We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copenhagen Strand

Traveller (584)
360
Panoramas (13)
Dining (22)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen Strand is a newly refurbished, charming and welcoming 4 star hotel with a unique location in a quiet area of central Copenhagen. In this original and beautifully restored warehouse located at the Copenhagen waterfront you are close to bustling Nyhavn, shopping at Strøget and all the major attractions of central Copenhagen. After a busy day you can enjoy the view of the water and a peaceful stroll along the harbour promenade.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
River View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
177Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
47Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Neighbourhood
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,698Reviews
801Photos
26Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 377
  • 839
  • 360
  • 84
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We were booked into this hotel thru a tour. It’s quiet, clean and best of all right by a canal. It’s within walking distance to all the major places in Copenhagen. They have a very nice breakfast but do not have a restaurant for lunch or dinner. There are restaurants close by as
Read more
+4
Stayed at Strand for one night while on a business trip to Copenhagen. I didn’t realise until I checked out that the hotel was supposed to be a four-star one! It felt more like a budget three-star one (and to be fair to three-star ones; I have stayed in much better and way more
Read more
This hotel has a great location on the waterfront. It's handy for all the tourist sights, being only a 2 minute walk from Nyhavn but still in a quiet spot. It's also only a 5 minute walk from the Metro Station. This costs less than £5 from the airport and we went door to door in
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_STR, Gæsteansvarlig at Copenhagen Strand
Responded 6 days ago
Dear mickw61. Thank you for staying at Copenhagen Strand and for taking the time to write us your review. We are very grateful for your kind feedback and happy to read you liked our unique location in Copenhagen. Thank you for your positive comments on our staff and breakfast! It will be our pleasure to welcome you back if you return one day. Yours sincerely Marianne Steiner Petersen Guest Relations
Read more
I booked three weeks in advance via phone to make sure I could check-in very, very early since I would arrive with the red-eye from Washington DC at 07AM in the morning. This was confirmed via phone would be fine. When I arrived at the hotel they said they couldn't do that and
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_STR, Gæsteansvarlig at Copenhagen Strand
Responded 6 days ago
Dear FreddyMur. First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Copenhagen Strand as your place of accommodation while in Copenhagen. We are terrible sorry to read about the incident upon arrival. Usually we do not offer early check in as it is out of our hands when our guests wish to departure. The latest is at 12:00 and then we should have the needed time to clean the rooms for the next guests arrive to our hotel. We are always happy to note the arrival time at the reservation and we of course do our best to have the rooms ready before. Furthermore we have also stated the time of check in and check out on our confirmations in case of any misunderstandings. We are very sorry to read this was not the situation with you. When our guests are not satisfied we do our best to accommodate with our lovely breakfast or to make sure our guests are comfortable while waiting for their room. It is very unfortunate you did not feel that way while staying with us and we send our apologize in this matter. Despite the unhappy situation we do hope you had time to enjoy Copenhagen. In the future you are always welcome to contact us directly at copenhagenstrand@arp-hansen.dk if you return to Copenhagen. It will be our pleasure to ensure you a much better experience at out hotel. Yours sincerely Marianne Steiner Petersen Guest Relations
Read more
Very nice hotel convenient to Nyhavn and all it’s restuarants and shops. Rooms are rather small but very comfortable and well appointed. Staff was helpful. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. I’d stay again
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_STR, Gæsteansvarlig at Copenhagen Strand
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear NewOrleansTravelBug. Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience with us and other travellers. We are happy to receive your kind feedback of your stay! Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future. Yours sincerely Marianne Steiner Petersen Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Cracks in the toilet bowl.
Cracks in the wall at the end of bed.
Plugs in room wall to cover holes. Very pretty and 4-star...
Single room.
PreviousNext
12345672
Dear LisaSusan. Thank you for your question. Yes all of our rooms will have several amenities in the bathrooms. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have more questions. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you to Copenhagen Strand one day. Yours sincerely Marianne Steiner Petersen Guest Relations Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear joom39. Thank you for your question. All of our rooms have coffee and tea set. If you have any further questions please contact me directly at map@arp-hansen.dk. Have a great day. Yours sincerely Marianne Steiner Petersen Guest Relations
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear girlwithpocketaces Thank you for your question. Our rooms do not have air conditioning but we have fans available in every room. I hope my answer was helpful for you otherwise you are always welcome to contact us directly at copenhagenstrand@arp-hansen.dk. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you to our hotel one day. Yours sincerely Marianne Steiner Petersen Guest Relations Manager
0 votes
Dear Vivi0404. Unfortunately Copenhagen Strand has no parking facilities belonging to the hotel. Therefore we kindly refer to the public parking in the streets surrounding the hotel. Prices & hours in the Green Parking Zone: Weekdays 08.00 - 18.00 – DKK 18/hr Weekdays 18.00 - 23.00 – DKK 11/hr Weekdays 23.00 - 08.00 – DKK 3/hr Saturdays 00.00-08.00 – DKK 3/hr Saturdays 08.00 – 17.00 – DKK 18/hr Saturdays from 17.00, Sunday & National Holidays - Free You can buy the Pay & Display ticket from ticket machines on the street using credit card. Please note that there is a fee for using a credit card. As an alternative to parking in the streets we cooperate with 2 parking garages within 10 minutes walk: Sankt Annæ Plads/Kvæsthusmolen Dronning Tværgade In our reception you can buy 24 hours tickets for DKK 250,-. Please note the ticket must be purchased before you enter the parking garage. Payment for additional hours is to be settled in the parking garage. Yours sincerely Marianne Steiner Petersen Guest Relations Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear meeechiagan1 Thank you for your insterest shown in Copenhagen Strand. We have our breakfast buffet with several options as; Wide selection of danish pastries, bread, homemade granola bars, jam, oatmeal with fruit (hot), different seasonally fruit, soft boiled eggs, tuna, pork roll, ginger shot etc. You can book either with breakfast included or without. If you choose upon arrival to buy the breakfast it is DKK 170,- per person per day. I would be more than happy to send you an offer, kindly let me know by replying to map@arp-hansen.dk. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you at Copenhagen Strand. Yours sincerely Marianne Steiner Petersen Guest Relations Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Rooms ending in 29-33 are along the front and face the water for a lovely view."
"A lot nicer during summer, I would guess. It is too close to the water during winter...cold!"
"The partial harbour view is pretty partial but perfectly pleasant. We had a room right next to the lift but there was no noticeable noise."
"Front rooms overlook canal. I had a 5th floor side room with a balcony - a small double - ok for 1 person but a bit small for a couple."
"The small rooms are very small but reasonably priced. For a small price increase you can spring for a larger room."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$142 - US$393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
copenhagen strand hotel copenhagenstrand hotel copenhagen
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenIndre By (Inner City)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing