We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Kong Arthur

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,578 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kong Arthur
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,106: English reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Really enjoyed my stay here. Very pleasing decor, design, and character. Room was a tad on the small side but just meant everything was close to hand and no danger of spreading out. Welcoming staff and great location to meander along the river.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minihifi
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you liked it here. We are very happy for our staff that takes pride in being good hosts, and to make our guests feel welcome and relaxed. Regarding the room size, we have 6 different room categories, including rooms up to 40 sqm. All the best Marie Thyssen /...

Reviewed 21 August 2015 via mobile

I'm just back from a stay in this wonderful hotel. My sister took me here for my 50th birthday. On arrival we were upgraded to a suite which was a lovely surprise. We had breakfast in the hotel once as we preferred to go out and find a cafe. It was lovely with a great selection although they do clear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn P
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

It's wonderful to read you nice words. We are really glad to know that you enjoyed it here. We will be looking forward to welcoming you back any time! All the best Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur

Toronto
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The staff at Hotel Kong Arthur are very warm and welcoming. I arrived 3 hours before check-in and was given the key to my room which I really appreciated after a long transatlantic flight. The main reception area is well decorated. I enjoyed my room which was comfortable, clean and stylish. There is a fairly large selection for breakfast. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teeb1770
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

We are so happy that you liked it here. Your wish to return is the best recommendation we can get. We already look forward to welcoming you again! All the best Marie Thyssen /Hotel Kong Arthur

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. On arrival the staff were so friendly and helpful. When we opened our door to our room we were so happy with our choice. The decor in our room was so homely, yet practical and cosy, we were really impressed. We had breakfast there one day although it was a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia_Nico
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are delighted to learn that you liked it here with us and that you found that your room beautiful. We are so glad to read about your visit in Ni’mat Spa. We also think that it’s a wonderful relaxing area. So nice that you husband wanted you to enjoy a massage....

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The hotel was comfortable and after a problem the first night where were given an alternative room as there was a problem with the one we had booked all was fine. There were a lot of steps which could be a problem for some travellers and also staff had to be asked to help move luggage rather than offering help....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annegill
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad you liked it here. Many of our rooms are situated facing the inner courtyards, which make them very quiet, especially taking into consideration that we are in the center of Copenhagen. Hotel Kong Arthur is situated in an 1800th century building and this gives a lot of atmosphere...

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

I'm just about to check out of this lovely hotel and want to tell anyone planning a trip to Copenhagen to consider choosing the Kong Arthur. We are joining a cruise ship today and decided to come a day early. I chose the Kong Arthur from the reviews on Tripadvisor and it's fab! When we checked two there were two...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank thecatsmother
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We already look forward to welcoming you again! We are very fond of your appreciation of our hotel, and that you enjoyed your stay. That’s the way it should be. By the way the river is 3 connected lakes, landscaped long time ago as part of Copenhagens ancient defence. We hope you...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Our stay at the Kong Arthur Hotel in Denmark was very enjoyable. The service demonstrated by the staff was excellent. We were able to store our luggage prior to check-in, there was ample fruit and water available at the reception area at no charge and our room was remarkably spacious and came with great ear plugs as it faced the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnowmanSnipe
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that your stay at Hotel Kong Arthur has been to your satisfaction. We are also delighted to know that you appreciate our front staff people. Hotel Kong Arthur is situated in the center, a 5 minute walk from the central traffic hub, Norreport Station. Moreover, the local area has a number...

Wokingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Our first visit to Copenhagen and having looked at numerous reviews and websites we hoped that the hotel would live up to our expectations which it more than did. Our room was clean and comfortable with a view overlooking the courtyard which meant for the most part it was quiet. We had an inclusive deal with the breakfast which was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ALD51_12
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We already look forward to welcoming you again! We are very fond of your appreciation of our hotel, and that you enjoyed your stay. That’s the way it should be. We also think that the courtyards are wonderful assets. I will let our Chef know that you enjoyed breakfast. All the best...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Came here for our 5th anniversary. Very quirky hotel with a mediaeval feel. Didn't try the buffet breakfast as very expensive and there is much better on offer as a stone's throw. Lovely sofas near reception and bar, sat there for hours reading and relaxing one day. The room was again very quirky and big. Staff were friendly and bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Braione
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and your praise. We are pleased that you liked our hotel. We do our best to make our guests feel welcome and glad. Regarding the price of the breakfast buffet; It's on par with the price level at other comparable hotels in Copenhagen in spite of we offer mostly organic produce, which is...

Steyning, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Nothing to complain about but nothing to get excited about either. Our room was very clean and comfortable but we looked out over the car park and it was quite noisy one evening when there was a gathering in a building just across the car park yard. The staff were helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suerogers1959
HotelCopenhagen, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are sorry that you didn’t feel really happy about staying with us. But glad that you appreciated your room and the cleaning. Most of the rooms are facing the inner court yards and the secluded situation makes noise problems seldom. Unfortunately we can’t control all of our surroundings, and we are sorry you experienced...

1,080 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (449)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (81)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (616)
Viewed
Amenities (219)
Viewed
Double Room (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (155)
Viewed
Spa Room (43)
Viewed
Suite (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,715 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#21 of 116 in Copenhagen
908 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 116 in Copenhagen
3,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#7 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,146 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#27 of 116 in Copenhagen
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Kong Arthur is situated right between the beautiful inner lakes of Copenhagen and the buzzing downtown, only 15 min. from the airport by metro. The style is exclusive and modern with a hint of medieval - we call it a mix of rustic and chic. The atmosphere is cozy and informal: A lit fireplace, comfy sofas, pillows in the window sill, a stack of books on the shelves, beautiful courtyards adorned with green plants, cobbles and a unique peacefulness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kong Arthur

Address: Norre Sogade 11, Copenhagen 1370, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $226 - $1,201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kong Arthur 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kong Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kong Arthur Copenhagen
Kong Arthur Hotel
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#15 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kong Arthur staff and other travellers.
48 questions
Ask a question
Naperville, Illinois
Seoul, South Korea
4 months ago
Wilmington, North Carolina
10 months ago

See all questions (48)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kong Arthur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accecability is great!”
356thomast, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A view facing the entrance allows you to view the lake (canal)”
scottbmaps, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the hotel front for the best rooms.”
Rummers1, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for superior room, as rooms are not very big”
winnipeg08, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“South side very quiet, looks on to courtyard.”
  • View from hotel onto street.
  • View as you head towards the hotel.
lucygoinginsane, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5