We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

494 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I stayed here 2 nights in September. The location of the hotel is really good. Even though there is no restaurant inside the hotel, you can walk to restaurants and shops within minutes. Even walking to the central station will take about 20 minutes. The staff is very friendly. The lady at the reception spent quite a bit of time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stella C
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear Stella, Thank you for your kind words and comments. To bad the cleaning didn't work out, we will make sure it will not happens again. We hope to see you here again.

Göteborg, Sweden
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Very central and well maintained hotel but if you get one of the rooms towards Drottninggatan you might end up a bit cold and disturbed by lound noices from the street. Otherwise good breakfast and sbautiful room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan H
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear Johan H, Thank you for your review. Most of our rooms are towards the lobby area and they are a bit warmer during the cold seasons. The rooms towards the street are most popular in the summer time because they are, as you say, cooler. We hope to see you as our guest again next time you are in...

Reviewed 14 December 2016

The hotel is just situated nearby main touristic path. It has an interior orientation of rooms which make them quite noisy during breakfast time. The hotel is equipped with old fashioned furniture. Breakfast is standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vojtech S
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear Vojtech S, Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us, we appreciate it all feedback. We hope to see you as our guest again next time you are in Stockholm. Sincerely Ann

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Clean hotel in a good location. The room was small but had everything we needed. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Conveniently located close to most of the top sites in Stockholm. I will definitely stay here next time I am in Stockholm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred A
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear Alfred A, Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us, and for the nice feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! See you next time! Sincerely Ann Front Desk

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

My room was lovely and full of character. The hotel is well situated - a ten minute walk from T-Centralen and about 15 from Stockholm central station. But boy is it noisy in those rooms with the bay windows and no double glazing. Though the street is not busy at night, every front facing room would get every little sound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndiaBlue2014
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear IndiaBlue2014, Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. We are glad that the staff made your stay a good one! We hope to see you as our guest again next time you are in Stockholm. Sincerely Ann Front Desk

Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Great service from very friendly staff, lovely room - large and clean with a great wet room style shower. no problems at all with the heating and it was very cold outside. comfortable bed. the room looked out onto the covered courtyard, but we were not at all disturbed by noise when breakfast started. There is no restaurant, but breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 43markn
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear 4markn, Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us, and for the nice feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you as our guest again next time you are in Stockholm. Sincerely Ann

roma
Reviewed 31 October 2016

i write in English hoping the hotel staff will read it i spent 5 days in this hotel and I really enjoyed it The hotel is in the city centre good breakfast and staff absolutely kind expecially Ms Lettia I had a problem with the central heating in my room and she provided to change my rom with another one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank romabetty
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear Romabetty, Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us, and for the nice feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you as our guest again next time you are in Stockholm. Sincerely Ann Front Desk

Vicenza, Italy
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We booked in here for a 2 night stay in Stockholm. The location is very convenient, but parking can be a challenge. The hotel was comfortable, but no heating in our room. The breakfast room in the lobby was very good with a good offering of food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VicenzaMarco
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear VicenzaMarco, Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us, and for the nice feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We are currently looking over why some rooms are cold and we hope this will be sorted shortly. We hope to see you as our guest again next time you are in Stockholm. Sincerely Ann Front...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I stayed in a small single room. The room was indeed small but it wasn't a big deal since I was staying only one night. But the room was REALLY COLD. Outside temperature during the evening was around 3°C and the heating in the room was not working. I complained and first I was offered a fleece blanket. For real!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadia N
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we will try to be better and the element in the hotel is now fixed in all the rooms.

Reviewed 29 September 2016

The hotel was nice, clean and the staff were lovely. The reception/eating area was quite aesthetically pleasing and there was a good selection at the breakfast buffet. However, all the rooms overlook this area, and the windows only open out onto it. This means that there is no real fresh air and you can hear all the noise from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear Emily D, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you didn't care much for the room, however, next time let Reception know and we will try and give you a bigger room, or a room that meets your expectations. We never want our guests to leave us unsatisfied. We hope to see you as our...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#38 of 158 in Stockholm
320 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Norra Bantorget
Scandic Norra Bantorget
#89 of 158 in Stockholm
808 reviews
Ostermalm
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
#104 of 158 in Stockholm
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Norrmalm
BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm
Norrmalm
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#96 of 158 in Stockholm
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Norrmalm

Neighbourhood Profile
Norrmalm
Norrmalm is Stockholm’s most central and busiest neighborhood. It’s home to the main shopping street, Drottninggatan, and to Stockholm icons like the Sergels Torg glass obelisk, the famous Hay Market with its Carl Milles sculptures, and the Hötorget Skyscrapers, a sight on every other Stockholm postcard. Norrmalm is also home to Sweden’s most traditional department stores Nordiska Kompaniet and Åhléns City juxtaposed with Stockholm’s most modern shopping mall, Mood Stockholm. Visitors to this area get to experience the unique Swedish philosophy of protecting cultural heritage while also staying on top of fashion innovation and modern architecture.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys is four star hotel located in the city center, in the main shoppingstreet "Drottninggatan" with walking distance to "T-centralen".This building dated back to late 18th century and built in Jugend stile, had during 2010 a total reconstruction of the total inner area, and has now reopened with 119 new rooms, devided in six floors and an inner-courtyard established as lobby, reception and integrated breakfast area.The interior is refurbished with New-Gustavian furnitures in antique-white colors, beautiful stuccos in the ceilings, classic colours on walls such as kingsblue, light apricot and shore.Within walking distance You will reach Norra Latin Conference Center, Sergel Square, Central Station, Hötorget and all other important locations and spots for everyone visiting Stockholm. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys

Address: 77 Drottninggatan, Stockholm 111 60, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Price Range: $159 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentleys Hotel Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#58 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Recommend upper floors.”
vojtechs37, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I asked for a quiet room and in fairness they did try! But as a poor sleeper I was exhausted by the time I left after two nights.”
IndiaBlue2014, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“i suggest rooms with street wiev”
romabetty, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was happy with what I received. Comfortable bed, hot water for a shower. Free WiFi”
, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are well appointed”
rajivsain, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5