We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Clarion Collection Hotel Grand

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Collection Hotel Grand
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is within 15 minutes walk of the railway station and is still very convenient for the town centre. The hotel only does half board stays but this is at a price that was less than we paid for B&B in many other places. The evening meal is self service but was of excellent quality amnd quantity. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blbttl74
Anna B, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for a great review! It warms our hearts that you liked our complimentary food and tha you enjoyed your room. Please let me kow i you plan to visit us again, we will try to keep the same roome for you. All the best, Anna Borggren

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my one night stay during my business trip to Sundsvall city. Everything was upto the mark. Room was clean and pleasant. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. I enjoyed the evening supper which was included in the price. Full marks to this hotel. Totally recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sultanfahad
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff, great location and with good dinner and good breakfast. (Besides the usual scrambled eggs they also served fried eggs) The rooms were clean and nice and the linens soft (and clean). Just across the street tehre's a white guide café! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Livervall
Anna B, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review! I´m glad that you enjoyed your stay and the fried eggs :) Welcome back! Allt the best, Anna Borggren

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An older building that have been renovated gives the place a nice ambience. Dinner was included in the price. A hot dish with bread and salad. Not the most exciting dinner but good enough. The dining room is not the coziest, it feel like an office canteen. I got a small single room in a corner. Not big but quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bee438
Anna B, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for staying with us! Most of our rooms are spacious specially the double rooms, we are thrilled to hear that you will be back. Let us know when, and we can offer you another room. Allt the best, Anna Borggren

Reviewed 30 July 2016

Good service, good locatio in the city of Sundsvall. The hotel gave all visitors free dinner at the evening. Big plus to the hotel. Good size rooms and nothing to complain about. Hotel have a paring garage, unfortunately it was full booked when we arrived. I can recommend the hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars-Johan B
Anna B, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Lars-Johan, Thank you for your nice review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Sundsvall and that you had "a goodnight sleep". Welcome back to us! Best Regards, Anna Borggren General Manger

Tuusula
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We (2 kids and 2 adults) were driving to Haparanda from Stockholm. We had a one night visit in Sundsvall Clarion Collection Grand hotel. The hotel is in the city centre, really nice old "stone city." We arrived very late and they made warm sandwitches to us as complimentary ! The staff were really nice and helpfull, even with our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patu70
Umea, Sweden
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Very nice staff. Free evening meal. Pay a little extra for the upgraded rooms, they are worth it. Sometimes difficult to find a parking-lot, but try on the backside of the Västra station (Western Railway station) just about 200 m away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swedishtraveller767
Anna B, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your nice review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Sundsvall. Welcome back to us! Best Regards, Anna Borggren General Manger

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We were driving to North Cape from Stockholm. On our way, we had a one night stop over in Sundsvall Clarion Collection Grand hotel. The hotel is in the city centre, very close to most of the city facilities. The road right next to the hotel was closed due to construction work. This was causing a problem to the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewFernando
Anna B, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Andrew, Thank you for your nice review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. I´m sorry that the construction work in the street caused you problem. We are looking forward to a new entrance and the work with the steet is now completed. Welcome back to us! Best Regards, Anna Borggren General Manger

Cary, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Got the higher ranked hotel in the area, not very impressed. Slow, slow, sloooow internet, i tried to work, didn't work. Rooms are nice, reception is a 2 star, they had a "restaurant", but it existed of a Free pasta meal in cheap containers. It was more like a school lunch, so i went across the street for a real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SwedeinUSA
Anna B, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinion. It's sad to hear that your stay didn't meet your expectations. We have had some problems with slow internet and we have made improvements. I would appreciate if you send us an email so we get the opportunity to fix the problem in the room you stayed in. Our Hotel have many different room...

Bogor, Indonesia
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Escaped just during weekends from a business meeting, and stayed in the hotel. Friendly service, very close to the center, food is good, and surprisingly provide free dinner, my first free dinner from a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _sinoenoe
Anna B, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your nice review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay in Sundsvall. Welcome back to us! Best Regards, Anna Borggren General Manger

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sundsvall hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Hotel Sundsvall
Quality Hotel Sundsvall
#3 of 11 in Sundsvall
323 reviews
0.1 km away
Elite Hotel Knaust
Elite Hotel Knaust
#2 of 11 in Sundsvall
422 reviews
0.1 km away
First Hotel Strand
First Hotel Strand
#6 of 11 in Sundsvall
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Best Western Hotel Baltic
Best Western Hotel Baltic
#8 of 11 in Sundsvall
76 reviews
0.3 km away
Scandic Sundsvall City
Scandic Sundsvall City
#4 of 11 in Sundsvall
213 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotell Sodra Berget
Hotell Sodra Berget
#7 of 11 in Sundsvall
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Clarion Collection Hotel Grand is situated in the unique city centre of Sundsvall, Stenstan. Here you stay in a light and Scandinavian atmosphere in one of Sundsvall's historical buildings from the 1930's. For everyone that likes the idea of a complimentary evening meal, it's our treat! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Grand

Address: 13 Nybrogatan, Sundsvall 852 31, Sweden (Formerly Clarion Grand Hotel Sundsvall)
Region: Sweden > Midnight Sun Coast > Vasternorrland County > Sundsvall
Price Range: $140 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Grand 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Sundsvall
Sundsvall Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Collection Hotel Grand staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clarion Collection Hotel Grand staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we lived in the first floor nothing to complain about.”
 of 5 bubbles larsjohanb329, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I don't think it matters you face a busy street either way”
 of 5 bubbles SwedeinUSA, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room, and got one that was super-quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles Resmama, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
“My room faced the inner courtyard. If you want a really quiet room try for one of those.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithB369, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Stayed at the fourth floor. Heard nothing from the streets.”
 of 5 bubbles Ortenvik, 27 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay