We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Vasagatan 1 | P.O. Box 234, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Kulturhuset
    0.4 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 12 September 2014
Excellent
Great Location, rooms were very clean and large ( I took a... more
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,770 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,619: English reviews
New Jersey, USA
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Of course this hotel is not overall terrible. This rating and below notes are to remind the management that being in the center of Stockholm and overwelmed by the clients due to the location does not take away responsibility for the hotel brand and making customers happy. As I already mentioned, location is perfect. 20 minutes by Arlanda train and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EAS21
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. We take pride in our "Yes I Can!" culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service all the time during your stay....

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Great Location, rooms were very clean and large ( I took a superior room looking onto the street. The staff is very friendly and willing to help in any way possible. The reataurents are also very good... Great food options all within 1-5 mins walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sujai S
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Klas F, Director of Sales

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 11 September 2014

Horrible single room for 250 EUR! Small, old, no flat TV, no desk, very uncomfortable bed... The hotel is very well located near the central station. Lobby is ok. But the room I got (312) was terrible, certainly not renewed in the last 30 years. I like Radisson hotels a lot and used them very often in business trips, but...

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo S
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the room during your stay. I am very happy to inform you though, that we have started a renovation on floor 2,3 & 4 where the room types you describes are located. Wishing you welcome...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2014

This hotel will make you will afraid and not safe. To many non guest wonder through the hotel although the hotel has a very visual private security present. This does not stop unwanted people getting in the lift and wondering the hotel. The noise from the breakfirst area is another problematic area.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michiel K
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. As we have a very popular restaurant, Stockholm Fisk and two popular bars, Lobby Bar & SKYBAR, we naturally have a lot of guests not staying at the hotel. However, our security is high and it is not possible to use the lifts to the guest rooms unless you have...

Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 9 September 2014

Good location and a very pleasant hotel providing one of the best breakfast selections I have ever h!ah! There were one or two problems arising from waiting staff knocking my breakfast table and the big let down was finding someone else's dirty underwear in a drawer in my room and my complaint was not handled well at all. Still I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan N
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really apologize about the two mentioned let downs. We have passed on your comments and concerns to responsible departments so they may address the situation with the team and ensure we deliver outstanding service and presentation. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you...

Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Arrived in Stockholm by train from Copenhagen. Entry to this hotel is just outside the station. We were given an upgraded room on the 7th floor. Had a great view of both the station and the river. The room was large, comfortable and had a nice bathroom. Room service was very good. A short walk to everything but the harbor;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KonaMark
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed and kind review. We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you back with us the next time you visit Stockholm! Kind regards, Klas F Director of Sales

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Location is superb. Right next to the Central Station and the Arlanda Express and easy walk to city Hall and Gamla Stan and other transport links. Staff helpful - all interactions pleasant. We had a business room which was a bit small. Valance on bed was the wrong size. There was a real lack of storage space with tiny drawers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whatbob
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the room during your stay. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. Kind regards, Klas F Director of Sales

New Milford, CT, United States
Reviewed 8 September 2014

Hotel had a great location right next to the Stockholm's Central Station, however, the rooms were outdated, but clean. TV in the room was from the 80s. They did not provide a hair drier or an iron, so you had to call and have someone bring it to the room. Carpet looked dirty and bathroom was outdated as well.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merima T
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our property. As from Sep 8, we are renovating the rooms you mention so I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to us and be able to present a new look even in these rooms! Kind regards, Klas, Director of Sales

Reviewed 8 September 2014

Location central but very noicy. Enterence to skybar via lobby disturbing. Room ok, but toiletts unworthy. Breakfast caotic - too much people and limited seats. Is this demand that I have to write minimum letters a joke? If you want visitors comments, be happy in whayt you get!

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterjM461AS
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We apologize you were not satisfied with everything during your stay. Your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future. Kind regards, Klas F Director of Sales

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its locaiton. It is practically attached to Stockholm central train station, which means that its easy to get around, as well as to and from Arlanda express to the airport! Other than this, it is an average hotel. Pretty basic service- we didn'thave tea and sugar refilled every day and got just two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0yalty
Royal Viking H, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We have passed on your comments and concerns to responsible departments so they may address the situation with the team and ensure we deliver outstanding service and presentation. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Stockholm. Kind regards,...

998 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (663)
Viewed
Room/Suite (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (50)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (310)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (219)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Business Class Room (43)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (36)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (116)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (58)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#22 of 159 in Stockholm
3,261 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Strand Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#23 of 159 in Stockholm
1,005 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#33 of 159 in Stockholm
2,146 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#35 of 159 in Stockholm
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Norrmalm

Neighbourhood Profile
Norrmalm
Norrmalm is Stockholm’s most central and busiest neighborhood. It’s home to the main shopping street, Drottninggatan, and to Stockholm icons like the Sergels Torg glass obelisk, the famous Hay Market with its Carl Milles sculptures, and the Hötorget Skyscrapers, a sight on every other Stockholm postcard. Norrmalm is also home to Sweden’s most traditional department stores Nordiska Kompaniet and Åhléns City juxtaposed with Stockholm’s most modern shopping mall, Mood Stockholm. Visitors to this area get to experience the unique Swedish philosophy of protecting cultural heritage while also staying on top of fashion innovation and modern architecture.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Attractive Atrium Hotel located downtown, adjacent to Central train station, airport express trains, World Trade Center & Old Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm

Address: Vasagatan 1 | P.O. Box 234, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Price Range: $173 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 459
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Rezidor, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#27 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#34 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
6 months ago
Sandy, United Kingdom
Frederick, Maryland
5 months ago

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Suite on floor 8 is worth the money.”
  • sauna in the bathroom
  • sitting area
 of 5 bubbles IreneBlag, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on a higher floor as rooms on the second floor were quite noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 948ciaram, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“the 7th floor was good for us”
 of 5 bubbles ShaneMcDonald, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view towards the old town. It gives you a nice open view.”
 of 5 bubbles KimK812, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from 8th floor. Ask for a renovated room. Don't bother with the Skybar.”
 of 5 bubbles London_Scotti, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5