We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cumulus Resort Tropiclandia

80 reviews
Save
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
  • Excellent5%
  • Very good30%
  • Average46%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible6%
20 Mar 2017
“A basic and VERY quiet hotel - nothing special!”
27 Sep 2017
“Herr”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Indoor pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (80)Write a Review
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
1
10
12
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1
10
12
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Service in restaurant=0, still waiting to se a waiter since 35 minuters Food taste nothing what was mentioned in the menue. Recommend you to eat somewere else before comming to the hotel In the begining I saw 4 waiters now only one but get no...More

Thank Clas0n
Response from Hotel-Rantasipi-Vaas, Front Office Manager at Cumulus Resort TropiclandiaResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Herr, thank you for your stay in our hotel. Our sincere apologies for the negative experience and for the poor service in our restaurant. Of course our main goal is to keep our customers happy, lack of attention is not the way we want...More

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

My money was stolen out of my room out of a secret place in my suitcase. I am convinced that staff at the front desk was in on the scam and this was done by professional thieves. When I asked to speak with a manager...More

Thank Fern Jo K
Response from Hotel-Rantasipi-Vaas, Manager at Cumulus Resort TropiclandiaResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Fern Jo K., Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding the unpleasant experience you had in our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and for everything that has happened. As we already privately by e-mail have discussed, there was...More

Reviewed 17 May 2017

A place that has passed its most glorious times. Neighbouring spa provides nice frame for families, otherwise a grand face-lift is expected to take place. Evening buffet is positive, especially due to remote, but beautiful, location from the town center. For families, especially.More

Thank Mika H
Response from Hotel-Rantasipi-Vaas, Manager at Cumulus Resort TropiclandiaResponded 21 May 2017

Dear MJHA2014, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. We are pleased to notice, that you liked our evening buffet, as well as the nice location of the hotel. We are thankful for your feedback and comments; this helps us to...More

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel has changed some of its textiles because they changed the name of the hotel from Rantasipi to Cumulus. Been here many times over the year... The lobby looks now nicer (new modern chairs etc). The rooms are very basic - nothing special, but...More

Thank Petri I
Response from Hotel-Rantasipi-Vaas, Manager at Cumulus Resort TropiclandiaResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Petri I, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review. We are pleased to hear that you liked our new lobby bar furniture, and our service good. We will also inform the feedback of the spa prices to the manager of...More

Reviewed 9 January 2017

I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel after reading the general comments here. The room was spacious and clean, as the whole hotel. The beds were very good, the whole family slept well.The staff was friendly and the service good. Breakfast was superb with plenty...More

Thank Paivi79
Response from Hotel-Rantasipi-Vaas, Front Office Manager at Cumulus Resort TropiclandiaResponded 19 January 2017

Hi Paivi79, thank you for your feedback. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that we have managed to exceed your expectations. We do apologize for the smell of mould in dining hall. Our service will check...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234567
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$100 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Cumulus Resort Tropiclandia staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Ask sea view room (they are many)"
Read review
"Ask for a room with a view to the sea if you don't want to look at the parking lot from your room."
Read review
"All rooms are in well located, as this is situated a little bit out of any trafic etc"
Read review
"I have been there before and the Superior room is much bigger than the Standard ones. You have 2 choices..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing