We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scandic Ariadne

Show Prices
#88 of 160 Hotels in Stockholm
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Ariadne
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

693 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Ariadne
See the most recent reviews
Showing 256: English reviews
Thal, Switzerland
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Strange concept, cool and in my opinion not guest friendly. The elevators suck, sometimes you will wait for 15'. I preferred to use the stairs. Internet connection did not work, no solution proposed after 2 reclamations. The cleaning service is extremely lousy, the bathroom was not cleaned, the bed barely made.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank orlion73
ScandicAriadne, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We are aware of the problems with the elevators and are currently renovating all guest elevators to avoid this problem in the future, sorry that this affected your stay. Thanks again for the feedback, this will help us in our efforts to improve our service....

Stevenage, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

There were good and bad points to the hotel.The good - if you are taking a ferry then the location is great, if not then stay in the city, the breakfast was good, the WiFi was excellent, the Kebab shop down the stairs served really nice kebabs (although not part of the hotel) and it was a cheaper option to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FraochMac
ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. You can also take bus 76 just outside the hotel at day time. And if you take the right walking way to the subway station Gärdet from the hotel it just take 7-10min. We are under renovation thats way we had one elevator out of business. The renovation of rooms and elevators are done mid November....

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Scandic Ariane hotel is the best option if you want to visit Stockolm and to make cruise in Baltic Sea . You have a direct passage to Slija Linen Pierre . You can ask for early check-in according with your cruise. Rooms are very clean and beds are comfortable . Wi if very good like in most parts in Stockolm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valeriuioanr
ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice feedback. I am very glad that you enjoyed to stay with us at Ariadne. Very Welcome back!

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We joined two nights in Stockholm and we really enjoyed our time. Room are very clear and have a wonderful view on the city. Beds are comfortable and we really appreciated their size. I don't really liked the bathroom but it's still good. The biggest con is hotel's position, quite far from the city and 900m from the nearest stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidclaudio
ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. Nice to read that you enjoyed to stay at Ariadne. We have to subway stations. Gärdet is just 7min walk from the hotel and Ropsten about 15min walk. And as you say the bus stop is just outside the hotel. Very welcome back!

Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is on the underground which is a 20 min walk from hotel. The hotel looks over where cruise ships and ferries dock which is interesting. The inside is dramatic with a large atrium. We had a triple room which was comfortable with a fridge and tv. Breakfast was a bit chaotic but lots of choice and a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elan630
ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice feedback. Very welcome back!

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel basically location and cost. Hotels in city center were quite booked and expensive. This was located next to conference. Hotel is not modern but but fulfill basic needs. Unfortunately hotel had big problems with computers and credit card machines, and it made things complicated. Service was friendly regardless of chaos. Breakfast was normal level and ok. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsi T
ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for nice feedback. Glad to read that you enjoyed to stay at our hotel. Welcome back!

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

Dear Fellow Travellers Good Things about this Hotel Location Check In View from Room Average breakfast ( same menu during 3 night stay ) Things not good about this Hotel Interiors Poor bed comfort No bathroom amenities Average looks room Feel like a non maintained hotel I don't have any wow factor about this hotel .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amar H
ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Thanks for feedback, I am glad to read that you enjoyed the location, view from the room and our breakfast. Regarding our room, we are for the moment doing a renovation all will be done i oktober. Welcome back.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I been here before a couple of times, And to see that the skybar rise from the "dead" amazing. But of my surprise it went back to hell. A incompetent persons standing in the bar, no smile, dirty, and raising her voice to customer. The old black hair woman is missing. A huge Tabu for scandic and my last visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris_malm
ScandicAriadne, Front Office Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Hello, Thanks a lot for your feedback, we are happy the sky bar has risen from the dead, however we do apologize that you did not find the skybar satisfying. Delivering good customer service is very important to us and this time we did not deliver as we wished. We will take this further to improve our standards. Thanks again...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night here on business in April. Chosen for price (travel policy!) rather than convenience or aesthetics. It is clean and comfortable, although I did find the room a little stuffy and had some trouble sleeping consequently. Breakfast was OK, not particularly tasty. There is a cool sky bar where I bought an overpriced beer (reflective of Stockholm on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick R
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This hotel was once a very nice place. I stayed there many years ago, so I was looking forward to a 3 night stay with my family. Unfortunately, the Hotel is very worn now. Rooms and facilities are in need of refurbishment. The hotel was fully booked and with only 3 lifts working, is was total chaos. The breakfast buffét...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 747FAN
ScandicAriadne, General Manager at Scandic Ariadne, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, Regarding refurbishment, we are right now renovating the hotel room and the elevators. Very welcome back.

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (171)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Scandic Foresta
#83 of 160 in Stockholm
334 reviews
Ostermalm
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
#118 of 160 in Stockholm
328 reviews
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#34 of 160 in Stockholm
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2Home Stockholm South
#141 of 160 in Stockholm
170 reviews
Vasastan
First Hotel Norrtull
First Hotel Norrtull
#114 of 160 in Stockholm
396 reviews
Ostermalm
Elite Hotel Arcadia
Elite Hotel Arcadia
#56 of 160 in Stockholm
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Ostermalm

Neighbourhood Profile
Ostermalm
With its high-end shopping facilities and Michelin-starred restaurants, Östermalm is definitely the poshest part of central Stockholm. Here you will find Stockholm’s most majestic residential buildings, a beautiful market hall from 1888 displaying gourmet foods from around the world and the Swedish Royal Dramatic Theatre with its awe-inspiring architecture. At night, legendary nightclubs make the perfect location to observe the natives (and those aspiring to become natives of this exclusive neighborhood) in their natural habitat and to enjoy the latest produce of the Swedish house music scene.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Scandic Ariadne

Address: 37 Soedra Kajen | Positionen 117, Stockholm 115 41, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Price Range: $112 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Ariadne 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Scandic Ariadne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Ariadne Stockholm
Scandic Ariadne Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Ariadne staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Ariadne staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East side rooms have a better window view. Ask for a kettle on arrival as rooms don't have one.”
 of 5 bubbles antrecom, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea view is the best view, other wise all rooms have same ambiance”
 of 5 bubbles 758husainik, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Highest floor possible.”
 of 5 bubbles seen99countries, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room in the higher floor has better view.”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room that has windows facing out, not in.”
 of 5 bubbles EngSwe, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay