We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Break Sokos Hotel Eden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 54: English reviews
Start your review of Break Sokos Hotel Eden
 Click to rate
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel, it's friendly staff, restaurant, games, rooms and food. I have been visiting there countless times since I was kid (more than 30 times). Suite exspecially is awesome with big living room and sauna (can't remember if there is sauna in old side of the hotel) Only thing that I, my family and my friends have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beatniki
Vaasa, Finland
Reviewed 7 March 2017

No frills, only bare necessities! Everything scaled down to meet standard requirements. I would not stay here on a business trip. Nice surroundings, though. Never tried the spa, though. Looked somewhat run down...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dag007
Jaana J, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear dag007, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value all the reviews as they help us to improve our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that our hotel was not up to your standards. Your input will be shared with our management team. I wish you a warm and sunny spring! With best regards,...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

This place is AWESOME!!! The amenities are beautiful, the v atmosphere is relaxed, people are friendly and knowledgeable and c the surroundings during the winter breathtakingly beautiful. The different saunas are awesome and the pools well kept and varied.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thank you for your nice review. It is always great to hear that our customers have a pleasant stay and that our hotel has met their expectations. We wish you happy new year 2017 and welcome again! Kind regards, Marjo Reinikainen Front office manager Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Oulu, Finland
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Eden is a nice place to spend couple of hours with kids. Good but not the most amazing place. Outdoor swimmigpool is fun at winter time. Service is very good. I have also stayed in hotel at Eden. Everything was nice and i can't complain.Location is good for visitors. Specially in summertime.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lurulaa
Management response:

Dear Lurulaa! Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely day at the spa. Hope to see you again in Eden! Happy New Year 2017! Best regards, Marjo Reinikainen Front office manager Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Forssa, Finland
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We had a big work group from all over Finland (between Helsinki and Inari) Meeting facilities were good.There were enought rooms for 13 groups to work. View from meeting rooms was fantastic, same from the dining room. We had about 150 people and it was problem when we ate. Food was quite good, but if you didn't take cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsi P
Management response:

Dear Kirsi P, Thank you for your kind words. Nice to hear that everything went mainly fine and that you liked our hotel facilities. I wish you merry christmas, hope to see you again in Eden! Kindly, Marjo Reinikainen front office manager Break Sokos Hotel Eden

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

After a good start with friendly front office staff the experience at this hotel wasn't impressive. The rooms are ok but no view, a shower curtain ( always dirty..), no coffee/tea facilities, almost only finnish tv channels. The pool is nice, a bit old but children will love it I guess. A lot of local families are using the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time for writing your review about our hotel. I am very sad to hear that our hotel was not up to your standards and that our restaurant facilities and breakfast were a disappointment! Now I can't say what kind of a room you had but we have diffent kind of rooms with different facilities. Unfortunately,...

Tampere
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

The staff at the hotel are clearly doing their best to make you feel welcome. They cannot help that the place needs refurbishment like yesterday already. The most annoying thing was the very cold room. The extra electric heater they had put standing on the floor did not help much. If I were they I would also keep at least...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hannu H
Management response:

Dear Hannu H, Thank you for your review. I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel was not up to your standards. What comes to the restaurant timetables, we will rethink those to match better on demand. We hope seeing you again at Break Sokos Hotel Eden! With best wishes, Marjo Reinikainen Front office manager Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Finland
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Three friends had a lovely weekend at Oulu. We had Seaside Superior Twin room and had hoped for seaview, wich we had party, so that was a bit disappointing. Room was spacious and clean. One of us slept in extrabed that was made from sofa, it was ok for one person. The breakfast was ok, but nothing really special. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Finns_travelling
Management response:

Dear Finns_travelling, Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you had a nice stay. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward seeing you again. With best wishes, Marjo Reinikainen Front office manager Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

They have a huge parking They allow dogs...and full of kids yet you couldn't here any screaming in the rooms!it's full of activities you can do! And an amazing view! We spoke to a receptionist passionate about her job,at least that is what it showed :D, very helpful and professional yet very sweet!short blondy with glasses! I only don't put...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosys M
Management response:

Dear Rosys M, Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward seeing you again!! Kindly, Marjo Reinikainen Front Office Manager Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed 3 nights in a superior room with a 2.5-year-old. I was very happy with the deal we got: 89e/night including breakfast and use of the spa. We were traveling by car and were happy to find lots of free parking near the hotel, although it is a rather long way from the parking lot to the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank srtl
Jaana J, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear srtl, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I sincerely apologize for any discomfort you may have experienced due to the cleaning. I am as well very sorry to hear that your experience in our restaurant was not the best! Your input will be shared with our management team! I hope you a warm and sunny...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oulu hotels
2.8 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Oulu
3.2 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Arina
3.0 km away
Scandic Oulu
Scandic Oulu
#2 of 9 in Oulu
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Lapland Hotel Oulu
3.4 km away
Lasaretti Hotel
Lasaretti Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oulu
74 reviews
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Apollo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sokos Hotel Eden is a versatile spa hotel in the seaside landscape of Nallikari, Oulu, offering fun and excitement to guests of all ages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Break Sokos Hotel Eden

Address: Holstinsalmentie 29 | Nallikari, Oulu 90510, Finland
Region: Finland > Northern Ostrobothnia > Oulu
Price Range: $169 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Break Sokos Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Break Sokos Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Oulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Break Sokos Hotel Eden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we had 150 people at different floors and all was quiet”
830kirsip, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with sea view.”
nallez, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Superior room have a nice sea view and a private balcony!”
  • View from balcony!
  • Superior Room 308
  • Superior Room 308
zigloader, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Pay the upgrade to Business room. More space, refrigerator, balcony and view of water.”
Vikingbymarriage, 18 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Sea view recommended, very nice. Only superior rooms have A/C.”
henri_s, 28 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5