We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Tornet

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Tornet
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Tornet
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Very good equipment. There are everything for making food in the room, fridge, wifi, little freezer. They only serve breakfast but it is REALLY GOOD! I´m gluten and they fixed everything. Free sauna. Good located for walking from the boots from Denmark or from the trains.

Thank Arne A
Newton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel Tornet is actually very close to the main center of town when you walk through the park, pass the castle and head down the stairs to the waterfront. But by car to get all your luggage there, it feels remote. The feel of the hotel is dormitory, but once inside the room, it was fine and utilitarian. Breakfast was...

Thank Ross O
Bellaire, Texas
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Fantastic hotel. Walking distance to city center, Karnan park, medieval tower and other attractions. The apartment style room was very large and clean. Had a full size refrigerator, kitchen and dining room. As stated elsewhere, there's no kitchen fan so be prepared to open the window and run the floor fan. Breakfast was standard European fare. Cold cuts, selection of...

Thank TheWuMan
Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner spent 4 nights at your hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The hotel room was very clean and spacious. It was a brilliant location, central and quite. Nice and sufficient breakfast. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

1Thank Janan1677
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 18 July 2015

It doesn't get much better than this. A short walk up the hill from the center of the pedestrian area, across from a lovely park in a quiet neighborhood. Great breakfast, friendly staff, spacious apartment style rooms. Our family of four was very comfortable at Hotel Tornet. Small kitchen suitable for light meals if you wish. Large bathroom with a...

1Thank Steve V
Helsingborg, Sweden
Reviewed 14 January 2015

I have stayed in this hotel for 46 nights with my wife & son. So, I got the chance to see both positive & negative side from different aspects. My stay was from 19-June-2014 to 5-Aug-2014. My booked one of the garden facing room which added more value to my room. Rooms are perfect for 1/2 persons but not good...

2Thank Manoj765
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Our Room at the Tornet was beautifully designed and quite a nice mini-apartment. CHEERFUL & QUIET :This double room (2 twin beds) was cheerful, efficient, and a great value. I have stayed in Helsingborg beofre at costlier "fine" hotels that were just okay (and noisy from the street fare) but those other hotel rooms were small and dark compared to...

1Thank Paul S
Lisboa, Portugal
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The room was very nice, with a small kitchen with a frige and amicrowave, very usefull for families with kids. The bathroom was big and clean, though the bath area turns the floor wet and then, dirty. The breakfast was very good, almost homemade. Very cosy for families.

1Thank celiaguiar
Lisa B, Chef at Hotel Tornet, responded to this review

Dear, I am glad you had a good time staying with us and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Very welcome back! Best regards

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 18 May 2014

From the presentation on the home page I thought this was a hotel. Also from the price. The entrance worried me; no service after 8 pm. Which meant I had to call another hotel and follow instructions. Walking to my designated room, it smelled old garage and the hallway of grey concrete and beige walls reminded me of a hospital...

2Thank stellaparsons
Lisa B, Manager at Hotel Tornet, responded to this review

Dear Stella, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are a hotel, but as you said we do not have staff here overnight. All our guest should be informed about this and i apologize that this information did not reach you. Since all of our rooms have a kitchennete it suits both...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The building looks a bit dull from the outside like a big office block. Inside however you will be surprised by enormous refurbished modern rooms with separate areas for bed, living area sofa and kitchenette with a kitchen table and chairs. The view from room towards front yard. The location a bit far from city and station but close to...

Thank Swedish_Traveller
Lisa B, Manager at Hotel Tornet, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hotel Tornet. You are very welcome back another time! Best Regards

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (15)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (6)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (13)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Room/Suite (5)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsingborg hotels
0.4 km away
V Hotel Helsingborg, BW PREMIER Collection
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Metropol Hotel, Helsingborg
0.8 km away
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
Elite Hotel Marina Plaza
#4 of 21 in Helsingborg
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
Best Western Hotel Duxiana
#7 of 21 in Helsingborg
182 reviews
0.4 km away
Elite Hotel Mollberg
Elite Hotel Mollberg
#3 of 21 in Helsingborg
406 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
Comfort Hotel Nouveau
#6 of 21 in Helsingborg
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hotel Tornet

Address: 21 Bergaliden, Helsingborg 252 23, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Helsingborg
Price Range: $122 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Tornet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Tornet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Tornet staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Tornet staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“F e nr 27 view over nice park 2nd floor. Free sauna.”
 of 5 bubbles 749arnea, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the park are quiet with great view.”
 of 5 bubbles stevev766, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose Garden Facing room. will get excellent view..”
 of 5 bubbles Manoj765, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“If you want a hotel - choose a hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles stellaparsons, 18 May 2014 | Read review
“Ask if garden facing rooms are available and best would be if it is available on the 6th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ranatuka, 9 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5