We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Scandic Europa Gothenburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Europa Gothenburg
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,036 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Scandic Europa Gothenburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 361: English reviews
Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We stayed there for an extended weekend going to the Christmas market in Liseberg theme park. The rooms are standard, no-frills/little atmosphere but things work and they are OK clean and comfortable. The restaurant for breakfast have a very nice selection of foods and beverages and there is enough for all in terms of variety. The space is also OK...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Friis J
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi Michael! Thank you for taking the time to give us your kind review. Nice to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and that you liked the location of the hotel. Ihope you got some Christmas feeling during your stay. We hope to see you again! Kind regards Ulrika D Guest Relation Manager

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The room was nice, clean and I had a relaxing sleep. Complete with all things I need to enjoy my stay. The best breakfast buffet, abundant delicious food choices. Location is just in front of the Central Station and beside Nordstrom Department Store where you can find coffee shops, fast food and foreign exchange. Centrally located to all the places...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlyn_Deleon
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi Marlyn_Deleon! Thank you so very much for your high rating and kind words. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! As you say our location is unbeatable and we hope that you will come and visit us again! Kind Regards Ulrika D Guest Relation Manager

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

I would not return The Room service is really really poor,care less and unreliable and the receptionists haven't really cared about our complaints In the other handicap they display a good nice and really abundant buffet for breakfast with a few gluten free and lactose free opportunities The position is strategic as it is near the Central Station but no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria Rosaria D
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi Maria Rosaria D! Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast , but really sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and we did not take your complaints serious as we should and we are sorry for that. Nice that you liked the location of the hotel. We...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Really great hotel. Great service, frech and nice. Good breakfast, mutch to choose from. The room is nice and you will sleep well at night. The location is the best, close to the train stations (only 1min walk).

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank claudiavA3511YW
Emma O, Front Office Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Claudia, THANK YOU for your lovely review! Those five stars really made my day, and we look forward to make your stay as appreciated next time - Welcome back to Europa! Best regards, Emma at Europa

Bolton le Sands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 October 2016

These rooms are good for two adults but no more, the family room we stayed had bunk beds attached to the wall. The bathroom was compact and I now want a wet room. The beds were comfortable and we slept well, apart from the bunk bed. The breakfast was brilliant and the staff were on hand all the time, most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 696JOHNTHOMAS
Helsingborg, Sweden
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Be aware that the extra beds are sofa beds and they are extremely uncomfortable!! Good for two people per room but not more. Otherwise the hotel is refurbished and quite nice. Breakfast is good and the location is convenient.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
Emma O, Front Office Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi Thomas, Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Sorry the room didn't meet your expectations. Next time, make sure to book a family room and request our wall-beds, and I'm sure you will enjoy the room. Welcome back! Kind regards, Emma at Europa

Texas City, Texas
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The massage I had was amazing! I have been having a back problem for some time, but that is all gone after having this massage. I feel soo much better from this massage. I have been to so many massage, but this one is outstanding! Everybody should try it!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank davidkoch2016
Emma O, Front Office Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear David, I'm so glad to hear you loved our massage by Treat Life. You're one of many very happy customers! Looking forward to welcome you back soon again! Kind regards, Emma at Europa

Eskilstuna, Sweden
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F1576BIthomasc
Ulrika D, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Trondheim, Norway
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hegeha
Emma O, Front Office Manager at Scandic Europa Gothenburg, responded to this review

Allentown, United States
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Wonderful staff, all the comforts of home, great work out facility and the food was delicious 😊 Highly recommend this hotel while in Gothenburg, connected to the mall and conveniently located by the train and buz station.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen M

430 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (66)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Pool and Sauna (27)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard King Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
0.0 km away
ProfilHotels Hotel Opera
ProfilHotels Hotel Opera
#33 of 68 in Gothenburg
797 reviews
0.4 km away
Scandic Crown
Scandic Crown
#35 of 68 in Gothenburg
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 68 in Gothenburg
2,643 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Eggers
Hotel Eggers
#31 of 68 in Gothenburg
194 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#3 of 68 in Gothenburg
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Scandic Europa Gothenburg

Address: 21 Nils Ericsonsgatan, Gothenburg 411 03, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: $159 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Europa Gothenburg 4*
Number of rooms: 456
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Scandic Europa Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Europa Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Scandic Europa Hotel Gothenburg
Gothenburg Scandic Europa Hotel
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#31 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Scandic Europa Gothenburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Europa Gothenburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get an upper level room - did so and we had a bit of view to the river.”
 of 5 bubbles danielrC9594ZZ, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are well kept and maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles Marlyn_Deleon, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Mid - High floor facing facing the front and not backing onto the offices.”
 of 5 bubbles 696JOHNTHOMAS, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at another hotel ;)”
  • Who doesn't like dirty grease and earlier guest's hair in their bathroom?
  • Nice spots like these were found on all shiny surfaces in the bathroom.
  • No light for you! NEXT!
  • Where's the mini bar?
 of 5 bubbles mindinconflict, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with street view, if you like a view. Might be car noice, but chose that then back side with offices looking into the room.”
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
  • Room 374
 of 5 bubbles Aksel, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay