We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Kong Arthur

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,500 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kong Arthur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,061: English reviews
Oulu, Finland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is run by ladies which can be clearly seen at the room that was decorated with taste (paintings, all the lamps and furniture and every little detail). The room was very quiet and since the hotel is located a bit side from the streets there were no street noise at all. The bed was really comfy with two sizes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsi L
ArthurHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thanks a lot for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in Copenhagen. We are particularly glad that you recommend Hotel Kong Arthur for business travelers, who are a major part of our guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again! All the best Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for 6 nights last week. It was a wonderful stay and a good value for the cost. The staff were all professional, friendly and attentive to our needs throughout our stay. From storing our luggage on the first day when we arrived very early to printing out my boarding pass for me on our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ArthurHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thanks you a lot for your kind review. We are pleased to read your nice words and look very much forward to welcoming you again! All the best Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 3 nights. The staff and the public areas were great.....however the rooms were very small and tired. One of the rooms was cold on the last night...so much so there was ice on the inside of the window the following morning. Breakfast was ok, but like most things in Copenhagen not cheap and being charged around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherrylyn2016
ArthurHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Feedback is always appreciated whether it be positive or negative. Thank you for your nice words about my colleagues in the front office. Regarding the room size - we have so many different room types and sizes - so it should be possible when taking a look at our homepage to find the room that suits you the best. Our...

Abington, PA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location (Near Norreport) with plenty of restaurants, coffee shops and the indoor market on the way to the station. Found the rooms (stayed in two different rooms on two different stays) to be fine but quirky. Beds were comfortable. The breakfast is not included but had many different very Nordic items on the buffet menu. The front staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philip M
ArthurHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. Yes our rooms are quirky. We describe ourselves as: Vivacious, quirky and comfortable boutique hotels by Nørreport in the center of Copenhagen. We hope you liked your room in spite of the quirkiness. We have rooms of many sizes and shapes, so please come by and try another. You can have breakfast included...

Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in a lot of hotels and was a bit disappointed at this one. I felt the communal spaces were attractively furnished, a drinks hour between 5 -6 meant some guests gathered around the fire for a free glass of wine and he staff were friendly and polite. Location was pretty good for Norresport station and a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sianepeer
ArthurHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Feedback is always appreciated whether it be positive or negative. Thank you for your nice words about our communal spaces. Wonderful you had a chance to visit the food market nearby where you can taste all sorts of nice foodstuff. Our breakfast buffet is organic and of local produce. When you have our breakfast - you can often skip lunch....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked on a non-refundable booking so they did not act unlawfully, but when we were unable to go due to ill health and asked to rebook for a later date we were told no. We have had to pay in full and if we want to rebook we have to pay again, something we cannot afford. No service, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon L
ArthurHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you had to experience this problem. Normally you can cancel and change your booking until noon at the day of arrival. However if you choose a special discounted rate: A prepaid and non-refundable, you can't change or cancel. This is very clearly stated when you are make the booking, so I don't understand if you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a lovely Boutique style hotel in a great location to visit what Central Copenhagen has to offer no need for taxis close to the metro about 10 mins walk. We stayed in a Superior Double on the 5th floor absolutely spotless as is most of Copenhagen proper wet room shower and nice comfy bed and pillows as always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lordwebb
ArthurHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We are so glad to learn about your stay and that you enjoyed staying with us. We are a local rooted hotel and our standards are the Copenhagen way of life. Our New Nordic breakfast is composed with only high quality organic ingredients and still it's not more expensive than a normal hotel breakfast in Copenhagen....

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here late November for Christmas shopping. Overall, the experience is far beyond average. Very expensive, as well as rooms are old and dates. (Read - needs a major upgrade) We found the lobby with an amazing ambience and the afternoon wine is very good. Staff are also very good, but unfortunate, the rooms are really not good. Small,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JanSkjoy
ArthurHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

We are really sorry that you didn't have a great experience. We update our hotel and the rooms continuously and we don't quite follow your request for an update. Maybe Hotel Kong Arthur is not a hotel of your liking. Did you visit our website before booking to make sure to choose the right hotel? This is a really good...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in hotel Kong Arthur between Christmas and New Year and overall had a pleasant stay. Our first impressions where very good, only a 15- 20 minute walk from the central train station and the reception staff where very friendly. We had booked a superior room as this was intended as end of year relax and we intended to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross P
ArthurHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

We love feedback, whether it be positive or negative. We are sorry that you didn't get the right room for you, and as you mention, our rooms are of different shapes and sizes, because we are situated in old classical Copenhagen buildings. We didn't have many possibilities for offering you room changes because we were fully booked around New Year....

Paris, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a junior suite, and the hotel upgraded me in the penthouse flat. Wonderful and very big flat (180 m² !), with a big jaccuzzi, perfect for a break after a day of visits, and beautiful and design furnitures. Very nice and helpful staff, nice room, excellent breakfast, all was perfect, and it is without any doubt the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louis75116
ArthurHotels, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review. It is very lovely to hear that you had such a nice and enjoyable stay with us. You stayed in one of our new A'part penthouse flats and you describe it so well. Thank you. Your recommendation is the best praise we can get. We hope to welcome you back soon...

1,047 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (416)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (190)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (616)
Viewed
Amenities (219)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (155)
Viewed
Spa Room (43)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 115 in Copenhagen
1,599 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#21 of 115 in Copenhagen
3,651 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#22 of 115 in Copenhagen
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 115 in Copenhagen
2,087 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#33 of 115 in Copenhagen
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Kong Arthur is situated right between the beautiful inner lakes of Copenhagen and the buzzing downtown, only 15 min. from the airport by metro. The style is exclusive and modern with a hint of medieval - we call it a mix of rustic and chic. The atmosphere is cozy and informal: A lit fireplace, comfy sofas, pillows in the window sill, a stack of books on the shelves, beautiful courtyards adorned with green plants, cobbles and a unique peacefulness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kong Arthur

Address: Norre Sogade 11, Copenhagen 1370, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $191 - $882 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kong Arthur 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Kong Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kong Arthur Copenhagen
Kong Arthur Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#15 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kong Arthur staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question
Seoul, South Korea
2 months ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
8 months ago
Sheffield, United Kingdom

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kong Arthur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid 412. Request refurbished room and no connecting door.”
  • High Tech light switches
  • window's room
 of 5 bubbles j_o_b_p, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great hotel for business or just for staying over night.”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Superior double is one to have.”
 of 5 bubbles lordwebb, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse flat is a bit more expensive, but the game is worth the candle.”
 of 5 bubbles louis75116, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are quite. Some rooms require you to go down and up stairs, so avoid”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisV458, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5