Best Western Plus Park Globetrotter Copenhagen Airport

Traveller (513)
Room & Suite (253)
Dining (53)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#88 of 123 hotels in Copenhagen
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Green
Languages Spoken
English, French, Danish, Norwegian and 1 more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites

Location

Engvej 171, Copenhagen 2300 Denmark
Name/address in local language
1497Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 179
  • 506
  • 504
  • 187
  • 121
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Simon O'Donnell wrote a review Jul 2022
Market Harborough, United Kingdom23 contributions19 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed here at the beginning of July for 4 nights as I was here to do a charity bike ride.

The hotel is only 10 mins from the airport on the metro and a 2 min walk from the metro entrance.

That’s as good as it gets.

The reception desk staff are anything from very helpful to almost hostile depending on which one you get.

The first room we were given was extremely hot as the sun had been on it all day and the air con was off.

We turned on the air con but that was a waste of time so my wife went downstairs and asked that we were given a different room. The reception desk lady rather sternly said there were no more rooms but she would send the engineer up to have a look.

An hour later and nothing by which time the room felt like a sauna. We then decided to go out in to the city for something to eat but stopped at reception on the way out.

I asked about the air con and was told that the engineer had checked it and everything was ok. At this point I got some what agitated as this was not the case The air con was merely circulating warm air and I insisted we were given a new room.

The receptionist agreed that we could change room when we came back from dinner. This we did.

However considering the price of the rooms they are very over priced. The carpet was stained with what looked like bleach in various places and the shelving unit was covered in dust on the top shelf where I’m guessing the height of the housekeepers plays a part !!

The hotel is situated conveniently for the city as you are no more than 10-15 mins from most of the main parts by metro which is only £2.50 each (one way)

The breakfast was on but nothing to get excited about.

There is a Netto supermarket directly opposite the hotel, so don’t buy the over priced water from reception.

I would not stay here again as it do not believe it represents good value for money.

It is tired and the rooms and public spaces need some re-decoration.

And the reception staff need to listen to customers and accept that we are paying guests no matter how unhappy they maybe with their lot !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tomas wrote a review Aug 2020
Orebro, Sweden111 contributions97 helpful votes
I have been staying at several Radisson hotels over the years.
This is an rather old one and we payed for a superior room. (Would not go lower than that)
It was low price and you get what you pay for I guess. No air conditioning in our room.
It was very clean, nice staff and good breakfast. When you also get free parking it is a good choice if you are on a budget.
Next door to the metro so very easy to get to down town, and short walk to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Jowett, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Park Globetrotter Copenhagen Airport
Responded Jul 7, 2021
Dear Valued Guest, First of all, lease accept my thanks for your kind review. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and other travelers. Furthermore, we are happy to read that you found our hotel to be of good value. Thank you for highlighting our great location, our friendly staff and our menu. We truly appreciate that. I hope we will welcome you back soon to the Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport -we'd relish the opportunity to surpass your expectations. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
OleLux wrote a review Nov 2022
Luxembourg169 contributions50 helpful votes
We are returning guests to this hotel that is perfectly located next to metro station two stops from the airport and only a little longer to Copenhagen city centre. The restaurant has a small but very good dinner menu and the quality is indeed value for money. A good breakfast buffet ensures that you get a great start of the day.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
djat1984 wrote a review Oct 2022
Ottawa, Canada41 contributions11 helpful votes
My stay at this hotel has been nothing but great which makes me wonder if I am reviewing the right hotel according to those extreme bad reviews. I think people are forgetting that this is an airport hotel and not a resort or the Ritz Carleton.

The room I had was extremely clean and spacious. I had no issue in getting an extra pillow and blanket. Most of the staff was excellent apart from a gentleman that seemed to be a bit on the edge. The pool was nice and clean even though I'd keep the temperature of the water a bit warmer. A mini-fridge would have been welcomed in the room as food items sold by the hotel were very expensive. The Salt and Pepper restaurant located in this hotel is unfortunately highly expensive but highly delicious... I think I have never had such a tasty burger before. When booking, I strongly suggest to include the breakfast during your stay. This specific location is extremely convenient as it's about not even 5 minutes walk from the subway station.

On overall, I strongly suggest this hotel to people with limited means of transportation and who likes a quieter place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jordana Glez wrote a review Oct 2020
Vilnius, Lithuania1 contribution2 helpful votes
My flight to Reykjavik was canceled and the airline offered me one night at this hotel because the next flight was the next day. The lady at the reception was very kind, but some waiters gave me to understand that I did not have money to pay for a dinner. I do not usually write negative things, but I am old enough for a badly educated young man to treat me badly. I don't think I have to go around with hanging gold chains to show others that I have the economic capacity to pay for a dinner in a cheap hotel.
To finish I would like to say that the coffee in this hotel is horrible and they served me cold, a shame!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Michael Jowett, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Plus Park Globetrotter Copenhagen Airport
Responded Jul 6, 2021
Dear Jordan, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Please rest assured, your comments are taken very seriously and we will strive to prevent any guest from experiencing the same feelings you did during your stay with us. We are tremendously sorry that you felt our restaurant staff did not make you feel welcome. Certainly, you are always welcome here at the Park Inn by Radisson Copenhagen Airport. I would be delighted if you were to give us a second chance to provide you with the experience you deserve. Should you return to Copenhagen, please contact me directly via michael.jowett@ligula.dk , and we will do all in our power to ensure you leave with a much better impression of our hotel. Kind regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dizzy wrote a review Nov 2021
Bern, Switzerland1 contribution
For three nights we stayed at the Park Inn by Radisson that is only a few stations away from CPH airport. Thanks to the possibility to rent bikes at the hotel we discovered nice areas on our daily rides to the city center (ca. 20min). Apart from the personalized and professional service Micheal from the reception also gave us great tips on what to do and historical anecdotes.
In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet that also contained warm items. We weren’t missing anything. Room was clean, the bed very comfortable. Overall we had a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
somsoceel wrote a review Aug 2022
Hvidovre, Denmark21 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
Don’t forget the sign on your door before going to bed!! Woken up by cleaning staff standing in our room at 08.15 in the morning, checking if we had checked out, was unbelievable and totally unacceptable. Our complaint to reception didn’t even receive a ‘sorry’, the male receptionist just shrugged his shoulders! In breakfast we could hear other guests discussing the same situation regarding the cleaning staff & other reviews here and on other platforms over time have the same complaints. So the hotel is fully aware, but obviously don’t care.

For a hotel linked to the ‘Radisson’ name, it is desperately in need of a renovation. Several problems in the room were as a result of very poor cleaning (large spiderwebs & dust), other things need repairing or replacing. We were unable to get reply on the phone to reception on check-in day in order to complain, and the physical queue was crazy busy.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t set your expectations too high.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Christina C wrote a review Jan 2020
Hong Kong, China4 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel situated next to the MTR station, which is easy to get there. It took 2 stations from the airport, which is easy to access, and especially good for tourists arriving at night. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and well equipped. From hotel to the city, only 5-6 stations, only takes 20 mins ride, it's convenience for sight seeing around the city.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WickiLa, General Manager at Best Western Plus Park Globetrotter Copenhagen Airport
Responded Jan 29, 2020
Thank you so much for your nice feedback. We are Happy that you enjoyed staying with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
california_dreaming1 wrote a review May 2022
Fort Washington, MD39 contributions21 helpful votes
We stayed one night for a long (20 hour) layover at CPH airport. The first floor room was clean. The bed was comfortable. There was an extra comforter. The staff was friendly and helpful with directions. The breakfast was very good. The location was very convenient to the airport (2 metro stops or a 3 mile or so walk). We took the metro there and walked to the airport the next morning. We also walked through the beautiful sea strand park, including all the way to the Amager town where the locals were very helpful with directions. St. Anne's Catholic Church was there, as well as a hospital, and a Lidl's. The town's homes were so well kept and everything felt safe.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gudmund T wrote a review Mar 2022
County Cork, Ireland11 contributions1 helpful vote
We had missed a flight and bought another flight which was then cancelled. Coming to this hotel was such a great relief. The young man at the reception received us with great warmth. We were given excellent lunch sandwiches, a fabulous dinner, and in the morning an excellent cooked breakfast. The waiter and chef serving dinner was attentive and made great, much appreciated recommendations. The room was really good with a very comfortable bed. I slept all afternoon in that bed, the best sleep I've had for a long time.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from mckeough7
Mollymook, Australia79 contributions59 helpful votes
No but they do have laundry service per room
Answer from PIBRCA
Copenhagen, Denmark
Hi from Copenhagen The Metro is running at that time but with 20 minutes in between. I would be at the airport 2 hours before. We can also call a taxi for you to take you to the airport if you prefer that.
Answer from Stig Elttør
Klaksvik, Faroe Islands139 contributions15 helpful votes
You will find the answers on their web page. Google metro copenhagen
Show all answers
Answer from PIBRCA
Copenhagen, Denmark
Hi The Metro runs normally from 5 pm in the morning - That means every 4 - 6 minutes. About a Taxi for 4 persons to the airport is App.DKK 110 for all 4 passenger We look forward to welcome you
Show all answers
Answer from PIBRCA
Copenhagen, Denmark
Hi Yeah its about DKK 280 - 300 Hope to see you here
Show all answers
Peter R wrote a tip Sep 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
"avoid this place"
Read full review
Dayun Y wrote a tip Aug 2023
Orlando, Florida9 contributions1 helpful vote
"easiest way to get around københavn is by metro. if staying more than 1day, it is best to get metro's day pass. getting groceries is easy—netto is a few steps across."
Read full review
Terrilynn A wrote a tip Jun 2023
1 contribution
"Stay somewhere else, even if the trip on the metro is slightly longer."
Read full review
xijiayu wrote a tip Jun 2023
Glasgow, United Kingdom196 contributions127 helpful votes
"Overheating could be an issue in summer since there is no air-conditioning in the rooms"
Read full review
Helen P wrote a tip Jun 2023
93 contributions61 helpful votes
"If you want total quiet, get a room on the other side from light rail. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Copenhagen area.
PRICE RANGE
C$154 - C$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park inn by radisson copenhagen airport hotel copenhagen, park inn copenhagen, copenhagen park inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Park Inn By Radisson Copenhagen Airport
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenAmager
NUMBER OF ROOMS
295
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Best Western Plus Park Globetrotter Copenhagen Airport - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Denmark) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Park Globetrotter Copenhagen Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Park Globetrotter Copenhagen Airport?
Nearby attractions include Kastrup Sea bath (0.8 km), SAM'S LOST (0.9 km), and Kastrup Fort (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Park Globetrotter Copenhagen Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Park Globetrotter Copenhagen Airport?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Park Globetrotter Copenhagen Airport?
Yes, free public parking nearby and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Park Globetrotter Copenhagen Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Le Perr, Restaurant Kastrup Strandpark, and Jin Yuan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Park Globetrotter Copenhagen Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Park Globetrotter Copenhagen Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Plus Park Globetrotter Copenhagen Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Plus Park Globetrotter Copenhagen Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Swedish, Danish, and Norwegian.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Park Globetrotter Copenhagen Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Rosenborg Castle (5.8 km), Christiansborg Slot (5.0 km), and Our Saviour's Church (4.0 km).
Is Best Western Plus Park Globetrotter Copenhagen Airport accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.