We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

906 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 495: English reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Average quality restaurant, but kind of pricy considering what you get. Had a steak which was very chewy and an apple tartin for dessert. The apple tartain was well cooked and well composed. This place is ok if you stay at the hotel, but not very much of an experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anders H
Management response:

Hello Anders and thank you for your feedback, as it helps us to get better, we are glad you enjoyed our tarte tartain and of course not satisfied with that you experienced the Butcher´s steak to chewy. Best regard´s //David

Reviewed 1 October 2016

I visit Stockholm and always try and stay here. I prefer it to the impersonal service of the large hotels. Staff are always very nice, curteous and helpful. Always a good atmosphere downstairs, It is nice to relax and work there, the bar is good, and the bar staff always helpful and friendly. Dinner is nice, breakfast is OK. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
Management response:

Hello Steven and thank you for your review and your kind word´s, as it makes us work even harder to make your´and all other guest´s stay extra special. best regard´s //David

London UK
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Room very small, toilet seat damaged and should have been replaced before room occupation. Single bed just about long enough. Great spread for breakfast, reception area very nice. Recommended for a few days when you are on business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjspjs
hhagman, Housekeeping Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that we did not meat your expectations and I apologize for the missed toilet seat, that is not ok! I do hope you would consider giving us a second chans and please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. Best Regards Helena

Geretsried, Germany
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I can't remember when I was in a hotel with such tiny room and when I slept in a small single bed. I only know that I definitely don't want to do that again. Location is great, very central, hotel isn't great at all. I mentioned the small single bed rooms already, bathroom not much better. Taking a shower, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rsandner
hhagman, Housekeeping Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations of your stay. We have a total of 221 rooms in different size, our most spacious rooms are in our executive category. If you return to Stockholm I hope you consider giving us a second chans. Please do not hesitate to contact me if...

Reviewed 8 September 2016

We were focused on the Dramaten Theatre with its Bergman Festival and found Mornington City convenient for location and price. Some of the rooms were small (we had 10 rooms) and the extra price for twin room might be an option. Room service was slow; one day our room was left unkempt with a new towel hanging on the door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sigmund L
hhagman, Housekeeping Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review

Dear Sigmund, Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor. Nice to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffét. Regarding the towels on you handle, that should only happen if you hang the do not disturb sign on your door and I apologize for that, I will remind the housekeeping staff of this routine. I do hope that you over...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel was a bit odd, but maybe all of them are in Stockholm: no bath tube, very small bathroom (4 sqm), no wardrobe but some hangers on the wall. The location was ok, you can walk to many attractions. Metro was close too. The pillows were very good - 4 instead of 2 and rather hard than soft, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefania A
hhagman, Housekeeping Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review

Dear Stefania, I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. The hotel has 221 rooms and the equipment is not the same in all rooms. We have more spacios rooms, rooms with bathtub and rooms with extra closet space so be sure to give us as much information on your requests when you book your room...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Booked at short notice I was given a small room at quite a high price. Excellent location, very quick check in with staff who spoke excellent english. The hotel is very nicely designed with a great lobby and a fantastic breakfast that was included in my rate. Again the room was small with a tiny bathroom but it did the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pistacio
hhagman, Housekeeping Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review. It seems you had a nice stay with us and I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast. I hope we get to see you again. Regards Helena

London
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

When we had to cut short a trip in the archipelago due to poor weather, we urgently needed to find a room for us plus young son in Stockholm. The search engines threw out Mornington, it seemed ok and it was great value at short notice. We loved it! Great efficient room on 7th floor overlooking Stockholm's rooftops. Nice bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xilofono
hhagman, Houskeeping Manager at Mornington Hotel Stockholm City, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you had a nice stay and that you enjoyed our hotel. I hope we get to see you again if you return to Stockholm. Best Regards Helena

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Stayed here in August 2016 on business. Hotel is nice and centrally located, within walking distance of the centre and major areas. Room's are clean, simple and basic, but comfortable. Breakfast on a morning was good. I used the gym on a morning - this was one of the best hotel gyms that I have used! I would stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

I recently visited the beautiful city of Stockholm and booked four days at The Mornington Hotel as it was close to where my friends live who I was visiting. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The staff on reception were helpful and attentive. My room was clean and well equipped. They have an outside garden area where you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmf_11

492 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (175)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (259)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Executive Queen Room (32)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (36)
Viewed
Normal Queen Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#12 of 158 in Stockholm
625 reviews
Ostermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#22 of 158 in Stockholm
1,041 reviews
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#23 of 158 in Stockholm
1,030 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#50 of 158 in Stockholm
1,274 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ostermalm

Neighbourhood Profile
Ostermalm
With its high-end shopping facilities and Michelin-starred restaurants, Östermalm is definitely the poshest part of central Stockholm. Here you will find Stockholm’s most majestic residential buildings, a beautiful market hall from 1888 displaying gourmet foods from around the world and the Swedish Royal Dramatic Theatre with its awe-inspiring architecture. At night, legendary nightclubs make the perfect location to observe the natives (and those aspiring to become natives of this exclusive neighborhood) in their natural habitat and to enjoy the latest produce of the Swedish house music scene.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City is a four-star hotel situated in the quiet area of Ostermalm, right in the city centre. You're sure to feel right at home browsing the 4,000 volumes in our library available to both guests and visitors. Relax with a book in the lobby, enjoy a massage in the Health Club or end an eventful day with a delicious dinner in our friendly restaurant offering all the flavours of the traditional Swedish kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mornington Hotel Stockholm City

Address: 53 Nybrogatan | Box 5197, Stockholm 114 40, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Price Range: $160 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mornington Hotel Stockholm City 4*
Number of rooms: 221
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mornington Hotel Stockholm City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mornington Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#37 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#40 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mornington Hotel Stockholm City staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mornington Hotel Stockholm City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book a room on the main street side of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Bluexandee, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on a higher floor facing the courtyard. Very happy there”
 of 5 bubbles Debra5A, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room 323 ok for a couple but not huge”
 of 5 bubbles robmY8621KT, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check weather - if a possibility of rain ask for a room at the front of the hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Radders2106, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for a quiet room. You may need help with a/c control.”
 of 5 bubbles countrygirl1_10, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5