We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Save
Traveller (640)
Room & Suite (282)
Dining (55)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good47%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Special Offer: SAVE UP TO 30%
Hotel deals
Offers from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Special Offer: SAVE UP TO 30%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,769)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
375
473
153
54
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
375
473
153
54
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomcentral stationbreakfast buffetjunior suitenespresso machinestandard roombusiness tripperfect locationvery nice hotelhotel is locatedfew minutes walkthe heart of the citygreat breakfastbusiness hotelairport busyogurtvolvo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Nothing to say really, a standard hotel. Not worth four stars but it was only for a night. We had requested checkout at 3pm but the cleaner were knocking on the door and made us feel stressed before that time. There were constant building noises...More

Thank Daniella Å
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location, in walking distance of the central station and sightseeing spots is practically unbeatable. The newly refurbished rooms are great in design and comfort. And the breakfast buffet was by far the best we had in our Sweden holidays. I wouldn’t hesitate for a...More

Thank ERomero13
Response from Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, GothenburgResponded 6 days ago

Dear ERomero13, I am delighted to read your brilliant review and happy to see that you would like to return for your next visit to Gothenburg. We look forward to seeing you then! Best regards, Tina Kamzol

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a long time ago, and the room I got, which was a standard (1225), was refurbished and nice. The view was not spectacular, since I was not so high up, but ok. (see pic). Smooth check in and friendly staff. Nice and clean...More

Thank Aksel
Response from Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, GothenburgResponded 6 days ago

Dear Aksel, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Radisson Blu. The photos you have posted are not from our hotel, and we do not have more than five floors. I think you stayed in another city, but welcome to visit us in Gothenburg next...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Response from Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, GothenburgResponded 6 days ago

More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well located in the city centre the room was big and comfortable. Breakfast was good however I felt the choice wasn’t on par with other Radisson Blu hotels that I have stayed with. Settling our mini bar bill wasn’t great. I had asked the night...More

Thank mccroriec
Response from Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, GothenburgResponded 6 days ago

Dear mccroriec, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and suggestions for improvement. Welcome back to Radisson Blu!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Gothenburg
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room Service
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$123 - US$381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#9 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (640)
Room & Suite (282)
Dining (55)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (27)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Fitz1998
January 16, 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Tina K | Property representative |
The new Hagabadet Spa and Yoga center will open up April 2nd, unless anything unsuspected happens.
0
Votes
Chan K
April 16, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tina K | Property representative |
Dear Chan K, Room renovations will be completed in January 2018. We are half way through now and our new rooms look amazing. Please note that renovations take place in a closed off area, not accessible by guest. There is a... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Sheyla P
March 7, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tina K | Property representative |
Dear Sheyla P, Our super breakfast is 195 SEK pp if you are not staying at the hotel. We do appreciate if you can let us know in advance as even our breakfast buffé is fully booked some days. Best regards, Tina
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"High floor, which are not standardg"
Read review
"Loved our room overlooking the central area of the hotel along with the little private balcony"
Read review
"If lower floors, ask for ones near to the lift, otherwise is a long long walk for 1st and 2nd floor"
Read review
"Some rooms are a long walk from the lift - as at reception first"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing