Hammerichsgade 1, Copenhagen 1611, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $221 - $505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen 5*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Radisson Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Royal Copenhagen
Radisson Sas Copenhagen
Copenhagen Radisson
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#16 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#20 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a Junior suite”
 of 5 bubbles NoelW552, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper room”
 of 5 bubbles 939keithh, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner room with great views”
  • Corner room
  • View to City Hall
  • Tivoli View
 of 5 bubbles 82olek, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would avoid the 19th floor due to noise from restaurant on the 20th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles GitteCincinnati, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room overlooking Tivoli -- it's entertaining!”
 of 5 bubbles LuckyLinda589, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay