We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

StayAt Lund

Show Prices
#10 of 17 Hotels in Lund
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
StayAt Lund
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 87: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here on a business trip. The location is perfect, staff at the desk very friendly and the breakfast extensive. The bed was ok, some fan making a semi annoying background sound, the Wi-Fi very fast, the view on the parking lot a bit depressing. I'd probably come back but ask for a different room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hidde-Jan
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for all five days. Rooms have a kitchen corner, where you can cook for yourself if you'd like it. Bathroom is pretty big! TV with a lot of channels. In the basement you will find a small training room and sauna! Hotel is at the centrum of Lund. I recommend this hotel and i totally staying here next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrius S
Riva Del Garda, Italy
Reviewed 1 October 2016

I thought I could wash clothes but the laundry is always full. Laundry has only 2 washing machines and it's not enough for all guests. Even people with same room number take 2 washing machines and next day they do the same and book all washing machines immediately and so no chance to wash clothes then because they booked all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucetta T
StayAtHotelLund, Manager at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello Lucetta, We are sorry to hear about your poor experience of StayAt Lund and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. The laundry room is a free extra service at the hotel and is very popular. To make it more accesible for all guests we have split each time slot into...

Amersham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We stay with my family one night. Apartments are ample, well decorated and with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Clean, friendly staff and good breakfast. Would definitely recommend. Walking distance to all main attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mclgs
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We stayed two night at StayatLund and enjoyed it. Although the check-in was rather awkward, as the receptionist had already left for the day and the parking procedure was not very clear for a non-Swedish speaking guest, the place is absolutely recommendable. The rooms are spacious and clean, they are well-equipped as an appartment for longer stays. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B_L05
Bangkok
Reviewed 4 August 2016

late the night before arriving to Lund, received email from Stay At Lund saying they had lost my reservation, were full up, and they had booked me at the Grand (ok, but I really avoid those kind of "Grand" hotels). Here's the kicker, keeping in mind they had lost my reservation, they offered me a bicycle, which I had requested...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HuaHinMike_13
StayAtHotelLund, Manager at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello Mikael, It is a tough situation when a hotel is fully booked and something happens to leave the staff with an overbooking. We are terrible sorry about how the situation was handled, we always aim for total transperancy against our guests. We tried to solve a hard sitatuion by accomodating you at the finest hotel in Lund at our...

Lisse, the Netherlands
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

We had a family room and it was great. Room is big with own bathroom (website isn't too clear on this) and small kitchen. It's in the middle of town and they have a great parking place outside the hotel. We got a great deal on the price. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bianca72
Norway
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We have stayed at this hotel twice before and been very satisfied. This visit this time was unfortunately a disappointment. The room we were given had a very bad location, just above the yard of a busy grocery store. Noisy vans, compressors for waste, smoking from the employee`s smokingbreaks, as well as a fan who made a lot of noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ragge62
StayAtHotelLund, Chef at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your latest experience with us and also sorry that our alternatives for room move were so poor this time. We have taken action on your noise complaints and found out that our neighbour were doing prohibited contruction work during night time. This has now stopped fortunately, and we...

Ahus, Sweden
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We stayed a couple of times in the hotel, it used to be our favorite hotel in Lund. The prices were reasonable in the last years, now it has become expansive. This time we booked a superior room which should have had a size of 35 square meters. The room we got was meant for people with a handicap with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bumblehumla
StayAtHotelLund, Receptionschef at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you experience the room as small. The superior rooms are 35 sqm (including bathroom) in general, but the size can differ little (+/- 1-2 sqm) depending on the room plan. Parking in Lund is expensive since municipality are working towards making the city center a car free zone. We use...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Stayed a week while visiting our son. Great location, with restaurants and shopping near by. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and satisfactory for the 3 of us. We really enjoyed the buffet breakfast in the morning and the coffee and cookies through out the day. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
StayAtHotelLund, Chef at StayAt Lund, responded to this review

Hello James, Thank you for your nice feedback. We hope to see you again next time your visiting your family! Best regards, Nathalie Jabrell Operations Manager

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lund hotels
0.1 km away
Hotell Nordic Lund
Hotell Nordic Lund
#2 of 17 in Lund
121 reviews
1.5 km away
Park Inn By Radisson Lund
0.5 km away
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#7 of 17 in Lund
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotell Oskar
Hotell Oskar
#5 of 17 in Lund
283 reviews
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel Lund
Grand Hotel Lund
#6 of 17 in Lund
306 reviews
2.0 km away
Elite Hotel Ideon
Elite Hotel Ideon
#4 of 17 in Lund
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel has access to everything the town has to offer, in less than a couple of minutes. Experience the shopping at Fiskaregatan or explore the outdoor environment in Stadsparken. All the rooms are between 25-60 sqm, perfect for business travel, weekend travel and for the family. ... more   less 

Additional Information about StayAt Lund

Address: 10 Laboratoriegatan, Lund 223 51, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Lund
Price Range: $115 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — StayAt Lund 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your StayAt Lund reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lund
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lund
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from StayAt Lund staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room towards the parking and not the streets, as traffice starts already before 07:00 am.”
 of 5 bubbles B_L05, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very important: Choose a room fronting the parking lot, rooms facing the backyard of the grocery store is very, very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Ragge62, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Have of the rooms overlook the parking lot, which is very busy since it is also used by the customers of a small shopping mall.”
 of 5 bubbles Bumblehumla, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Opt for a "superior" room at the top floor -- you won't be disturbed by any street sounds and rooms are rather big and comfortable. My room had a kitchenette as I suppose other rooms has as well.”
 of 5 bubbles Dalaroe, 10 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Eastside is cooler when it's hot”
 of 5 bubbles Stopeter44, 18 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay