We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Copenhagen

Hotels.comUS$165*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
Panoramas (20)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,047 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,111: English reviews
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Great Service and great location next to the station, so you can move around easily in the city with the metro which is so convenient. The staffs at the front desk are very kind and helpful! There is a nice bar at the lounge with live band.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina Z
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Christina Z, Thank you for your choosing Scandic and for sharing your experience. I am happy to read, that you had a nice stay with us. Also a big thank you for the nice comment about our team members at the front desk. I hope to see you back with us soon. Have a nice day.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

We booked Scandic Copenhagen for three nights. The hotel room was very basic, floorboard was scratched and varnish discoloured. Mould on wall. I booked for 4 star as per website details. It was really disappointing. After my complaint the front desk manager transferred us to a much better room. Anyway, if anyone wants to book Scandic Hotel don't get surprised...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmeddewan
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear ahmeddewan, Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. I do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. I have instructed our technical department to follow up in regards to the details you describe. I am pleased that our front desk manager was able to offer you a better room, and hopefully you enjoyed the rest...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I have now stayed at this hotel twice on business and was impressed with all aspects of my stay on both occasions. The rooms are large and well-equipped, however lighting could be better in the main area of the bedroom. The staff were pleasant and the food (breakfast and dinner) were lovely. My only comment would be that dinner took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L C
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear L C, Thank you for coming back to Scandic Copenhagen and for sharing your experience. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that we met your expectations. I do apologize for the waiting time at dinner. Thank you for your nice comment about our team members, they will be thrilled. We are looking...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Been here for three days on a business trip. Got a large and spacious room just for myself at a very reasonable price and with a lake view which made the stay even more pleasant. Centrally located in the city and all major attractions of the city are at a walkable distance.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 539vijayp
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear 539vijayp, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We truly appreciate it. I am happy to read that you had an amazing stay, and that you were satisfied with our location and facilities. Hopefully we will see you back with us soon. I wish you a nice day.

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is like a factory - people in-out-in-out. With 2 people working at reception there are always 3 people waiting to check in/out. Although the lobby is nice they put zero effort in decorating the upper floors. We stayed on the 4th floor where the corridors had grey carpet and white/grey walls. Nothing else. Breakfast is a separate story....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BezImyannayaN
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear BezImyannayaN, Thank you for your valuable feedback in regards to your stay with us. I am sorry to read that we overall did not meet your expectations. I will inform our management team about your experiences and use this to make improvements. We do have many guests staying with us, and some waiting time unfortunately can occur during peak...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The hotel is conveniently located with walking distance to Strøget and the Tivoli area. “Søerne” (lakes) are located right in front of the hotel, and is a great area for walking and running. The hotel appears to have been renovated recently. Our room was comfortable and of decent size with two separate beds, a couch, and a baby bed. Travelling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sivert80
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Sivert80, Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us. I am truly pleased to read that we met your expectations, and that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will see you back at Scandic Copenhagen soon. I wish you a nice day.

Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2016

I've stayed here a few times, mainly due to it's location. It's convenient for Vesterport train station, as well as Copenhagen central station. The rooms vary in size, but having recently stayed in the base room type, it was perfectly adequate, with a very comfortable bed. Bathrooms are small but functional. The staff at reception are always really good, friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus L
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Marcus L, Thank you very much for your visit at Scandic Copenhagen and your feedback. It means so much to us. I am happy to see that you have stayed with us a few times and that you enjoy it here. Thank you for your sweet comment about our reception staff. I will make sure to tell them. Hopefully...

Tromso, Norway
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Unbelievable that Scandic is doing this... the bathroom was so dirty and I had to ask 3 times to clean it until I went with my white towel over the floor and brought it straight to the lobby... than finally the next day my bathroom and room was cleaned proper. But also the rest of the room was not clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATM1966
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear ATM1966, Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. I am truly sorry to read about your experience with us. We always strive to deliver a great experience to our guests. I have instructed our housekeeping manager to follow up at once in regards to lack of cleaning. I do apologise for the inconvenience. In spite...

USA
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvirji
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Colleyville, Texas
Reviewed 30 September 2016

It is clean and the lobby is nice. They gave us twin beds with horrible mattresses. The bed creeped with any slight movement and the comforter was stained. As with any European hotels, no wash cloths, so bring your own. The rooms are extremely barren, but clean. Great location and easy to get a taxi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank v_wroclawski
Morten N, Hotel Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear v_wroclawski, Thank you very much for your visit and your feedback. We truly appreciate it. I am happy to see that you find the lobby clean and nice. I can see that your reservation was for one of our twin rooms with two separate beds, but we do have different room categories including king size beds. Please ask the...

1,276 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (661)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (84)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (158)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (255)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (541)
Viewed
Accesible Room (37)
Viewed
Amenities (86)
Viewed
Economy Room (29)
Viewed
Family Room (41)
Viewed
Junior Suite (45)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (93)
Viewed
Dining (87)
Viewed
Superior Extra Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Top Floor Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,008 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#45 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,388 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,356 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Scandic Webers
Scandic Webers
#57 of 116 in Copenhagen
861 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#27 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Scandic Copenhagen is located in central Copenhagen, with stunning views over the water and Copenhagen city, and close to attractions such as Copenhagen's Tivoli Gardens.The hotel has recently been through a major refurbishment, which has been completed in June 2012. The hotel has 18 floors and is one of Copenhagen's tallest buildings with a bird's-eye view of the city and the famous lakes of Copenhagen.The new design is modern and trendy - prepare yourself for a journey of adventure - From above. The hotel will show the guest Copenhagen From Above.Scandic Copenhagen is also one of Copenhagen's largest conference centres with facilities including an extensive range of modern AV and IT equipment. Copenhagen attractions are right on your doorstep when you stay at hotel Scandic Copenhagen. Tivoli amusement park, Nyhavn and Stroeget shopping street are all within walking distance of the hotel. When staying with us at Scandic Copenhagen, you can relax with a drink and a light meal in our atmospheric lobby bar with mirrors and contemporary design. You can also stop by our relaxation area and unwind in the sauna or workout in the gym. We offer wireless internet access throughout the whole hotel at no extra charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Copenhagen

Address: Vester Soegade 6, Copenhagen 1601, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $235 - $591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Scandic Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Scandic Hotel
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#31 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Copenhagen staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go for one of the upper floors”
K7423GCevelynm, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“ask for a view of the lake!”
3reidf, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“I wouldn't chose a room on the 18th floor!”
tracy448, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Great view on the river”
Tiffrose, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for 18th floor with a view”
556shirleyr, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$165* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$165
ElvolineUS$215
Booking.comUS$165
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates