We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scandic Europa Gothenburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

981 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 352: English reviews
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel centrally located. Stayed there for a job travel, and there is nothing to put my finger on. Good breakfast, clean and pleasant staff. Not a hotel that gets a design award, but it is not the most important. A very safe choice.

Helpful?
Thank Bjørn Tore H
Management response:

Dear Björn, Thank you so much for your lovely review. Very glad to hear how much you liked your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Max at front desk More 

Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
178 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed there for an extended weekend going to the Christmas market in Liseberg theme park. The rooms are standard, no-frills/little atmosphere but things work and they are OK clean and comfortable. The restaurant for breakfast have a very nice selection of foods and beverages and there is enough for all in terms of variety. The space is also OK... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael Friis J
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi Michael! Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind review. Nice to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and that you liked the location of the hotel. Ihope you got some Christmas feeling during your stay. We hope to see you again! Kind regards Ulrika D Guest Relation Manager More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice, clean and I had a relaxing sleep. Complete with all things I need to enjoy my stay. The best breakfast buffet, abundant delicious food choices. Location is just in front of the Central Station and beside Nordstrom Department Store where you can find coffee shops, fast food and foreign exchange. Centrally located to all the places... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marlyn_Deleon
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi Marlyn_Deleon! Thank you so very much for your high rating and kind words. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! As you say our location is unbeatable and we hope that you will come and visit us again! Kind Regards Ulrika D Guest Relation Manager More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I would not return The Room service is really really poor,care less and unreliable and the receptionists haven't really cared about our complaints In the other handicap they display a good nice and really abundant buffet for breakfast with a few gluten free and lactose free opportunities The position is strategic as it is near the Central Station but no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maria Rosaria D
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi Maria Rosaria D! Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast , but really sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and we did not take your complaints serious as we should and we are sorry for that. Nice that you liked the location of the hotel. We... More 

Travellers are raving about these Gothenburg hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Really great hotel. Great service, frech and nice. Good breakfast, mutch to choose from. The room is nice and you will sleep well at night. The location is the best, close to the train stations (only 1min walk).

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank claudiavA3511YW
Emma O, Front Office Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, THANK YOU for your lovely review! Those five stars really made my day, and we look forward to make your stay as appreciated next time - Welcome back to Europa! Best regards, Emma at Europa More 

Bolton le Sands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016

These rooms are good for two adults but no more, the family room we stayed had bunk beds attached to the wall. The bathroom was compact and I now want a wet room. The beds were comfortable and we slept well, apart from the bunk bed. The breakfast was brilliant and the staff were on hand all the time, most... More 

Helpful?
Thank 696JOHNTHOMAS
Helsingborg, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Be aware that the extra beds are sofa beds and they are extremely uncomfortable!! Good for two people per room but not more. Otherwise the hotel is refurbished and quite nice. Breakfast is good and the location is convenient.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
Emma O, Front Office Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi Thomas, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Sorry the room didn't meet your expectations. Next time, make sure to book a family room and request our wall-beds, and I'm sure you will enjoy the room. Welcome back! Kind regards, Emma at Europa More 

Texas City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The massage I had was amazing! I have been having a back problem for some time, but that is all gone after having this massage. I feel soo much better from this massage. I have been to so many massage, but this one is outstanding! Everybody should try it!!

Helpful?
1 Thank davidkoch2016
Emma O, Front Office Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear David, I'm so glad to hear you loved our massage by Treat Life. You're one of many very happy customers! Looking forward to welcome you back soon again! Kind regards, Emma at Europa More 

427 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pool and Sauna (27)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard King Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.0 km away
ProfilHotels Hotel Opera
ProfilHotels Hotel Opera
#34 of 68 in Gothenburg
758 reviews
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
0.4 km away
Scandic Crown
Scandic Crown
#31 of 68 in Gothenburg
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#20 of 68 in Gothenburg
197 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Eggers
Hotel Eggers
#30 of 68 in Gothenburg
180 reviews
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#9 of 68 in Gothenburg
2,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Scandic Europa Gothenburg

Address: 21 Nils Ericsonsgatan, Gothenburg 411 03, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: $153 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Europa Gothenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Scandic Europa Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Europa Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Scandic Europa Hotel Gothenburg
Gothenburg Scandic Europa Hotel
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#31 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Europa Gothenburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Europa Gothenburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are well kept and maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles Marlyn_Deleon, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mid - High floor facing facing the front and not backing onto the offices.”
 of 5 bubbles 696JOHNTHOMAS, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at another hotel ;)”
  • Who doesn't like dirty grease and earlier guest's hair in their bathroom?
  • Nice spots like these were found on all shiny surfaces in the bathroom.
  • No light for you! NEXT!
  • Where's the mini bar?
 of 5 bubbles mindinconflict, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with street view, if you like a view. Might be car noice, but chose that then back side with offices looking into the room.”
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
 of 5 bubbles Aksel, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 401 is a Superior Extra”
  • Room 401 - Superior Extra
  • Room 401 - Superior Extra
  • Room 401 - Superior Extra
  • Room 401 - Superior Extra
  • Room 401 - Superior Extra
 of 5 bubbles SilverFang13, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay