We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scandic Malmo City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Malmo City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 218: English reviews
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very unfriendly reception staff during check-in. Not customer friendly at all. Check-in was only possible three hours later than what it should have been. Room not clean, dirty cups and glasses. Breakfast ran out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 216ruudv
Emma J, Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Dear Ruud, Thank you for your feedback. Refering to our earlier conversation I hope you give us a secondchans to show you a real Caring Scandic experiance. Best Regards Emma, Hotel Manager

Fremont, California
Reviewed 20 October 2016

20 min train ride from CPH airport to Malmo C. Only 10 min walking distance from Malmo C. You can take bus/taxi too. Very friendly staffs, excellent behavior. The staffs were gracious enough to provide goody bags for my kids. Room size was pretty big, compare to a European hotel. Room, bathroom, lobby were clean and nice. The breakfast option...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rahman_77
Emma J, Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! I wish you a pleasent evening, Emma, Hotel Manager

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 October 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floris v
Emma J, Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I wasn't planning on staying here or even visiting Sweden, but I missed my connecting flight in Copenhagen and had to find accommodation for the night close enough to fly out early the next morning. Nothing was available in Copenhagen at late notice, but I was lucky to get a booking at the Scandic Malmo City. I arrived around 10pm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCMcM2013
Emma J, Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the very kind words of yours. It means the world to us that our guests feel welcome even if they're here for a few hours or for a longer period of time. Kind regards, Emma

Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This hotel was very expensive and extremely overpriced. First and most importantly, the hotel was very dirty. Everything-the walls, lights, windows, all covered in dirty hand prints and filth. They never warned us that a festival was going on in the square directly below the hotel, not even during check in. So they put me, with a 5 year old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
Emma J, Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Im sorry that you felt like we didnt exceed your expectations, I wolud really like for you to tell me the whole experiance you had during your stay at our hotel. Please contact me emma.jarpell@scandichotels.com I wish you a great evening. Emma, Hotel Manager

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I've stayed at this hotel 4 times now and have no complaints. The rooms are simple but reasonably equipped - some have a kitchenette while some just have a fridge and microwave so check what facilities you need. The beds are comfy and bathrooms have a good shower. The buffet breakfast is comprehensive with plenty of healthy (and less-so) options...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe M
Emma J, Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Hej Joe! Thank you for your review of our hotel as well as our lovely city. I hope you will come back a fifth and sixth time too. Kind regards, Emma

West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Great location and easy book in process, nice quiet spacious room with good breakfast,would definitely look to stay again when in the area.Great for families and enjoyed the great selections of TV channels to be able to choose from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry190
Emma J, Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Thank you so much. I'm happy to read about your experience of our hotel. Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Emma

Lund, Sweden
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Small room, sparse med only one quilt for the double bed. Anonymous atmosphere. Horrible breakfast experience: Loud, lots of crying and screaming children. Not a place to stay. Not worth the money. Other Scandic hotel are better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorenzrp
Emma J, Front Office Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Hi Lorenzrp I'm sorry that you are unhappy with your stay with us. Next time can you always call us in the frontdesk and we would had helpt you with an extra quilt. We are always here if you need anything or have any questions. Hope you have a nice day.

Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I staid for 6 weeks on a business trip at this hotel. The doors on the rooms slam if you aren't conscientious, and most guests were not. Slamming doors were noisy at night and in the morning. The doors also made the wall of my room, where my bed was situated, vibrate. Which at 2am was very unpleasant. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K B
Emma J, Front Office Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Hi I'm so sorry that your stay here with us was unpleasant. I will take care of this and take it forward. Hope you will come back anyway. Thank for writting and have a nice day.

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This location is probably the best one of the Scandic Hotels in Malmö. Pretty much everything is within a walking distance and shopping opportunities are near. We had a family room with a small kitchen and it was very clean and had everything we needed to make lunch, dinner and snacks for our little boy. The room was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrVille
Emma J, Front Office Manager at Scandic Malmo City, responded to this review

Hi Good that you enjoyed your stay here and that you will come back again. You are always welcome. I will take that forward with the breakfast. But thank you for writting and have a nice day.

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malmo hotels
Gamla Staden
Scandic S:t Jorgen
Scandic S:t Jorgen
#16 of 38 in Malmo
653 reviews
Comfort Hotel Malmo
#10 of 38 in Malmo
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Staden
Mayfair Hotel Tunneln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Scandic Malmo City

Address: 1 Kaptensgatan, Malmo 211 41, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Skane County > Malmo
Price Range: $112 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Malmo City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Scandic Malmo City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Malmo
#11 Business Hotel in Malmo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Malmo City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mebane, North Carolina
8 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Malmo City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing the canal are best for a good view”
 of 5 bubbles Z5368MEjoem, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room without windows if you want have a real good night sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 1975Micke, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“THe ground floor rooms are almost on the road - you cant open your windows, choose higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles Maddyfunk, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a garden-facing room if you want a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles ElizabethH606, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“choose an inside room facing the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles daisyforyou, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay