We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copenhagen Strand

Traveller (588)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (367)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen Strand is a newly refurbished, charming and welcoming 4 star hotel with a unique location in a quiet area of central Copenhagen. In this original and beautifully restored warehouse located at the Copenhagen waterfront you are close to bustling Nyhavn, shopping at Strøget and all the major attractions of central Copenhagen. After a busy day you can enjoy the view of the water and a peaceful stroll along the harbour promenade.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Minibar
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
River View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
177Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
47Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Neighbourhood
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,702Reviews
805Photos
26Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 377
  • 842
  • 361
  • 84
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Situated in a nice calm yet close to center area. The rooms are small and the beds are tiny (i am skinny though...). Breakfast is acceptable but nothing close to a 4 star hotel. They forgot to clean the room the first day. It is a decent 3 stars not more for sure.
Read more
Really enjoyed our stay here, its really close to Nhavyn and not far to walk to the main train station. Nice room, although we weren't in it much, we didn't upgrade to the harbour view which I'm sure would be lovely. Breakfast had plenty of choice, in a nicely designed area
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_STR, Gæsteansvarlig at Copenhagen Strand
Responded 6 days ago
Dear jetsecat. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review of your stay at Copenhagen Strand. We are very grateful for your kind feedback and happy to know you enjoyed our hotel and beautiful surroundings. Also thank you for mentioning our breakfast buffet! If you return to Copenhagen again we hope to welcome you back. Yours sincerely Marianne Steiner Petersen Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Great location for business or a social trip to Copenhagen . The hotel is situated on the waterfront within a short walking distance of Nyhavn. The hotel in 2018 has just been renovated with friendly helpful staff
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_STR, Gæsteansvarlig at Copenhagen Strand
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Tharrington47. Thank you for choosing Copenhagen Strand as your place of accommodation while in Copenhagen. We are happy to receive your very kind review. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and other travellers at Tripadvisor. If you return to Copenhagen we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Yours sincerely Marianne Steiner Petersen Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Service is friendly and available 24/7 at front desk. I asked an espresso at the bar, it was good and it came for free! My room was little tiny, but well furnished and clean. WiFi works properly. Main problem: no fitness room, which is really a problem at winter time.
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_STR, Gæsteansvarlig at Copenhagen Strand
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Djaidje_31600. Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are happy to receive your kind comments! Unfortunately we are not able to have a fitness center at our hotel but we are always ready to find other good solutions for fitness nearby. We do hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Yours sincerely Marianne Steiner Petersen Guest Relations
Read more
We were booked into this hotel thru a tour. It’s quiet, clean and best of all right by a canal. It’s within walking distance to all the major places in Copenhagen. They have a very nice breakfast but do not have a restaurant for lunch or dinner. There are restaurants close by as
Read more
Response from Guest_Relations_STR, Gæsteansvarlig at Copenhagen Strand
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear 263joanr. Thank you very much for writing us a review of your stay at Copenhagen Strand. We are pleased to read you had a great stay and enjoyed our unique location in Copenhagen. Thank you for highlighting our staff, it means a lot to us! If you return to Copenhagen we would be happy to welcome you back. Yours sincerely Marianne Steiner Petersen Guest Relations
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorCopenhagen Strand
The Superior Double at the CopenHagen Strand
Photo provided by managementCopenhagen Strand
Guest room
Cracks in the toilet bowl.
Cracks in the wall at the end of bed.
PreviousNext
12345672
Does your standard single room offers free toiletries?
Dear LisaSusan. Thank you for your question. Yes all of our rooms will have several amenities in the bathrooms. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have more questions. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you to Copenhagen Strand one day. Yours sincerely Marianne Steiner Petersen Guest Relations Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, could you tell me if there were tea/coffee making facilities in the room please?
Dear joom39. Thank you for your question. All of our rooms have coffee and tea set. If you have any further questions please contact me directly at map@arp-hansen.dk. Have a great day. Yours sincerely Marianne Steiner Petersen Guest Relations
0 votes
Show all answers
Does this hotel have air conditioning?
Dear girlwithpocketaces Thank you for your question. Our rooms do not have air conditioning but we have fans available in every room. I hope my answer was helpful for you otherwise you are always welcome to contact us directly at copenhagenstrand@arp-hansen.dk. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you to our hotel one day. Yours sincerely Marianne Steiner Petersen Guest Relations Manager
0 votes
We will arrive by car,is there anywhere we can park?
Dear Vivi0404. Unfortunately Copenhagen Strand has no parking facilities belonging to the hotel. Therefore we kindly refer to the public parking in the streets surrounding the hotel. Prices & hours in the Green Parking Zone: Weekdays 08.00 - 18.00 – DKK 18/hr Weekdays 18.00 - 23.00 – DKK 11/hr Weekdays 23.00 - 08.00 – DKK 3/hr Saturdays 00.00-08.00 – DKK 3/hr Saturdays 08.00 – 17.00 – DKK 18/hr Saturdays from 17.00, Sunday & National Holidays - Free You can buy the Pay & Display ticket from ticket machines on the street using credit card. Please note that there is a fee for using a credit card. As an alternative to parking in the streets we cooperate with 2 parking garages within 10 minutes walk: Sankt Annæ Plads/Kvæsthusmolen Dronning Tværgade In our reception you can buy 24 hours tickets for DKK 250,-. Please note the ticket must be purchased before you enter the parking garage. Payment for additional hours is to be settled in the parking garage. Yours sincerely Marianne Steiner Petersen Guest Relations Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Is a hot and cold breakfast included in the room charge? If not what is the additional cost pp
Dear meeechiagan1 Thank you for your insterest shown in Copenhagen Strand. We have our breakfast buffet with several options as; Wide selection of danish pastries, bread, homemade granola bars, jam, oatmeal with fruit (hot), different seasonally fruit, soft boiled eggs, tuna, pork roll, ginger shot etc. You can book either with breakfast included or without. If you choose upon arrival to buy the breakfast it is DKK 170,- per person per day. I would be more than happy to send you an offer, kindly let me know by replying to map@arp-hansen.dk. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you at Copenhagen Strand. Yours sincerely Marianne Steiner Petersen Guest Relations Manager
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123456
"Rooms ending in 29-33 are along the front and face the water for a lovely view."
"A lot nicer during summer, I would guess. It is too close to the water during winter...cold!"
"The partial harbour view is pretty partial but perfectly pleasant. We had a room right next to the lift but there was no noticeable noise."
"Front rooms overlook canal. I had a 5th floor side room with a balcony - a small double - ok for 1 person but a bit small for a couple."
"The small rooms are very small but reasonably priced. For a small price increase you can spring for a larger room."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$144 - US$412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
copenhagen strand hotel copenhagenstrand hotel copenhagen
LOCATION
DenmarkZealandCopenhagenIndre By (Inner City)
NUMBER OF ROOMS
174
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing