We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Original Sokos Hotel Pasila

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Original Sokos Hotel Pasila
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Original Sokos Hotel Pasila
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Varkaus, Finland
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Excellent location for my visiting purpose. Service was also good. Little noise from the tram but on the other hand the stop is near if you want to use that kind of transportation. For relaxation the bathtub was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molari71
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear Molari71, Thank you for your review, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Next time ask a room from the other side, so the tram won't disturb. Hopefully we meet again soon!

Seinajoki, Finland
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

We were here last fall and it was a lovely hotel. Best rooms I have seen in Finland. I really liked that there was everything you need in bathroom; soap, shampoo, even bubble bath. Rooms were clean, tv had many many many channels. From our room was amazing view to town. Food was really good in breakfast buffet, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliaaax
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear juliaaax, Thank you for your time to write this review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything worked out perfectly for you. I wish you a great year 2015 and hope to see you again staying with us!

Oulu
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We arrived Helsinki early in the morning and it was possible to check in earlier than 15.00. Very quit room. Excellent service. Excellent situation when visiting in Pasila area. Good food and service in Sevilla restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riittaliisal
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear riittaliisal, Thank you for you kind review. It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed staying with us. We hope to see you again as our guest in a near future!

Thatcham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2014

I spent a week in this hotel just before Christmas and was quite comfortable. It seems all Soros Hotels have the same décor and style, but I found it covered all basic needs. The restaurants were well quipped and the room quite spacious. The location here was some distance from the city centre but there is a tram station right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobetrottingViking
hotelmng, General Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Happy new year 2015! Thank you for visiting Original Sokos Hotel Pasila.I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind review, I hope we will see you soon again! Kind regards, Kati Jousimies, General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Small room, can hear next door, basic breakfast with dry pancakes and old fruit. Clean and modern but worst thing 14 EUR extra for room service. I understand there's a charge and I've stayed in a lot of hotels for work but never this much for someone to carry your plate upstairs! Would stay in the holiday inn next time...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mandy H
hotelmng, General Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear Mandy, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were disapointed during your stay. I will discuss your feedback through with our managers to improve the service at breakfast and restaurant. I hope that otherwise your visit in Helsinki was enjoyable. Wishing you Merry Christmas in Australia. Kind regards, Kati Jousimies General Manager

Cavan, Ireland
Reviewed 28 October 2014

This hotel is in good location and a fine hotel with plenty of facilities. Near train station so easy to get to town and reasonably convenient to airport. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice and there is a restaurant for other meals. Some time since I was there but memories good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2frank2
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear 2frank2, Thank you for your stay and for your time to write this review. We hope to see you again in a near future!

Szczecin, Poland
Reviewed 1 September 2014

There is nothing more and nothing less than scandinavian standard hotel here. It is clean, simple and quiet. Breakfast could be better. Of course, the location in in industrial area so do not expect too much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JarekI
hotelmng, General Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear Jarekl, Thank you for your Helsinki stay at our hotel and for your time to write this review. We hope that the location was suitable for you. The tram takes you to Helsinki in ten minutes and the hotel is near fare center and Hartwall Arena. Guest reviews give us guidlines to constantly develop our breakfast buffet. Thank you!...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed in the suite which has no air condition, a half-person-sized "jacuzzi", broken and dirty furniture.. So much lower than very low expectations. Preparations were not done correctly, the room was unbearably hot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elventhor
pasila_10, Hotellipäällikkö at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear Elventhor, Thank you for your feedback. I´m really sorry to hear that there were some grievance in the room at your stay. We have checked the room and fixed the things you mentioned. We have a central air conditioning in the rooms, sorry that it was too hot anyways. Enjoy the rest of the summer and warmly welcome back...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 31 July 2014

It's a good hotel. Nice people at the reception. The room is great, clean, nice bathroom. Good beds. Line 7B brings you in aprox 10 minutes to the center (train station). Only one minus point. The airco in the building. But you can not make it colder in your room it's controlled true the whole building. When there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear Dave B, Thank you for your stay at our hotel and for your time to write this review. We wish to see you again as our guest in a near future!

Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We decided to made an ex tempore visit to Helsinki and got a good deal for a family room with the S-card. We appreciated: + nice and spacious family room with all the necessities (incl iron and hairdryer) + paying attention to our kid (crib, drawing book, pencils, shower duck) + friendly, helpful staff + easy access by a car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothea75
PetraRissanen, Guest Relations Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Pasila, responded to this review

Dear Dorothea, Thank you so much for your kind review! I hope to see you again as our guest in a near future. Wishing you a nice, warm summer days!

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kampinmalmi
Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Vironniemi
Original Sokos Hotel Vaakuna
Kampinmalmi
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni
#14 of 64 in Helsinki
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business-oriented Hotel located near Helsinki Fair Center & Central Park (tram stops at entrance). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Original Sokos Hotel Pasila

Address: Maistraatinportti 3, Helsinki 00240, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Helsinki
Price Range: $134 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Original Sokos Hotel Pasila 3.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Original Sokos Hotel Pasila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel Helsinki
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Original Sokos Hotel Pasila staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Original Sokos Hotel Pasila staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick another hotel.”
  • Room 324
  • Room 324
 of 5 bubbles BizLeisureFred, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Trams make noise, taje room for other side.”
 of 5 bubbles RaseV, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Take the family for the same price book early cheapest”
 of 5 bubbles 819flemmingm, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Higher floor and bigger room no. the better.”
 of 5 bubbles Horhe64, 29 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Kingsize bed was great.”
 of 5 bubbles 710juhah, 21 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay