We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (10)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
3.5
9 reviews
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good34%
  • Average22%
  • Poor22%
  • Terrible0%
20 Nov 2017
“Great location on the beach ,road”
7 Jan 2018
“Nothing more than a back packers lodge”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
2
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
2
2
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 7 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2018

The accommodation is of an extremely poor standard and way over priced for what is offered As a self catering facility the cooking and kitchen facilities were ridiculous and to wash your plates in the bathroom The accommodation for 4 people was extra beds in...More

Thank Helena M
Response from Matt H, Director of Sales at Surf MotelResponded January 23, 2018

Hi Helena Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. I will however have to dispute that our pictures on Booking.com, which you booked through, show that the extra 2 single beds are in the...More

Reviewed November 20, 2017

Prime location ,just across from the beach ,and walking distance to the bar/restaurants ,free parking ,satellite tv,but no wifi ,which is a downer. rooms are of a chalet type ,various sizes ,the one at the front is good with outside balcony . small kitchen for...More

Thank mickknap
Response from Matt H, Director of Sales at Surf MotelResponded January 23, 2018

Hi Mick Thanks for the review. Just to let you know we now have WiFi and all rooms are now air-conditioned. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Matt

Reviewed September 9, 2017

I needed somewhere to stay near the airport and didn't have time to read any reviews. The room rate was really good when converted to pounds and the location looked amazing given the very reasonable price. The location is amazing - a lovely safe beach...More

Thank Bridget S
Reviewed June 1, 2016

Milkwood is a small establishment which I feel suits the surrounding of a beach town. Don't go there expecting a 5 Star hotel because that is not what it is about , It is an awesome little holiday destination/Town to make memories and take photos...More

1  Thank Bleu966
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The view of the ocean was amazing, it is also close to the beach which is a bonus however the accommodation was not so great. We stayed in a cottage that sleeps 6 right at the top,the place was not clean as the bath had...More

Thank 777SarahS777
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Umdloti
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (10)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Surf Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Be aware this is poor value for money this should be a back packers lodge nothing more"
Read review
"at the front ,room with outside balcony"
Read review
"Keep windows closed otherwise the moneys will raid you room."
Read review
"The unit on the top sleeps 6, has a lovely veranda for coffee in the morning and a large barbeque area. Just..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing