We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Scandic Plaza Turku

Show Prices
#4 of 17 Hotels in Turku
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Scandic Plaza Turku
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 151: English reviews
Start your review of Scandic Plaza Turku
 Click to rate
Loimaa, Finland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great location, short distance to just about everywhere. Hotel restaurant was also very good. The staff was also very friendly. I have visited this hotel many times and can recommend that to everyone.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niko L
Kirsi C, Duty Manager Front Office at Scandic Plaza Turku, responded to this review

Dear Nico, Thank you for your stay and feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had a nice visit. We really hope to see you soon again! Kind Regards, Kirsi C

Espoo
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayjayjay2017
Kirsi C, Duty Manager Front Office at Scandic Plaza Turku, responded to this review

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spend one night here with my 3 friends. The location was very central, hotel personel really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great, there was even a corner which had special milks, breads, cheese etc. for allergic people, vegans and gluten free diet.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elina S
Management response:

Hello Elina S, and thank you for your feedback! I am very happy to hear your stay with us was a success and especially our new and improved breakfast caught your attention! Hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Noora J. and team Plaza Turku

Venice, Italy
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I was there for business few days and i fill confortable in this hotel in center close Main square and the restaurant was very satisfaction. The crew was exelent on intire building. Only the expensive parking and his entrance need to be clarified better on web site

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 151luciob
Management response:

Hello 151luciob, and thank you for your feedback! I am very happy to hear your stay with us went smoothly and you were especially pleased with our service level! Hope to see you again with us! Best regards, Noora J.

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The room was ok but had a very small and uncomfortable shower. The hotel restaurant was awful. The burger was dry, and the lamb came with more fat than meat, after a promise from the waitress the dish was low in fat. We hardly ate it and got 20% off and apologies but the bad feeling remaind

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yochi23
Kirsi C, Noora J., F&B duty manager at Scandic Plaza Turku, responded to this review

Hello Yochi23, and thank you for your feedback! I am terribly sorry to hear your restaurant experience was not what you had hoped for and we were unable to meet your requirements. I am confident the staff tried their best to fix the situation but I am sorry we did not succeed in converting the situation for your benefit and...

BELOEIL
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Very good location near yhe pedestrian center of Turku and close to all facilities Car park available but 18euro per day so very expensive Very very good breakfast Nice rooms : clean, not so big but enough, well equiped and silent, calm Free fitness room with good equipments Nice people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mataurelie
Kirsi C, Duty Manager Front Office at Scandic Plaza Turku, responded to this review

Dear Mataurelie, Thank you for your stay and feedback. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed you stay with us. As Scandic Friends member you can have discount from parking price ( parking for 11 eur/24 hrs) and also other benefits. Sorry, if we havent offered you this possibility! We hope to seen you soon again! Kind Regards,...

Helsinki
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The situation of the hotel is very good. The room itself is small, and the shower corner in the bathroom was very small. The breakfast was splendid. The hotel personnel were very polite. No extra blankets in the room. A little bit too expensive compared to the size of the room.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronnbarn
Kirsi C, Duty Manager Front Office at Scandic Plaza Turku, responded to this review

Dear Ronnbarn, Thank you for your stay nad feedback. Sorry to hear that you felt the room was too small. We have differdent sizes of rooms, and bigger rooms in superior category. So when you stay next time, don't hesitate to ask for bigger room. Also extra blankets are available at the reception. Hope to see you soon again! Best...

Woodstock
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
Kirsi C, Duty Manager Front Office at Scandic Plaza Turku, responded to this review

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Good location in the city centre along the pedestrian zone. Friendly staff. Nicely decorated and equipped rooms. Beds were comfortable. Cleanliness could have been slightly better, expecially in the bathroom. Anyhow, the staff made our stay enjoyable and we will visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkp72
Kirsi C, Duty Manager Front Office at Scandic Plaza Turku, responded to this review

Hi, Thank You for your visit to our hotel and your feedback. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here. We will put more focus for the room cleaning. It is very important that rooms and especially bathrooms are clean. Hopefully we see you soon again! Best regards, kirsi C / Duty Manager Front Office

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The Scandic Palza Turku is a great place to be, situated in the center of Turku vis-avis the famous Stockmanns store and only few steps to the marketplace (kauppatori) ot to the beautiful river Aura (when it is not frosen). The building is from architect Erik Bryggeman, a friend of Alvar Aalto. Also the interior includes some unique pieces of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LukeB666
Kirsi C, Duty Manager Front Office at Scandic Plaza Turku, responded to this review

Dear Luke, Thank you for your stay in Sacndic Plaza and your nice words about our city and hotel! It is very nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay here. I wish you a great autumn and welcome back to Turku and Scandic Plaza! Kind Regards, Kirsi C / Duty Manager Front Office

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Turku hotels
0.6 km away
Scandic Julia
Scandic Julia
#2 of 17 in Turku
490 reviews
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Palace Hotel, Turku
0.6 km away
Centro Hotel Turku
Centro Hotel Turku
#3 of 17 in Turku
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Original Sokos Hotel Hamburger Bors
0.4 km away
Cumulus Turku Hotel
Cumulus Turku Hotel
#9 of 17 in Turku
167 reviews
0.3 km away
Park Hotel Turku
Park Hotel Turku
#7 of 17 in Turku
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is situated in the city centre, close to Turku market square and pedestrian street. When you're staying at the Scandic Plaza hotel you can enjoy the nearby shopping opportunities in the Hansa shopping centre opposite the hotel and explore Turku attractions such as Turku Cathedral. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Plaza Turku

Address: Yliopistonkatu 29, Turku 20100, Finland
Region: Finland > Southwest Finland > Turku
Price Range: $165 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Plaza Turku 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Plaza Turku reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Turku
#3 Luxury Hotel in Turku
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Plaza Turku staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher is quieter”
Paavo2, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If possible a room not facing the street”
Ruoh-is, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the back side are quieter”
645julesc, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Grab a room with a street view, otherwise you will be looking at the parking lot.”
Daxman00, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Definitely want a room facing the street so you can view downtown and not the parking lot.”
GembaMan001, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5