We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Malpas Hotel & Casino

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Malpas Hotel & Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 733: English reviews
Start your review of Malpas Hotel & Casino
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Unfortunately there is a lot of different areas of building work going on which ruined our holiday. We only had 3 days to sit around the pool and we had a pneumatic drill and banging/hammering sawing etc. I know places have to tidy up before the main season but this was ridiculous. We should have been informed before we travelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I couldn't understand why the management would put on the hotel heating preventing the air con in the main hotel rooms when the outside temperature actually went up while we were staying here. I was told to simply turn it off? Why would you have an indoor pool and jacuzzi and not heat them at all. It was too cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
Nermin s, Guest Relations Manager at Malpas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Ken M, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Malpas experience with us, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We were disappointed to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations we will share your comments with our management team for their urgent review. We do apologise inconsistencies encountered during your stay and will...

Tuusula
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms and other other places clean. Meals little below average. Location rather poor. Hotel in two separate buildings and going only out with elevation difference. No public transport. Nothing interesting in walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seppos
Nermin s, Guest Relations Manager at Malpas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time and writing a review on your experience at The Malpas Hotel and Casino I have taken the negative down sides you had encountered ı would lıke to poınt out We have two buses which are avaliable for our guests to use every day which run into the city center. I do hope we may welcome...

Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was lovely and clean.Staff very helpful and welcoming. Food was tasty enough but more often than not Luke warm despite there being temperature controlled hot plates and who on Earth wants cold sprouts for breakfast!! Also no tea/coffee facilities in diamond court which sucks because the main hotel rooms do have this! Apart from that enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Buddug G
Nermin s, Guest Relations Manager at Malpas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Buddug, Thank you for taking time and writing a review on your experience at The Malpas Hotel and Casino. I am delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay and that we will be welcoming you back in the near future. It will be a plesure to do so. I have taken note of the negative down sides you...

Great Paxton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I thought the hotel was nice physically but was badly let down by the service. The staff didn't seem to want us there, the food was unimpressive, room service was poor with either no or inadequate coffee making facilities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sim0n456
Nermin s, Guest Relations Manager at Malpas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Sim0n456, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Malpas experience with us, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We were disappointed to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations we will share your comments with our management team for their urgent review. We do apologise inconsistencies encountered during your stay and will also...

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our accommodation was in the Diamond Court annex of the main hotel, sea view was booked but our room gave a very limited view of the sea, not a great issue, the room was clean and well appointed but the mattress on the bed was very uncomfortable giving me a bad back. The hotel food is excellent, the cocktails are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hedleygoddard207
Nermin s, Guest Relations Manager at Malpas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear hedleygoddard207, Thank you for your kind words and taking time to share your comments with us. We consider the feedbacks and advices of our guests in order to improve our service quality. I am delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and you felt at home. We always want our guests to feel as if they are at home...

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel was nice, comfy beds, food was tasty with lots of variety. The staff were all attentive and extremely hardworking. We booked the free trip to Nicosia which was lovely, the only thing that spoilt it for us, was we were told that we were be stopping at a jewellery warehouse here you could get your jewellery cleaned/polished for free...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debsta1959
Nermin s, Guest Relations Manager at Malpas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Debsta1959, Thank you for taking time and writing a review, Reviews are very important to our hotel as we are able to see the highlights and downsides of our guests experiences. We are able to improve our standards and deliver a better service. Thank you for your kind comments and i am delighted to read you had enjoyed your...

Hanley
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late on Saturday night and where first in the queue to get our rooms, check in staff could not understand English. We sould have been in the Diamond Courts rooms which had a bath as described in the description, however where given a room in the main hotel, room 101. We requested a change of room but as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy C
Nermin s, Guest Relations Manager at Malpas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Timothy C Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Malpas experience with us, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We were disappointed to learn that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations we will share your comments with our management team for their urgent review. We do apologise inconsistencies encountered during your stay and will...

Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

After a bumpy start with the Malpas being full and having to spend the first night elsewhere, things did improve. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and modern. In my opinion the food was ok...ish. More of a selection is needed and the containers which were meant to keep the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Samnash68
Nermin s, Guest Relations Manager at Malpas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Samnash68, Thank you for taking time and writing a review on your experience at The Malpas Hotel and Casino. I am delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay and that we will be welcoming you back in the near future. It will be a plesure to do so. I have taken note of the negative down sides you...

Stanton In Peak
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Situated down the coast from Kyrenia with sea views, its location was not a problem with a free shuttle bus service into town. Or take a local 'dolmus' for 2.50TL. being out of the town would suit those who want a more quiet spot. The rooms were comfortable and easily accessed with all mod cons. The staff were courteous and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charliewatson7
Nermin s, Guest Relations Manager at Malpas Hotel & Casino, responded to this review

Dear charliewatson7, Thank you for your kind words and taking time and writing a delighted beautiful review, Whilst reading your review your kind description of your experience has brought me joy. It has assisted me to realise that we are offering the 5 star service. The service we aim to give each of our guests. I hope we have given...

469 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (408)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (97)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Catalkoy
2.0 km away
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
3.6 km away
Cratos Premium Hotel, Casino, Port & Spa
13.4 km away
Merit Park Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
The Arkin Colony Hotel
The Arkin Colony Hotel
#7 of 30 in Kyrenia
474 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#3 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,057 reviews
17.5 km away
Merit Royal Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Malpas Hotel & Casino is an exclusive 5* Luxury Resort nestled in a quiet corner of Cyprus overlooking the Five-Finger Mountain range and the beautifully tranquil Mediterranean Sea. Complementing a stunning location, The Malpas Hotel & Casino is the perfect destination for romantic getaways - family leisure breaks - or ideal for functions and conferences. Malpas Hotel & Casino offers state-of-the-art facilities and incorporates luxurious modern amenities in its all-encompassing accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Malpas Hotel & Casino

Address: Cesur Sokak No: 4 | KYRENIA, Catalkoy, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Catalkoy
Price Range: $91 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Malpas Hotel & Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with GoNorthCyprus so you can book your Malpas Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malpas Hotel And Casino
Malpas Hotel Catalkoy
Malpas Hotel Kyrenia
Malpas Hotel & Casino Cyprus/Catalkoy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Malpas Hotel & Casino staff and other travellers.
45 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (45)

Questions? Get answers from Malpas Hotel & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book main hotel if possible no coffee facilities in diamond court”
buddugg, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The annex is comfortable although I think the main hotel is probably better.”
hedleygoddard207, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go for a sea view. You'll pay more but worth it.”
charliewatson7, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for villa if don't mind the walk or pick up”
Grass-Skirt-Warrior, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the 2 storey rooms in the diamond court are peaceful”
juliat606, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5