We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Hotel Linne

Save
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good27%
  • Average37%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible5%
15 Feb 2018
“Great hotel”
1 Dec 2016
“Basic First hotel”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Concierge
Pets Allowed
Spa
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for First Hotel Linne
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
15
38
52
24
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
15
38
52
24
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 133 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Service in the reception was very nice. Nice and clean hotel, quite stylish. We only had a small room for one night, nothing special but very accurate. Free wifi which worked very well. Only a few TV-channels which I think is too bad, especially if...More

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank Marie A
Response from Terese P, Hotelldirektör at First Hotel LinneResponded February 23, 2016

Dear Marie. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback regarding your stay with us at First Hotel Linné. I am very happy to tell you that we have updated our TV-channels and have many more to offer nowadays. We hope to welcome you soon...More

Reviewed December 13, 2015

The beds were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was decent. The staff friendly, but that was about it. The rooms very small and desperately overdue for renovation. Don't expect to see yourself in the bathroom mirror as it is pitted and spotted. Nor was the bathroom...More

Thank Sarah F
Response from Linn S, Front Office Manager at First Hotel LinneResponded May 31, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate your comments about our staff and breakfast. I am terrible sorry to hear that your visit wasn't what you'd expected. Please contact us if you're planning to visit Uppsala again. We will make sure to do our best...More

Reviewed December 12, 2015

Good location of the hotel. Cosy, clean and quiet rooms. Very kind and helpful staff. Good restaurant and tasty food. Wonderful stay. Everything was perfect.Thank you.I will recommend the hotel to my friends.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank yuliyanan2015
Response from Linn S, Front Office Manager at First Hotel LinneResponded May 31, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review. It's lovely to hear that you had a pleasant visit and we wish to welcome you back to our hotel soon. Have a nice day!

Reviewed December 7, 2015

I will only stay here because my company has contract with First Class Hotel, I will never stay here when I travel as a private traveller. The room was simple, which is ok, if you pay 600 SEK per night, not 1000 SEK per night.More

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank 913christerm
Response from Linn S, Front Office Manager at First Hotel LinneResponded May 31, 2016

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Please contact me if you want to give us another chance. I will make sure to give you a free upgrade and a nice compensation....More

Reviewed November 16, 2015

Everything was good but there was a problem with a smell of drains in the bathroom. I reported it next morning but there was still a bad smell, even in the room. On the third night I was moved to another room and that also...More

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank henryl367
Response from Linn S, Front Office Manager at First Hotel LinneResponded May 31, 2016

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to evaluate us. I am sorry to hear that there was some trouble with the shower and the drains while you were staying with us. I will make sure to bring it up...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Uppsala
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Breakfast included
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Spa
Details
Price range
US$161 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$161 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (55)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from First Hotel Linne staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Get a room facing the back and you will see all of the Linnaeus gardens"
Read review
"Try the restaurant!"
Read review
"Rooms nearer reception have better wifi. Eat out in the evening."
Read review
"some windows look in the yard, not in the park, ask on reception"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing