We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 643: English reviews
Start your review of Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
 Click to rate
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

We just came back from a 3-night stay at the Acapulco resort. Setting was lovely, resort was clean and we stayed in Pine Court just across from main hotel. Unfortunately there was NO air-conditioning in the rooms which I found absurd given the fact that it was hot and the outdoor pool was open. We had our balcony door open...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank risainsa
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your short stay at the Acapulco. From your comments I understand that you stayed recently, so in the low season. At this time of year as you probably experienced the weather can be a little unpredictable. For this reason the centrally controlled hotel air conditioning is kept on low warm heat...

dartford kent.uk
Reviewed 1 week ago

was there last week ,had a fab time we stayed in pine court ,rooms was immaculate, only complaint ,was when we arrived after midnight ,even though we had asked for low floor room,we were given 5th floor, with an asd child,who also will not go in a lift ,also has bad legs (tendons) asked to change room ,they cdnt, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye K
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review and I am pleased that you had a fabulous break. It must have been difficult the first couple of nights for you as we were full and could not help, but I am pleased that finally, we were able to find you a room on a lower floor. It is also good...

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 1 week ago

Positive: Excellent food and wide choice Good service in dining room Negative: Insufficient lighting in living and in bathroom Faucet in bathroom too short making it difficult to wash Service at reception varied between good and bad depending on employee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfredo1938
Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited early in the season so all the attractions were not open. Nonetheless a great stay. The resort felt safe and clean. Self service buffet was always busy with a press for the hot service, not for the faint hearted. All up though, we will come again and recommend to others. Easy taxi into Kyrenia. Good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James S
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

It was nice to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write about the Acapulco. The resort is very different in high season with lots going on, I am sure that you would enjoy yourselves. We hope to see you at the Acapulco again in the future.

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Northern Cyprus is very different to the South - the people do not appear to be so friendly. The 'hotel' itself very large and split into 4 sections ( 2 Tower blocks /1 Main hotel with casino attached and bungalows.) and all on the side of a steep hill. There is one main Restaurant that is massive but the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinandtina
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you for your interesting review and I am pleased that you would stay again. You visited in November when the outside facilities are not open as the weather is unpredictable. It would be nice for you to visit in the summer when our Beach Bar, Aqua Bar and Moonrise restaurant are open, not forgetting our amazing water park.

Sleaford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is down a very steep slope just by the sea. Very nice location and Hotel was very comfortable. However our chalet was at the top of the very steep hill. You need to be very fit to get to your chalet after a meal or a night in the bar. The chalet was adequate and the beds were comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gearboxkev
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you for your review I am pleased to learn that you thought the Acapulco to be comfortable and in a nice location. I am so happy to know that you thought the food fantastic and of a good selection. It would be nice to see you at the Acapulco in the summer season as I am sure you and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not 4 star hotel. Rooms are not very clean, the hotel is pretty craped and should be reinovated. The main building is very close to casino building and can be noisy in summer. Internet for room for extra fee (10 turkish lira per day). In conference room the internet connection is poor and not enough for video-conferences, even for audio...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Евгений Д
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your business meeting at the Acapulco. I hope that you have discussed your concerns about the conference room with your organisers as they should check all connections with our team before the event. I will of course pass your concerns onto the Marketing manager and our hotel conference & banqueting department. All hotel lobby...

Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Stayed a week at the Acapulco hotel. Reception staff need a lesson in customer service skills . Very sullen men on reception, however couple of nice girls. Rooms were excellent . The restaurant is not in the hotel but a separate building. A little walk from main building and other blocks. Food cool most of the time but generally good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sue R
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

It was with interest I read your review and appreciate your comments which I will pass onto the heads of departments so they can discuss this with their staff. It is unfortunate your agency did not let you know about the new beach bar and pool being built. As you have said the weather was poor and so for most...

Broadway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This hotel does not have the ambiance of a 5# hotel as claimed it is about 3#, . the food is very average. The restaurant is a good walk outside from the accommodation & food is quite average. The self service on such a large scale results in a rugby scrum for the food. The staff are pleasant & helpful.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

I do appreciate that in November the hotel could appear to have no ambience and seem a little isolated. For this reason we have recently opened a new lounge bar La Femme which has a lovely ambience and live music. The restaurant is situated as you say, a little distance from the hotel, but the walk way and restaurant offer...

Austria
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The hotel offers some very nice, big rooms and really quiet. The staff is friendly and polite. The hotel area is beautiful and the meals were satisfactory. The lobby design is beautiful (in the building across the Casino) and one can surely have a pleasant stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rodicam
AdministrationOffice, Administration Office at Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure for us when we know that our guests have had a pleasant stay and enjoyed their holiday. Thank you for your comments regarding the staff, hotel and it's surroundings they are very much appreciated. We hope to see you again in the future.

978 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (918)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (200)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (182)
Viewed
Dining (65)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Other (360)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catalkoy
14.9 km away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
9.6 km away
Rocks Hotel Casino
Rocks Hotel Casino
#5 of 30 in Kyrenia
460 reviews
8.2 km away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#14 of 30 in Kyrenia
396 reviews
19.7 km away
Hilton Cyprus
Hilton Cyprus
#1 of 26 in Nicosia
962 reviews
24.4 km away
Hotel Sempati
Hotel Sempati
#6 of 7 in Lapta
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA

Address: Catalkoy Kyrenia Mersin 10, Catalkoy, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Catalkoy
Price Range: $117 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA 5*
Number of rooms: 789
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and GoNorthCyprus so you can book your Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acapulco Resort And Convention & Spa
Acapulco Resort & Convention & Spa Hotel Catalkoy
Acapulco Hotel Convention
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA Cyprus/Catalkoy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ensure that your room does not face the parking lot - very noisy.”
risainsa, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have any issue with mobility go for a room in the hotel. Chalets are good but basic. .”
Gearboxkev, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“they all seem to have a view.”
floradempster123, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We found the hotel quite and the rooms spacious”
jennypac, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room as close to the restaurant as possible - otherwise its a long, steep walk”
Jeffrey_Switzerland, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5