We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scandic Sergel Plaza

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Scandic Sergel Plaza
Scandic Sergel Plaza
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

886 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Sergel Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Komotini, Greece
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

The location is just perfect! In the centre of Stockholm, near busy shopping streets, 2 min walk from 4 shopping malls, near cafes and restaurants, 5 min walk from old town and 7 min walk from main train station. You couldn't do better in matter of location. The rooms and bathroom are kind of small and need badly of renovation....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Savvas P
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear SawasP, thank you for your review after your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay although you felt the rooms to be a bit outdated and that the breakfast was closing at 09.30 on weekdays. I am glad to inform you that we will renovate the hotel from December until spring of 2017....

Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Location is hard to beat. Very near to the Centralen train station, Gamla Stan and shopping areas in the immediate area. The rather old fashioned rooms aren't much of an issue if you're not planning on spending much time in them. The rooms don't come with a clothes iron however, which can be a problem if you're here on business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elton S
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Elton S, thank you for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you enjoy your stay with us! Unfortunately all of our room categories do not have clothes iron, but we do have an room with iron for our guests to use if necessary. I hope that we soon will have the pleasure to welcome you back...

Montfoort, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 September 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob_123823
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Hotel is well situated, just a 10 minute walk to the harbour and the old town. The room was clean, but in need of updating. Breakfast was good but really busy and empty tables were in short supply. Staff were very helpful. As with everything in Sweden it was expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Alan S, thank you for taking the time to write an review after your visit in Stockholm and with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us although you felt the hotel to be a bit out dated. We are renovating the entire hotel during November 2015 - until spring of 2017. Until then...

Jyvaskyla, Finland
Reviewed 9 September 2015

A really grat location in the city centre of Stockholm near by metro station. However the room decoration was badly out of day, ugly. I have heard a rumour that it will be on reconstruction this fall and winter 2015-2016, so maybe next spring and summer it will be better. The hall was luckily beutiful in a really big hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Laura J, thank you for taking the time to give us your review, I am so sorry to hear that you felt the hotel to be a bit out dated. The rumor you have heard is true, we are closing the hotel at the end of November this year for an extensive renovation, the plan is to reopen in...

Haifa District, Israel
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Very strange hotel in terms of construction. It has large rooms and very small rooms. Unsuccessful lift location in terms of walking distance from many rooms, also it very slow with long waiting times. On the other hand, the hotel is excellently located and provides a good breakfast. Generally it's not a 4 star hotel, but 3 with a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnatolyL1971
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear AnatolyL1971, thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us although you had to wait a bit for the elevators. 2 of our elevators were broken for a couple of days until we got some spare parts that were missing. The elevators is now repaired,...

Darmstadt, Germany
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The hotel is well located - walking distance to central station- and reasonable priced...but in dire need of renovation. Rooms are a bit shabby, and bathroom not the cleanest! Staff needs to be more awake and alert in that regard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uwe F
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Uwe F, thank you for taking the time to write your review after your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that we obviously have failed with the cleaning of your room. The firm that we have hired to manage the cleaning of our rooms has not been as attentive as we require, There for we have...

Eagle River, Alaska
Reviewed 25 August 2015

We are very pleased with our room and the location of this hotel. It is only a 5 to 10 minute walk to Old Town along a pedestrian walkway and an equal distance to the marina where the boats leave for Archipelegro tours.' Reception is very helpful and cheerfully changed our room to an upper level. Very efficient e mail...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaMomofTwo
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear AlaskaMomofTwo, thank you for taking the time to give your excellent review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit Stockholm. I must also take the opportunity to inform you that we will close the hotel at the last of...

Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Long waiting for check in. Front desk service is poor. The level of english spoken by the ladies at the front desk is not sufficient. Rooms are cold. No switch off possibility for aircon. Rooms are too small based on what you pay for. Reconsider your stay decision

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hakan K
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Hakan K, thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, although I am glad that you have made us aware of what we need to improve. Our front desk Manager are taking action regarding the services at the front desk....

Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We stayed here for two nights, in the middle of the summer, was a little small rooms, but very nice for all other ways. We had an extra bed for our son and then the room was full, but the temp and sound was perfect. Breakfast was included and was good, but very crowded the first day, second day they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jaggiz
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Jaggiz, thank you so much for you kind review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sergel Plaza! I hope that we soon will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Stockholm and Scandic. Best regards, Ingela Engqvist Guest Relations Manager

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Le Corbusier Suite (39)
Viewed
Pinto Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Single Economy Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
Superior Plus Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#42 of 160 in Stockholm
441 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Terminus Stockholm
Hotel Terminus Stockholm
#96 of 160 in Stockholm
316 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#5 of 160 in Stockholm
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#21 of 160 in Stockholm
3,206 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Klara
Scandic Klara
#71 of 160 in Stockholm
1,019 reviews
Norrmalm
Haymarket by Scandic
Haymarket by Scandic
#38 of 160 in Stockholm
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Norrmalm

Neighbourhood Profile
Norrmalm
Norrmalm is Stockholm’s most central and busiest neighborhood. It’s home to the main shopping street, Drottninggatan, and to Stockholm icons like the Sergels Torg glass obelisk, the famous Hay Market with its Carl Milles sculptures, and the Hötorget Skyscrapers, a sight on every other Stockholm postcard. Norrmalm is also home to Sweden’s most traditional department stores Nordiska Kompaniet and Åhléns City juxtaposed with Stockholm’s most modern shopping mall, Mood Stockholm. Visitors to this area get to experience the unique Swedish philosophy of protecting cultural heritage while also staying on top of fashion innovation and modern architecture.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Scandic Sergel Plaza
Scandic Sergel Plaza
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Scandic Sergel Plaza

Address: 9 Brunkebergstorg | Box 16411, Stockholm 111 51, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Price Range: $302 - $374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Sergel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 403
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Scandic Sergel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Sergel Plaza Stockholm
Scandic Sergel Plaza Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Sergel Plaza staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Lisbon, Portugal
Lisbon, Portugal

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Sergel Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the fifth floor, ok when you can get a lift, 92 stairs if not”
 of 5 bubbles AlanS693, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor or near the lift”
 of 5 bubbles AnatolyL1971, 5 Sep 2015 | Read review
“For families select a big room”
 of 5 bubbles ElinaRev, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Upgrade to a superior room”
 of 5 bubbles finlandaise2015, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
“616 faced the street.”
 of 5 bubbles tinaw677, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay