We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Imperial Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Imperial Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 853: English reviews
cornwall
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just back from a weekend away Really good location, close to the local metro station, to the shops and also the staff are very friendly. There are maps at the hotel for a hop on hop off bus service, little travel card with directions on the back to help you guide yourself around Copenhagen. The bedroom was clean and today,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buggirl04
Robert_Thomsen, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear buggirl04, First of all thank you for submitting your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate feedback from our guests, as it helps improve our service and product. I’m please to read about your stay with us. I hope you will stay with us again in the future, and look forward to welcome you. Best regards, Robert Thomsen General Manager

Holmes Chapel, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So my wife and I visited this hotel for a long weekend break. Staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. On attending our room, at 1700 hours, we were disappointed to find it was unmade, not a great start. Once highlighted though, staff were quick to deal and upgraded us to a superior room. We accept these things happen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z4066MBsteve
Robert_Thomsen, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Z4066MBsteve, First of all thank you for submitting your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate feedback from our guests, as it helps improve our service and product. I’m please to read about your owerall stay with us, however sorry to hear about the unmade room, which you were checked-in. Luckily the problems was fixed promptly and you were offered an...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked family room for 3 nights. Room was ok. Bathroom was spacious! Check in/out process was fast. Hotel is within walking distance to Central Station, Storget, hop on off bus stop, halal restaurant etc were all within reach from the hotel. The only thing is the breakfast menu - it would be better if it could be varied.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tuty Haryati K
Robert_Thomsen, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tuty Haryati K, First of all thank you for submitting your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate feedback from our guests, as it helps improve our service and product. I’m please to read about your stay with us. Your comments on the breakfast menu are taken into consideration, thank you. I hope you will stay with us again in the...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel with my sister for 3 nights and couldn't have been more satisfied. The hotel was big and the rooms were clean. The hotel breakfast was good and you had lots of different options. The staff was very polite and helpfull. The location of the Imperial Hotel was extremely good! We got to the places we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eveliina123
Robert_Thomsen, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eveliina123, First of all thank you for submitting your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate feedback from our guests, as it helps improve our service and product. I’m please to read about your stay with us. I hope you will stay with us again in the future, and look forward to welcome you. Best regards, Robert Thomsen General Manager

Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I spent here 4 nights on a business trip. Centrally located, near the Central Station. It has an attached parking, very convenient a bit expensive though (250kr/day). Rooms are ok, nothing fancy, pillows a bit too hard for my taste. Some are facing the railways, can be a bit noisy. Breakfast is rather average, nothing special really. Overall is an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fijitime71
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Stayed for 3 nights on business. Rooms are nice and clean and a good size but they have taken out all the bar fridges in the last few years. Close to the central rail station and central to most of Copenhagen. Solid WiFi in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samuel R
Robert_Thomsen, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Samuel R, First of all thank you for submitting your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate feedback from our guests, as it helps improve our service and product. I’m please to read about your stay with us. I hope you will stay with us again in the future, and look forward to welcome you. Best regards, Robert Thomsen General Manager

Glasgon
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of days on a city break. Location was excellent, only 3min walk to central station and 5 minutes from tivoli. Only let down was the staff, they didnt really engage and weren't really friendly with anyone from what I saw.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 285annemariec
Robert_Thomsen, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 285annemariec, First of all thank you for submitting your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate feedback from our guests, as it helps improve our service and product. I’m please to read about your stay with us, however sorry to hear about your experience with our staff. We make an effort to offer our guests the best possible service. Thank you...

Venlo
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I thought average was not enough and very good may be a bit too much, but you can see where I'm going. Good rooms, clean, not too big, good bed, good shower, clean. Breakfast is decent but room is a bit dark/old fashioned. Nice addition is the bar and the restaurant. Close to the city and convenient. Kind staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kleinrichard
Robert_Thomsen, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kleinrichard, First of all thank you for submitting your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate feedback from our guests, as it helps improve our service and product. I’m please to read about your stay with us. I hope you will stay with us again in the future, and look forward to welcome you. Best regards, Robert Thomsen General Manager

Reviewed 13 February 2017

There is nothing amazing about this hotel, it is rather old indeed, however rooms are much bigger than other hotels located centrally (such as Square hotel, or Tivoli hotel) Breakfast is OK, and floor is covered with carpet. This is actually one of the reasons I prefer this hotel, since most of the Scandinavian hotels has stone floors, and they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Esra K
Robert_Thomsen, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esra K, First of all thank you for submitting your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate feedback from our guests, as it helps improve our service and product. Imperial Hotel is an historical hotel but as been renovated a few years ago. We also take pride in maintaining our rooms and hotel in general. The hotel has been expanded and...

Kotka, Finland
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Traveled with my son. I actually was a lucky fella cos I won the Metallica competition from the Finnish rock station. They paid me flights and room for two and the tickets for the show. My choice was Imperial Hotel. I did know where this hotel was situated so that was a big deal. I wanted the hotel near city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mika H
Robert_Thomsen, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mika H, First of all thank you for submitting your review on TripAdvisor. I appreciate feedback from our guests, as it helps improve our service and product. I hope you enjoyed the Metallica concert. I’m please to read about your stay with us. I hope you will stay with us again in the future, and look forward to welcome...

507 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (339)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (152)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Executive (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Twin (22)
Viewed
Superior Twin (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#33 of 114 in Copenhagen
2,282 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#41 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,947 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
#47 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,655 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#55 of 114 in Copenhagen
882 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 114 in Copenhagen
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
There’s no doubt that Imperial Hotel is much more than a tastefully decorated, modern four-star hotel in the heart of Copenhagen. That’s because for more than 50 years, the hotel’s vibrant international atmosphere has attracted both Danish and international guests with a passion for good food and drink.Whether your business schedule is packed tight or you have ample time for sightseeing, Imperial Hotel is the perfect base conveniently located just steps from Tivoli Gardens, Strøget, City Hall Square and Copenhagen Central Station.If you are planning a meeting or conference, you can leave it to us to create the ideal environment with professional staff in one of our six conference rooms of various sizes. In our newly refurbished restaurant, Ristorante L’Appetito, we indulge our guests with authentic Italian delicacies made from excellent seasonal ingredients, lovingly created by our talented chef and his Italian team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Address: Vester Farimagsgade 9, Copenhagen 1606, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $202 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Imperial Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are visiting in summer choose a room which does not have city road view. Say no to Scnadic group hotels”
 of 5 bubbles Cool_Nishant, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Older people may need to ask for rooms closer to the lift as some of the rooms may be a long walk on the corridor from the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles altosaint, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in the 4th floor and slept really well”
 of 5 bubbles buggirl04, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“May be higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles Subhutel, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed at room 250 superior-room 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles kjetil66, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5