We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Morning Halmstad

202 reviews
Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good37%
  • Average32%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“shopping mall”(2 reviews)
“back home”(2 reviews)
“clean room”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (202)Write a Review
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
2
14
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2
14
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallback homeclean roomother hotelsbread
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Worst hotel room I have every seen. This is room 108. We stayed there for one night with our two kids (9-10.Aug). This room is dirty, ugly, and dangerous. The heavy child's bed weights approx. 30kg. There is no warring or something else. If a...More

Thank 3cstrangfeld
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Not much to say about the hotel. I slept with my wife for one night since we have travelled for a business meeting at Halmstad. The location of the hotel is quite far from the city center and any signs of life disappeared when the...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank athanasiosp587
Response from GoodMorningHalmstad, Receptionen at Good Morning HalmstadResponded 22 August 2017

Hello Thank you for your review. In autumn, renovations will start for the hotel so hopefully you will get a better experience next time. welcome back. Good Morning Halmstad

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

On vacation in Halmstad visiting family we had an extended stay at GM Halmstad. The rooms are small but clean and quiet. The TV's date back to the 80's, and the channel selection is limited. The service is efficient and smiling. The free breakfast buffet...More

1  Thank pebouse
Response from GoodMorningHalmstad, Receptionist at Good Morning HalmstadResponded 9 August 2017

Hi Thank you for your review, Funny to see you were comfortable with us. The renovation of the hotel starts in the fall and in connection with that, the new televisions come. Have a nice day Good Morning Halmstad

Reviewed 23 May 2017

I stopped for a night on my way south, and it's location by the highway, good parking and fair prices makes it a good choice. The room is average, the TV is old, and the bed is not top class, but for one night it...More

Thank JensPetterStrommen
Response from GoodMorningHalmstad, Receptionist at Good Morning HalmstadResponded 24 May 2017

Hello! Thank you for your review of our hotel here at TripAdvisor! We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay here. Have a nice day and welcome back to Good Morning Halmstad! Kind regards, Amera Good Morning Halmstad

Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

Really nice hotel, with many rooms and near everything you might need. Large and varied breakfast, everynight has a different menu for dinner very well cooked and delicious and a fresh coffee is always ready for you.More

Thank xOlixx
Response from GoodMorningHalmstad, Receptionist at Good Morning HalmstadResponded 24 May 2017

Hello! Thank you for your review of our hotel here at TripAdvisor! It is always nice to hear that we did a good job and that you were satisfied with your stay here. We wish you a lovely day and welcome back! Kind regards, Amera...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RoberttheViking
9 July 2016|
Answer
Response from GoodMorningHalmstad | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your question. Normally the hockeyschool takes place in the end of July or beginning of August. Our pricingsetup for 2017 isn't quite ready yet so I don't have any prices to give you at the moment. The... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
eila e
28 January 2015|
Answer
Response from GoodMorningHalmstad | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your question. If you already have a booking I would need some more information from you to be able to look into the matter. Please send an e-mail to us with reservationnumber, arrival/departure date... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
eila e
28 January 2015|
Answer
Response from GoodMorningHalmstad | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your question. If you already have a booking I would need some more information from you to be able to look into the matter. Please send an e-mail to us with reservationnumber, arrival/departure date... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Never this hotel!"
Read review
"The higher the better, there is a McDonalds drivethru right next door."
Read review
"The view from the higher levels is no less than stunning - try to get a room on the 10/11 floor facing the..."
Read review
"There are 12 floors. 12th is just a penthouse so anything above 9 should give good views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing