We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Maritime

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Maritime
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Maritime
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 January 2011

We stayed at the Maritime Hotel over Easter weekend and ended spending most afternoons in the room to stay out of the cold - we really appreciated the hot tea and coffee which was available all day! The breakfast was great; it was easy to take things along for lunch as well. Most of Copenhagen is within walking distance though...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank panders489
Rota, Spain
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We were on vacation from Spain with our 6 month old baby. The hotel and our room was clean, the staff was very friendly and knowledgable regarding the local area and attractions, and it's located within 5 minutes of the train station (airport express). Close to many attractions. I was impressed with the free breakfast. Breads, meats, cheeses, jams, eggs...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allmightymo
svendhansen, Manager at Hotel Maritime, responded to this review

Thank you for kind words. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Svend Hansen

Ottawa
Reviewed 26 December 2010

On a quiet street in the middle of town, for only (!) $150 a night, the Maritime Hotel was close to shopping, museums, a wide choice of restaurants and most of my meetings; served a hearty Danish breakfast complete with perfectly soft-boiled eggs and strong coffee; and provided a free Internet cabin beside reception. There was also free wireless for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FrancesOttawa
svendhansen, Manager at Hotel Maritime, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to add two comments: 1. Our smallest shower compartments are 80 x 80 cm (not 40 x 40 cm) 2. We have bed boards available for guests who prefer to sleep on a hard mattress. We would gladly have altered your bed, if you had told us so. Once again thank you...

West Sussex
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Spent a two night weekend sightseeing break at this hotel - great location and easy to reach all the main attractions etc. Metro station from airport about 1.5 mins from hotel. Room was long and narrow in shape with twin small single beds ... adequate and clean but not much room. Bathroom was shower only but clean and servicable. Quite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LMJP
Denmark
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Our main problems with our stay was, that our room was located next to the lifts. So we could hear the lifts all night long, and it was diffcult to sleep. In the morning, we had to wait 15 minutes before a table was available in the breakfast restaurant. The breakfast was very simple, and the staff was rather rude....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThomasCdk
svendhansen, Manager at Hotel Maritime, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, Mr C. If you had told us that you were disturbed by the lift, we would have moved you to another room promptly. If you had used the hotline number provided in your room (or called the reception), your difficulties with the internet connection would have been solved right away. And if you had told...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2010

What a brilliant pick! perfect location, not loud or busy, but near city centre. Great staff! loved the free tea and coffee whenever we wanted it. After a cold night out in copenhagen, nice to come in to a cup of tea (free of charge in this expensive city!) breakfast was lovely, and rooms were of a decent size! only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kateaye
svendhansen, Manager at Hotel Maritime, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Svend Hansen, manager

London
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We stayed here for a three night break. Easy access from the Airport via the new metro to Kongens Nytorv station, 5 minutes' walk past the Opera House and you're there. The hotel was clean, the double room comfortable, including flat screen TV, a large bathroom with bath and walk-in shower. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful with good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FreewheelerLondon
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2010

This Hotel was in a good area, pleasant staff, clean rooms, good breakfast. Room was on the small side, but it was a 3 star hotel, no more, no less, and perfectly adequate for a brief stay

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twoatemv
Swansea, Australia
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Stayed 1 night before flying out late the next day. The location is excellent, not far from the Metro (airport line) and central to all the cities attractions. There is also a small convenience store about 50m away The hotel is on a road with very little through traffic though I can't say what the noise levels for the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LabTested
Scotland
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Reception was very welcoming although I was asked to pay in advance as 'checkout can be busy in the mornings' (I never like paying for a room before I see it). The room was small with small single beds, a desk and TV, Bathroom with ancient shower and horrible thin towels again but clean. The pillows are awful and thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frequenttraveller046

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#31 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,293 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
BEST WESTERN Hotel City
#16 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,065 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Christian IV
Hotel Christian IV
#20 of 118 in Copenhagen
479 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#34 of 118 in Copenhagen
33 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Front
Scandic Front
#54 of 118 in Copenhagen
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern hotel located in the centre of Copenhagen next to the harbour; a short walk to The Royal Theatre, restaurants & shopping. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Maritime

Address: Peder Skrams Gade 19, Copenhagen 1054, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $127 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maritime 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Maritime reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritime Hotel Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Maritime staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Maritime staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if there are events on the 5th floor when booking!”
 of 5 bubbles xPrincessx90, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“we had 4 th floor and there is a very tiny elevator you can use.”
 of 5 bubbles summer812, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It has a elevator which makes access easy”
 of 5 bubbles JLCWashingtonState, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask to see the room first.”
 of 5 bubbles RaezoR57, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room at the front if in the summer and you want the windows open overnight!”
 of 5 bubbles NigelPratt, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay