We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 916: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
 Click to rate
Pune, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is situated just in front of the central station, which makes it very convenient to commute anywhere in the city & also to the airport. Rooms in the hotel are under renovation, so ask for a room which is renovation complete. Sometimes you will hear drilling & people working on the renovation. I chose business class room. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayant M
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Jayant, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We are happy that you liked our hotel and location, but do apologize for the troubling noise during your stay. We all hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you back to Gothenburg. Kind Regards,

Reviewed 1 week ago

Radisson Blu is what you need for a one day stay. I wish it was a rating between average and very good, but it's not, and thats why they end up with a rating of three. The hotell is pretty old, but doable for a short trip. Thumps up for a pretty decent breakfast with good choices of juices and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Remy M
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi Remy, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed our Super Breakfast. We are happy to announce that we have started an extensive room renovation and will continue with all public areas after that. Welcome back another time!

Morgan, Utah
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice location in middle of town with several restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast is very good with a lot of variety. There is a good gym on the property which is free with a business class room or 100 Kr if you're in a standard room. Parking is limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott O
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Scott O, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am glad to hear that our location was convenient for you and that you enjoyed both rooms and breakfast. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Gothenburg. Best regards, Tina

kungsbacka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely Sunday night in the most beautiful newly decorated suite. Filled with practical beautiful items and all the comfort that you ever can wish for. Flawlessly clean and really quiet (with the city pulse right outside our window) A breakfast with all that we needed plus a lot more goodies! Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tant_eli
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear tant_eli, How lovely to hear that you enjoyed your Sunday night in a beautiful newly decorated suite. Thank you for your kind review and for sharing your experience at the Radisson Blu Scandinavia hotel. Best regards, Tina

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Positives: I always stay here when coming to Gothenburg as it's near the train station, excellent for the shops and easy to reach the airport. It does everything efficiently. Check in is easy, rooms are good sized and they are clean and bright. Big restaurant with a lovely atrium for relaxing. Negatives: I would normally have rated it 4 but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snowmenu
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear snowmenu, I am glad to hear that you normally find our hotel excellent and efficient and I really apologize that we did not meet your expectations in regards to that, during your last stay. We are currently investigating what that sound may come from. It is nothing we have heard of before so we appreciate that you made us...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service is great, breakfast were delisous with lots of diffrent things.such as pancakes, eggs, bacon, fruit salat, new smoothie every day. The Swimming pool and gym is not included for normal class. I really recommendand staying there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ty E
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review and welcome back! Kind Regards,

Gwynedd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We'd researched this hotel before we went and knew a lot of the rooms are interior facing. We asked for an exterior room, but were checked into an interior room, and to be frank it stank... assume it was drains due to the smell. Going back down to reception we asked if they had another room and after a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnowdoniaCoast
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We can only apologies for your experience and assure you this isn’t the norm here. I’d welcome the opportunity to discuss this further, so your welcome to contact me directly if you wish. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Kind Regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in the Radisson Scandinavian quite a few times in the last year. I have Gold Club Carlson status and often get a room upgrade, and its a good location. However I don’t think I’ll be going back. Here’s why. They are currently refurbishing their rooms, this has been going on for several months and looks like it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hankhill23
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your previous stays with us. Firstly, our sincere apologies for the troubling noise. We try our best to keep loud construction noise to a minimum. However it is clear that we failed on this occasion. Regarding the desk - we really...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Hotel is under renovations which means a lot of the pictures as per professional sites are of the newer renovated rooms. Unfortunately, none of the plethora of pictures matched my room which was clean but unfortunately stuck in the 80s. I booked over a month ago for a Queen double (and left explicit notes for them to provide this room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kev133
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the condition of room. As you mention, all rooms are being renovated, but we are not finished yet. We can only apologies for your experience and hope to get the chance to welcome you another time for a stay in...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Came in by train for a meeting and dinner. 2 minutes from the train station and I did not have to leave the hotel to get everything done. Very efficient! Nice big bar where you can sit down and chat and a decent meal at the restaurant. I got one of the newly done rooms which was large, bright (even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Survivory
Tina K, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great feedback. Welcome back!

527 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (450)
Viewed
Room/Suite (138)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Other (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
0.2 km away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#10 of 68 in Gothenburg
2,798 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 68 in Gothenburg
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
Elite Plaza Hotel Goteborg
#9 of 68 in Gothenburg
634 reviews
0.1 km away
STF Goteborg City Hotel
STF Goteborg City Hotel
#22 of 68 in Gothenburg
214 reviews
0.4 km away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#3 of 68 in Gothenburg
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Atrium Bar & Restaurant Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Atrium Bar & Restaurant Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Address: Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Region: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range: $166 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Rezidor, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Radisson Gothenburg
Gothenburg Radisson
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Boulder, Colorado
richmond, va
8 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Business class room”
 of 5 bubbles JayantM, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Outside facing rooms (opposed to those that face inner courtyard) I think are better.”
 of 5 bubbles ScottO716, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get as far away from the building work as you can.”
 of 5 bubbles hankhill23, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had the business room, which was great and we also got entrance to the pool for free included.”
 of 5 bubbles eliseteistung, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“go to the avalon”
 of 5 bubbles amcl1234, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5