We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phoenix Copenhagen

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phoenix Copenhagen
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 685: English reviews
Start your review of Phoenix Copenhagen
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

DISCLAIMER: This review assumes that all lodging across Western Europe will be on the higher end since you really don't get much unless you spend both arms and both legs. In addition, this review is for room 2234, which is their standard double room selection. Keep in mind also that the room costs about 250USD per night, and does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Comfortable hotel is an old, well-restored building. Rooms are small but the bed is one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, and unlike most older hotels, there are ample electric outlets for all your devices. The location is very central and not at all far from the metro.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your visit. We are glad to read that you had a comfortable stay with a good night sleep down town of Copenhagen. We hope you have the opportunity to return for another stay at Phoenix Copenhagen in the future. Kind regards Julie Heinen General Manager

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Only issue was slow to non-working internet access that the hotel was not able to address during my stay. Room small but comfortable. Good buffet breakfast. Bath may be difficult for people with mobility issues, as is main entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alg232alg
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your visit. We are glad to read that you found Phoenix Copenhagen charming, liked our fantastic down town location and enjoyed our large breakfast buffet. We hope you have the opportunity to return to Copenhagen in the future and perhaps stay at Phoenix Copenhagen again. Kind regards Julie Heinen

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 1 week ago

Please be aware of the dangerous automatic front doors. There is not any warning they can move automatically. If you are inside and going out, you can be hit by the doors like my colleague. It seems they were not installed with a safety device.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rundmus
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your review regarding our front door. We are sorry to read that your colleague was hit by our front door. We have not experienced any issues with our main door earlier but our maintenance staff will look at this matter. We apologies once more for the incident and hope despite this experience that you had...

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Having had a few doubts due to some average reviews here on the site my family convinced me to go to the Phoenix hotel instead of one of the numerous modern Nordic style places at similar rates. Yes, true, there is no Spa and the hotel is quote old fashioned and other hotels of the same class probably offer more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keklenz2016
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your 5-star review after staying at Phoenix Copenhagen. We are proud to read that you had a fantastic stay in a newly renovated room with a comfortable bed and a nice bathtub. We are glad to read that our service minded staff contributed to a wonderful stay and you had a nice breakfast in our...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was travelling alone in Copenhagen in April and I was aware that by local standards a single room would be small-ish. I also checked on Tripadvisor previous reviews and people were complaining about that. But I had a nice surprise! When I arrived I specifically asked for a quiet room so I was given a top floor one (4452...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miruna E
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your top rated review after stay at Phoenix Copenhagen. We are glad to read that you had a fantastic stay in a quiet renovated room on our top floor. It's nice to hear that our superb location down town of the city was ideal for your Copenhagen visit. We hope to have the opportunity to...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the worst experience ever! The ac doesn't work and I was told by the staff that they open it only in the summer months. The room is stuffy and hot. Even the gym has an ac that doesn't work. The worst experience ever. I had to keep the window open all night to keep cool and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nancynouh
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear traveller, Thank you for visiting Phoenix Copenhagen. We are sorry that we did not full fill your expectations. A standard room was reserved for your and you were upgrade free off charge into a larger room at a special rate for conference at the hotel. We are sorry that your double room for single use was not comfortable and...

Salzburg, Austria
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Small room, yet well cleaned and luxurious . Great central location. Wifi that works. Key card from your room to operate lift . Great beds and quite rooms. Breakfast buffet has something for everyone. Staff friendly .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your visit. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay down town at Phoenix Copenhagen in a quiet and nice clean room. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at Phoenix Copenhagen again in the nearest future. Kind regards Julie Heinen General Manager

Mellbystrand, Sweden
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Secret Escapes week-end trip to Paris with stop over in Copenhagen in order to catch early flight.Got a recommendation for an excellent fish restaurant in Nyhavn named Hummer. Pleasant stroll in the neighbourhood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank urax2017
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your feedback after stay at Phoenix Copenhagen. We are glad to read that you had a nice stay at Phoenix Copenhagen and our service minded staff assisted you on a nice restaurant close by. We hope you have the opportunity return to Copenhagen in the future and stay at Phoenix Copenhagen again. Kind regards Julie...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Classy interior, faded glory. Very small room (3305), super comfy soft bed, shower and toilet in a closet. Brasserie kichen open till 21.15. Breakfast buffet is complete and tasteful. Staff is doing a proper job.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dauban M
JulieHeinen, Direktør at Phoenix Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Traveller, Thank you for your stay at Phoenix Copenhagen. We are glad to read that you liked our down town location, our large breakfast buffet and you had a room with a comfortable bed. We are sorry if opening hours for dining in our Brasserie (Open between 11.30 a.m. until 21.45 p.m.) was not within preferable hours. We hope...

325 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (319)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#2 of 116 in Copenhagen
143 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Front
Scandic Front
#40 of 116 in Copenhagen
840 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Skt. Annae
Hotel Skt. Annae
#46 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#31 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,370 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 116 in Copenhagen
3,760 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Christian IV
Hotel Christian IV
#25 of 116 in Copenhagen
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gracious 5-story hotel housed in exquisite 17th-century building, near Amalienborg Palace & Royal Theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phoenix Copenhagen

Address: Bredgade 37, Copenhagen 1260, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $248 - $556 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phoenix Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Copenhagen Hotel Copenhagen
Phoenix Hotel Copenhagen
Copenhagen Phoenix Hotel
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phoenix Copenhagen staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Phoenix Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Standard rooms are already quite pricey. There's no point in choosing anything higher!”
andrewcQ4795YT, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“top floor was very quiet”
mirunae2017, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Executive room is to prefer”
ElisabethvSchrowe, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were 1030, on the ground floor, very good.”
522kateg, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Semi rooms are single rooms sold for 2 people”
palle278, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5