We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Skt. Petri

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Skt. Petri
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,055 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,417: English reviews
Start your review of Skt. Petri
 Click to rate
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Super friendly employees who seem very focused on making your stay smooth and easy. My flight was delayed, so on arrival I was running late for an online meeting and hadn't had time for dinner. They sorted out a room service order during a quick check-in and they snuck it in during my ongoing meeting without any fuzz. In general...

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank larshenrike2017
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations Coordinator at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear larshenrike2017, Thank you for your nice review regarding your stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and our service. We look forward to welcoming you soon again to SKT. PETRI. Kind regards, Sebastiaan van Kraaij Guest Relations Coordinator SKT. PETRI

Sarpsborg, Norway
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Skt. Petri was a very nice experience. There are a lot of nice restaurants near by and it`s only walk to the centrum of København. The service was excellent and I had a really good stay. I can strongly recommend Skt. Petri.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stig-arthur N
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations Coordinator at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear Stig-arthur N, Thank you for your nice review regarding your stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, our service and the hotel was conveniently located. We look forward to welcoming you soon again to SKT. PETRI. Kind regards, Sebastiaan van Kraaij Guest Relations Coordinator SKT. PETRI

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I enjoy my stay at Sk. Petri Hotel, it is situated in the best place of Copenaghen, just 100 m from the Metro Station, all the staff was very kind. Sadly i didnt tried their breakfast, but the restaurant looks very good.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank giuliov935
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations Coordinator at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear giuliov935, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding you stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Sebastiaan van Kraaij Guest Relations Coordinator SKT. PETRI

NYC
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel was great, people are wonderful. Breakfast is good. We had to move because A/C was not working. First Clue: FAN. Otherwise, they moved us. Very comfortable and great location. Close to everything, transportation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DGenerNYC
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations Coordinator at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear DGenerNYC, Thank you for your feedback regarding you stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. Kind regards, Sebastiaan van Kraaij Guest Relations Coordinator SKT. PETRI

Garden City, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall our stay was very good. Upon arrival we were concerned to see the hotel is undergoing a bit of a renovation but the work really did not cause any major inconveniences. We did, however, have an issue with a poorly functioning toilet causing the need to change rooms. The next room, although more spacious, had a temperature control problem....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations Coordinator at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear Lisa G, Thank you for your nice feedback regarding your stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We are happy to read that you had a nice as well as a comfortable stay, and the hotel was conveniently located for you. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with regard to the toilet and the temperature. I am happy...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. A very nice and friendly hotel. Breakfast was included and was very nice. Large selection of food, good way to start your day in Copenhagen. The hotel is being renovated, sothe gym was unavailable. But other then that it was not a problem. The locations is good, walking distance to everything and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kepmom
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations Coordinator at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear kepmom, Thank you for your nice review regarding your stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our service and breakfast. It is also good to hear that the hotel is conveniently located for you. Kindly note that we have a collaboration with to out of house gyms,...

Voss Municipality, Norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed our stay very much as the hotel is centrally located walking distance from everywhere. varieties of food for breakfast gave us good wake up in the morning and something to look for the next day. recommend to stay..

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaRammy
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations Coordinator at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear SaRammy, Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel was conveniently located. We truly look forward to welcoming you soon again to SKT. PETRI. Kind regards, Sebastiaan van Kraaij Guest Relations Coordinator SKT. PETRI

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very nice hotel, friendly and service oriented personnel. Nice room with a modern interior design. Even with a window towards the street, it was quiet at night. The room was clean. The breakfast was fantastic and ther location is super - right in the center of the city.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4552PKninak
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations Coordinator at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear B4552PKninak, Thank you for your kind review regarding your stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We truly appreciate you took the time to evaluate us. It gives us great joy to read your kind words of praise and we truly look forward to welcoming you soon again to SKT. PETRI. Kind regards, Sebastiaan van Kraaij Guest Relations Coordinator SKT....

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While the service was good and staff were helpful and efficient, the rooms are in need of modernization and had minimal amenities. Rooms were not clean either and there were mosquitos at night so we couldn't have a good night sleep. The A.C. wasn't working properly. Serious improvements are needed. Location is very central.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ADMNG
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations Coordinator at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear ADMNG, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We are happy to read that you found the service helpful and efficient, as well as the hotel conveniently located. Kindly note that we are in the final phase of transforming the hotel, where the lobby, F&B facilties as well as the rooms are getting...

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic service. Extremely friendly staff. Breakfast good quality fruits and buffet. Room had been refurbished but did need some repairs i.e. Bathroom shower tended to leak and had started to affect bathroom door frame. Did report to reception and am sure they will get repaired. Would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine S
Sebastiaan_FvK, Guest Relations Coordinator at Skt. Petri, responded to this review

Dear Elaine S, Thank you for your nice review regarding your stay with us at SKT. PETRI. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our service extremely friendly. We will definitely forward your comments about the shower to our Technical Manager in order to take action. We look forward to welcoming you to...

442 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (418)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (194)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel SP34
Hotel SP34
#24 of 116 in Copenhagen
856 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,960 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#2 of 116 in Copenhagen
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,573 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#5 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,705 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 116 in Copenhagen
3,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Indre By (Inner City)

Neighbourhood Profile
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its blend of charming old buildings and bold new architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which consists of three buildings, two of which are new and situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and venues of the inner city and its surrounding neighborhoods, are alive all year round with everything from jazz festivals to outdoor ice skating rinks and parachuting at the lakes right in the center of the city. This compact area boasts beautiful old castles, tranquil parks, and bustling squares where you can always find a bench to stretch out your legs whenever you need a break.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Skt. Petri is your key to Copenhagen. The elegant hotel is situated in the middle of the vibrant Latin Quarter in central Copenhagen, close to shopping and with easy access to the airport. With 268 luxury rooms, some of which have a balcony or terrace, Skt. Petri truly puts the city towers at your feet. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi, to cool down and stay connected. The unique hotel creates the perfect frame for a contemporary lifestyle, accompanied by the hotel's excellent service and gastronomy. In the panoramic grand room at the heart of Skt. Petri, the Central Kitchen restaurant is perfect for modern-day diners seeking high quality and an easy-going environment. The legendary Bar Rouge continues to light up the late hours in the Latin Quarter with its winning combination of perfectly-served cocktails and guests from around the world. Skt. Petri is a proud member of Design Hotels, and a truly inspirational hotel - the Danish mindset at the service of discerning global travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Skt. Petri

Address: Krystalgade 22, Copenhagen 1172, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Price Range: $284 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Skt. Petri 4.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skt. Petri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Skt Petri
Skt Petri Hotel
Skt Petri Copenhagen
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#30 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Skt. Petri staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
County Wicklow, Ireland

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Skt. Petri staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a terrace. They are slightly larger and you can open the terrace door for better ventilation if necessary.”
222lisag, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for new rooms without pillars!”
3512Hampshire, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the renovated (2016) rooms on reception level”
23storms, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel SP34 might be a better choice.”
279studio, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take ear plugs if you want to get a lay in or sleep during the day!”
Cmg4462, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5