We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

GLO Hotel Art

Show Prices
#18 of 63 Hotels in Helsinki
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
GLO Hotel Art
GLO Hotel Art
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,458 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for GLO Hotel Art
See the most recent reviews
Showing 910: English reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2015

โรงแรมอยู่ห่างจาก Railway station แค่ 10-15 นาทีเอง เดินชิลๆก็ถึงแล้ว ที่นี่ security ดีมาก ต้องผ่านตั้ง 3 ด่านที่ใช้ key card ก่อนจะเข้าห้องได้ พอเข้าไปในห้องก็รู้สึกว่าห้องหรูมาก มีตุ๊กตาน่ารักบนเตียง มีที่แขวนเสื้อแจ๊กเก๊ต โค้ทแบบเป็นสัดส่วน และห้องส้วมกับห้องอาบน้ำอยู่แยกกันสะดวกมาก มี heater ให้ในห้องน้ำด้วย แถมทำเลก็ดีเยี่ยม อยู่กลางเมือง ใกล้ห้างดัง Stockmann และสถานที่ท่องเที่ยวสำคัญอื่นๆ เช่น Uspenski Cathedral และ City Hall อาหารเช้าก็จัดเต็มมาก เป็นบุฟเฟ่ต์อาหารฝรั่งเริ่มเสิร์ฟแต่เช้าประมาณ 7 โมง สำหรับราคาที่พัก 2 คน รวมทั้งหมดแล้วถือว่าคุ้มค่ามาก

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thirada J
Milano
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

Most probably I have not been lucky but my experience was not the best Hotel is really nice. Very old building with thick walls. Quite different architecture. Room are quite small but with good furniture. They seems really new. Unfortunately in my room wifi was very poor. Poor coverage a very slow (they claim 2mb for free and 8 for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Xx-_Mau_-xX
Kamp_Group, Manager at GLO Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Xx-_Mau_-xX, Thank you for your important feedback. Kindly accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I have brought your concerns to the attention of the team so that we may avoid situations of this nature in the future. If you visit Helsinki we would appreciate a second chance to make things right. Kind regards...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 June 2015

Excellent hotel in Helsinki- the staff aim to please, very clean rooms and excellent breakfast. Great value for money and a the quirky decor makes a change from the usual Hilton's or Marriott's. I was very pleased I chose to try this unique boutique hotel whilst in Helsinki

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RAH H
Kamp_Group, Manager at GLO Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear RAH H, Thank you for your nice review. We are also happy you chose to try our hotel! Visit us again soon, we are sure there are still things in the city you have not seen yet! Best wishes Marika Mäkelä Hotel and Restaurant Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 7 June 2015

This hotel with it's excellent location, allowing you to walk practically anywhere in the city center is very good value for money. It is not a 4 Star hotel, but the rooms are pleasant and the reservation staff of the hotel is super-friendly and gives good advice and is a pleasue to deal with. For me this hotel provides wonderfully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 31Extensivetraveller
Kamp_Group, Manager at GLO Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear 31Extensivetraveller, We appreciate you took the time to write about us! As an active review writer you know how important each review is. Guest service is our number one priority and the team is delighted to know you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you so much for your kind comments about the level of service. It is close...

hong kong
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Located within walking distance of the city centre and market place, this is a convenient and characterful hotel. The rooms are very very small, but the bed was comfortable. The main criticism would be the lack of storage space to even hang a few clothes properly or place any belongings anywhere except on the floor. Also some of the (very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tutor8888
Kamp_Group, Manager at GLO Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear tutor8888, Thank you for your kind feedback! I am glad you appreciated the location and the feel of the hotel. The room size may vary quite a lot depending on the room type. Our most popular rooms, the Smart rooms, are definitely quite compact and efficient. They are most suitable for a visitor stopping in the city for a...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 6 June 2015 via mobile

Plus: nice architecture, free bikes to borrow, best hotel breakfast in a long time, good and free wifi, VERY friendly staff, good location Minus: rooms and bathroom are small but nicely designed ..........

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FranzPihl
Kamp_Group, Manager at GLO Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear FranzPihl, Thank you for choosing GLO Hotel Art and thank you for this review. We are happy you enjoyed our breakfast. The summer is here and we are glad to be able to add more specialties to our selection as our small backyard garden is producing some herbs and soon also berries. We are able to decorate the tables...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015

You enter the hotel through a gothic looking building which looks like a castle. Greeted by execptionally friendly staff we booked a deluxe room on the top floor (room 609). The room is in a seperate building and is a considerable walk but it was no problem for us - we were advised of this by reception. The public area...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Wayne R
Kamp_Group, Manager at GLO Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Wayne R, So pleased you loved everything! Your comments regarding our staff are most appreciated. We are proud to provide first class customer care and our aim is to make sure that our guests leave us feeling that they have received exceptional service. When these efforts are acknowledged it makes all our work worthwhile. Thank you for your comments...

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Air conditioning didn't work, cupboards a joke, room tiny barely able to walk around the bed, bathroom glass slider so smells everywhere and no extraction. No room to store cases. Bed tilted to watch television. Reception very helpful,

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joffrey S
Kamp_Group, Manager at GLO Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Joffrey S, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay with us. Kindly accept my apologies if our room was not to your liking. Next time you are in town ask us about a different room type that would be more suitable for your size preference. Our reception team is available 24 hours a day to assist you....

Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2015

My husband booked this hotel and the weekend in Hensinki for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. As other reviewers have said it is a very quirky but we liked this as totally different from any other hotel we have stayed in. Our room was of a very high standard - luxe double and the shower was amazing, very powerful, loads of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise P
Kamp_Group, Manager at GLO Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear Louise P, Thank you for the stellar review! It´s great to hear that your stay at GLO Hotel Art was successful. Thank you for your recommendation. It means a lot! We are really glad to read your post. Thank you for taking the time for thinking about our team and your visit. It was a pleasure to be your...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We spent 2 nights at this charming hotel, full of character. The moment we entered the main reception, we were pleasantly surprised with the interesting decor. Most of the rooms are in the next building, connected by a corridor. The rooms are all very new and modern. Very comfortable and cosy, with all the amenities. We like the rainforest shower....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LeeshAsianTraveller
Kamp_Group, Manager at GLO Hotel Art, responded to this review

Dear LeeshAsianTraveller, We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time while staying with us. It was a pleasure to host your stay! Glad to hear you enjoyed the unique historic main building and the modern rooms. We are overjoyed to hear you liked our breakfast. We understand the importance of good breakfast and it has been the focus of...

942 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (650)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (232)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Comfort Double Medium Room (28)
Viewed
Comfort Double Twin Medium Room (33)
Viewed
Luxe Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Small Double Room (29)
Viewed
Smart Room (23)
Viewed
Suite (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Klaus K Hotel
#15 of 63 in Helsinki
1,243 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 63 in Helsinki
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Hotel Indigo Helsinki - Boulevard
Vironniemi
Hotel Katajanokka
Hotel Katajanokka
#8 of 63 in Helsinki
1,461 reviews
Hilton Helsinki Strand
#5 of 63 in Helsinki
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
GLO Hotel Art is an exclusive, charming lifestyle hotel built around a century-old Art Nouveau castle in the centre of Helsinki. A unique hotel has excellent meeting facilities. Surrounded by the vivid Design District, you can enjoy lunch in one of the areas cosy cafes, dine in one of the top restaurants in the area or take a stroll to the city center. Whether you are travelling for business or pleasure, you will definitely enjoy your stay here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about GLO Hotel Art

Address: Loennrotinkatu 29, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Hotel Linna)
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Price Range: $136 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — GLO Hotel Art 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your GLO Hotel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linna Hotel Helsinki
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki
#13 Business Hotel in Helsinki
#13 Family Hotel in Helsinki
#18 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GLO Hotel Art staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from GLO Hotel Art staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel has a inner court and rooms sided there are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles kuhnas2, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If possible, ask for the upgrade for larger room.”
 of 5 bubbles priidik, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Comfort double was the perfect size for us. (two adults)”
 of 5 bubbles ChefBilly22, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the smart room type!”
 of 5 bubbles andreibogdanm, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The hotel in 2 buildings our room in the new wing, access by crossing a laneway in winter was very chilly.”
 of 5 bubbles 463bruceh, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5