Viking Village Hotel
Douche peu pratique car fixée dans un angle de la douche.
Traveller (692)
Panorama of the Cabin at the Viking Village Hotel
360
Panoramas (12)
Room 18
Room & Suite (243)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#1 of 3 hotels in Hafnarfjordur
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Hotel Viking has 41 well furnished and cozy rooms and 14 cottages, including shower, WC and television. The décor of the rooms on the first floor is Viking style and on the second floor it is a West Nordic theme. When you enter the Hotel, you are greeted with fine art and crafts from three countries; Iceland, Greenland and the Faroe Islands. We have wireless Internet and free parking just outside the hotel. In our geothermal hot tub and sauna, you can recuperate and freshen up and relax after a long day of excitement. Our guests are welcome to our Fjörukráin,the Viking Restaurant and pub, which is open for dinner every day from 18.00. The style is Viking, whereby during these famous feasts there is never a dull moment and the guests can expect various treats and surprises offered by our singing Valkyries and Vikings.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Hot bath
Free breakfast
Hiking
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Street parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Housekeeping
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, Dutch, Icelandic and 2 more

Location

Strandgötu 53, Hafnarfjordur 220 Iceland
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 71 out of 100
71
Keflavik Intl Airport
34.5 km
See all flights
Reykjavik Domestic Airport
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles569 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled close to Hafnarfjordur village, the Viking Village Hotel is lauded for its excellent location and unique Viking theme, which enchants guests with traditional decor and quirky entertainment. The staff's friendly and helpful service frequently earns commendation, enhancing the experience. While the hotel's cleanliness receives high marks, with well-maintained facilities, opinions on value are mixed; some guests find the pricing reasonable, while others note the cost of meals and commutes. Rooms are considered small by several guests, and while amenities like the sauna and hot tub are appreciated, some suggest room features could be improved.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Charming
Rooms
Cramped
Value
Reasonable
Cleanliness
Clean
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
569Reviews49Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 210
  • 178
  • 109
  • 38
  • 34
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Femalereviewer wrote a review Feb 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a superior room for 4 nights. The room was basic but clean, comfortable with good heating and excellent powerful shower. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is a continental style with porridge (water based) and waffles as the warm option. You can help yourself to as much as you like along with the coffee and juice. We also used the restaurant twice due to being back later from tours. The food was ok and filling. The hotel is very handy for the bus to Reykjavik and cost kr 480 for a single trip (less than £3) a set price I think for wherever you wish to go. The lady on reception helped us out on where we needed to get off the bus and wrote it down so we could show the bus driver. The trips we booked on with Reykjavik Excursions pick and drop off at the hotel, although being out of town drop off was last on both occasions. Overall a good stay and we would recommend if you are planning on being out and about a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from vikingurkr, reception at Viking Village Hotel
Responded Mar 10, 2020
Hello there:) We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback that you have given us. Thanks very much and have a wonderful day;) Best regards Gudrun Hotel Viking
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Johnf8958 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at The Hotel Viking for a 4 night stay and must admit that we had never stayed in any hotel like it. Upon entering, you see viking artefacts dotted about and you get a feel for the place straight away. As long as you don't expect 5 star luxury then this is a perfectly nice hotel to stay at. The room we stayed in wasn't very spacious, but it had a double bed, wardrobe, table and chair, good heating and lovely bathroom. What more would you want? We found it was the perfect location for us in Hafnarfjordur, as there were restaurants close by and a bus stop 2 minutes away, for when we wanted to venture into Reykjavik. There is a fairly wide choice of foods available for breakfast and the staff that we met were very friendly and helpful. We didn't use the restaurants for an evening meal but that will happen next time. We will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Móttaka Fjörukráin, General Manager at Viking Village Hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2020
Dear Jhon, Thank you for staying with us and thank you so much for the feedback, that means a lot to us have a nice day :) until next time:) Best regards Gudrun
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
Paterson124 wrote a review Jan 2022
Manchester, UK
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Really disappointed with this hotel and we were really looking forward to it especially as it was for a special occasion. I had emailed the hotel ahead of our visit and asked for a nice room if possible albeit in reality all rooms should be. We arrived and had been allocated room 11. When we opened the door our mouths fell open as it was so small, you couldn't swing a cat in it. My wife wanted me to complain however I said they are probably all small rooms so what is the point. It was only on our last day that we saw the exit fire plan on the back of the door and it was evident that we actually had the smallest room in the hotel and it was obviously a single room but they had squeezed another bed in it. Was this because we had asked for a nice room perhaps ? Is this their sense of humour ? It was a clean room but that is about as far as I can go. The hotel itself was quirky and the breakfast was ok however I have had better. We booked this for our first 2 nights and our last 2 nights were at the Grand Hotel in Reykjavik - wow what a big difference with a very large bedroom and bathroom, the Grand was so much cheaper with a great buffet breakfast. I wouldn't return in all honesty and its rare I say this. You are better staying in Reykjavik itself for the money. Very disappointed and wish I had complained at the time.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Avoid Room 11, in fact specifically ask that it is not allocated to you if you insist on staying
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Móttaka Fjörukráin, General Manager at Viking Village Hotel
Responded Jan 8, 2022
Dear Paterson Thank you for staying with us and we are truly sorry about you experience ! i recommend you to always go in all hotel to talk to staff in lobby because most of the time they can help you and find a way to fix the problem, a least we do that ! We can not do anything when you are gone like in this situation. Room 11 is Small dbl room like you did order and did pay for. We have Superior rooms, triple rooms and cabins they are all dbl size our standard rooms. If you did came down and talk to the lobby staff then we gladly could upgrade you to triple room for a small fee. I hope you will give us a second change and will enjoy the stay with us like we want our guests to do ! All the best !
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pauline M wrote a review Nov 2023
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the hotel for 10 days. Our room was very small with one side of the bed up against the wall, which you could hear through. Window only opened slightly and the room was very hot. No clean towels etc the whole time but I'm sure they would have changed stuff if we'd asked. Shower cubicle is just a peice of wood stopping the water running over the floor, with a shower curtain and an overhead shower, so bring your shower cap if you don't want to get your hair wet.

On the positive, plenty of sockets, quiet and all of the negatives above didn't actually really bother us but thought I'd say.
We liked the sauna and hot tub, it's small but nice and quiet. Food is nice, it is small dishes but you can refill. Staff are friendly, helpful and work really hard. Hotel is really cute and quirkey.

Bus into reykjavik is 30 mins, cash or app only, everything you need is available but might have to ask for help.

We liked it and the positives definitely outweighed the small negatives.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Móttaka Fjörukráin, General Manager at Viking Village Hotel
Responded Apr 13, 2024
Hi, Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us! We appreciate you taking the time to highlight both the positives and areas for improvement during your stay. We're glad to hear that you found our staff friendly, helpful, and hardworking, and that you enjoyed the sauna and hot tub facilities. Your comments about the room size, ventilation, and shower setup are duly noted, and we apologize for any inconvenience these aspects may have caused. We always strive to ensure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable experience, and we'll certainly take your feedback into consideration to make necessary improvements. We're delighted that overall, you had a positive experience with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for an even better stay. If there's anything else we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to let us know. Best regards, Hotel Viking team :)
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ian_New2019 wrote a review Feb 2020
London, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel itself is completely Viking oriented. As soon as you walk inn your greeted by wonderful Viking Woodwork and the whole place has a certain charm to it. Rooms are well above average for the rating, I’d give it a 4-5 star personally. They are decorated with Viking style furnishings, they are just what you need after a long day touring the south coast or part of the golden circle!!
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms easy to access etc. The whole building is like going back to the Viking era. If you want a real authentic Icelandic/Viking hotel....this is for you. They have a Viking themed restaurant as part of the complex, amazing Viking style food etc.....awesome experience....Will be returning in the summer most definitely!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Móttaka Fjörukráin, General Manager at Viking Village Hotel
Responded Jul 26, 2020
Dear Ian , We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate your feedback that you have given us. Thanks very much and have a wonderful day;) Best regards Gudrun Hotel Viking
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan D wrote a review Jul 2022
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I would probably give this hotel 3.5 as it was a little hostelly but the quirkiness kind of made up for it. After reading previous reviews I was actually expecting the rooms to be smaller. They were small but perfectly adequate for single rooms. My son and I had a room each at ground level. If I went again I'd go for a higher floor as had to shut the curtains when people used the hot tub outside the window. Also we were woken by the laundry a few times in rooms 28 and 29.
Although the rooms weren't cheap, they were very reasonable by Icelandic standards and I liked being out of town with the harbour, the elf park and the wonderful restaurant "Krydd" nearby. It was easy to get into Reykjavik on the no 1 bus and some of the tours pick you up at the hotel. The tour desk were very good for organising our trips (link provided by the hotel) and Gatway to Iceland run a brilliant Golden Circle tour - reviewed separately. Also it was a great perk that the Flybus to and from the airport stops there.
I enjoyed breakfast- a cold buffet with porridge and waffles. Many hotels in the capital don't offer breakfast at all or charge an awful lot for it so it was very welcome.
The fish and chips, fish soup and burgers at the restaurant were very good and I liked the people there.
It wasn't luxury but it made for a great Iceland experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Móttaka Fjörukráin, General Manager at Viking Village Hotel
Responded Nov 26, 2022
Hello, We appreciate your feedback, and we are very happy we could provide you with an enjoyable experience. We hope to have you as our guest again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hawthornHawthorn wrote a review Aug 2022
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Just returned from a 3 night stay . The hotel was exactly as described . The staff were really helpful, breakfast is plentiful, rooms on the ground floor are a little small but we didn’t spend much time in them.

It is 20 mins from town if you have a car then it’s not an issue . We ate at the restaurant which was really good . The only issue was the temperature we were cold the staff did give us blankets as they couldn’t sort the heating

Defiantly worth a stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Not a lot of parking first come first served Rooms on the ground floor were small Hot tub is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Móttaka Fjörukráin, General Manager at Viking Village Hotel
Responded Nov 26, 2022
Hello, We appreciate your feedback, and we are very happy we could provide you with an enjoyable experience. We hope to have you as our guest again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
7simi66 wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom
1.0 of 5 bubbles
It started by getting emails and phone calls about the exact time of our arrival (they have reception and 1 answer should do).
We arrived and were given the wrong key. We entered somebody else's cabin - 47.
Unlocking and especially locking the cabin door is no easy job even with the right key.
My children wanted to go to the hot tub. The receptionist told us we had to hurry is it was closing early that day. We did. It did not help as the hot tub was not working that day at all.
Now, the cabin itself is cramped, dark (one small window that needs to have curtains permanently closed if you want to have any privacy) and needs serious revamp. It perhaps looked good once. Those days are long gone.
As we were ready for the closed hot tub, my children decided to have a shower. No hot water. I went to the reception. The same incompetent receptionist told me that we needed to wait for a few minutes. 2 cold showers later I returned to the reception and wanted to talk to the manager. The receptionist called somebody. The manager said that due to the pipe work there was no hot water for 3 days!!! I said that we should have been informed about this and that we were paying almost £200/night for a place that does not provide basic services. Her reply was: " you do not like it here, go." Really. When I said that it was 8 pm, I had children and nowhere to go, she replied that due to the virus all the places were empty. It was the only correct information I was given in that place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Móttaka Fjörukráin, General Manager at Viking Village Hotel
Responded Nov 26, 2022
Hello, We do apologize for the distateful experience you had. It is really unfortunate that you could not find anything enjoyable from your stay. I can see here that your review is a bit old, and I can assure you we have made many changes, we have grew up a lot, and improved a lot. Actually we are still improving, as every feedback (even if not yet answered) were taken into consideration. I cannot repair the bad experience you had, I can only at this far, acknowledge it and apologize immensely. I hope, if you are ever back on Iceland, that you visit our property, we have made a lot of changes.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrea k wrote a review Apr 2022
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We really enjoyed our holiday, very interesting, tastefully decorated hotel, close to Reykjavik and the airport, few minutes drive to the Sky lagoon. Great location, near shops, restaurants and has absolutely lovely ocean views. The food in the main restaurant was delicious, so was the homemade breakfast including fresh homemade baguettes, spread,, waffles, staff very helpful both in the restaurant and the hotel reception, cleaners hardworking, rooms were very tidy, bathrooms clean, fresh towels. We didn't mind smelly water as we know it's very healthy and tasty too. But the best part of this hotel was- we were able to see NOTHERN LIGHTS right outside! It was the best and the most amazing experience ever! Hotel itself we can only recommend and we will be definitely back! We stayed in the cottage, beds were comfortable, clean, we had a fridge with tiny freezer on the top, clean towels changed everyday. You can use hot tub and sauna, but we were too busy so never used it. Receptionist Elishka really lovely girl, very helpful. Our flight was later afternoon, but you have to leave the room before lunch, main Receptionist was very kind and let us stay bit longer, we really appreciated. Overall we had absolutely amazing stay and we'll be definitely back. Can't fault anything.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Móttaka Fjörukráin, General Manager at Viking Village Hotel
Responded Nov 26, 2022
Hello, We appreciate your feedback, and we are very happy we could provide you with an enjoyable experience. We hope to have you as our guest again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JLloydLondon wrote a review Jul 2021
London, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I was very impressed as soon as I arrived at Hotel Viking, because of its stunningly unique exterior.

I can't think of another hotel in Iceland that catches the attention in quite the same way, and you can tell straight away that this is no ordinary hotel - you're going to be staying in an authentic 19th-century building.

The hotel simply exudes a rich tradition and heritage, giving you a genuine taste of Viking culture and history in every room. If you walk around, you'll see fascinating wall-hangings, historical pictures, ancient artefacts and other memorabilia of past times.

The reception staff were extremely friendly, welcoming and very professional, making sure that I was comfortable and settled in my room.

As well as that, the hotel boasts an excellent restaurant, sited just a few yards away.

Here I enjoyed a splendid braised Lamb Shank, bathed in a rich red wine sauce and served with mashed potatoes, seasonal vegetables and topped off with a sweet rhubarb jam.

Again, the restaurant staff couldn't have been more friendly, dressed in traditional clothes and making sure I had everything I needed.

I've been to Iceland more than a dozen times now, and this is certainly in the top three hotels I've stayed in now.

Highly recommended, particularly if you're looking for an authentic Icelandic experience and not just another anodyne hotel stay.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Móttaka Fjörukráin, General Manager at Viking Village Hotel
Responded Nov 26, 2022
Hello, We appreciate your feedback, and we are very happy we could provide you with an enjoyable experience. We hope to have you as our guest again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
abbysho2 asked a question May 2024
Marshfield, Missouri2 contributions
Do they have any laundry service there for clothes?
Nicola S asked a question Feb 2024
Durrington, United Kingdom24 contributions5 helpful votes
Heading out tomorro, just at wondering if there is a hairdrye in the rooms
Answer from Birna V
Reykjavik, Iceland
Hi yes there is :)
Answer from Unnur V
Reykjavik2 helpful votes
Hi Katie, The sauna and hot tub are outdoor and they are complimentary, and you can use it at any time while it is open from 8 am to 10 pm. Best regards, Hotel Viking team :)
kristinn871 asked a question Jan 2024
Bloomington, Indiana264 contributions40 helpful votes
Will tour companies pick up at the Viking Village or do you have to meet them in Reykjavik?
Answer from Stephen H
Stone, United Kingdom45 contributions32 helpful votes
Reykjavik excursions will pick you up directly from outside the hotel and drop you off there as well. Really good company, would highly recommend.
Tezza wrote a tip Mar 2024
26 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you want to be away from the clouds, this is your place - a 20 minute journey from town. "
Read full review
mum238 wrote a tip Jan 2024
london21 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Right by FlyBus stop"
Read full review
Bexhill Chamber P wrote a tip Jan 2024
4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use the excellent public transport system - much cheaper than taxis and more fun to engage with the locals."
Read full review
Una H wrote a tip Jan 2024
Dublin, Ireland18 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Free parking outside"
Read full review
Adeleke A wrote a tip Jan 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wait until evening time to use thr sauna and hot tub as hot tub is cleaned daily. Staff are very accommodating if you ask politely. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hafnarfjordur area.
PRICE RANGE
C$208 - C$268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IcelandCapital RegionHafnarfjordur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Viking Village Hotel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Viking Village Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Viking Village Hotel?
Nearby attractions include The Viking Village (0.01 km), Hafnarborg The Hafnarfjordur Centre of Culture and Fine Art (0.3 km), and Baugar & Bein (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Viking Village Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Viking Village Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Viking Village Hotel?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Viking Village Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Von Mathus & Bar, Tilveran, and Pallett.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Viking Village Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Viking Village Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Hafnarfjordur.
Does Viking Village Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Viking Village Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Dutch, Swedish, Danish, Norwegian, and Icelandic.
Are there any historical sites close to Viking Village Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Viking Village (0.01 km), Bessastadir (4.9 km), and Hofsstadir Historic Park (3.3 km).
Does Viking Village Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
All Hafnarfjordur HotelsHafnarfjordur Hotel DealsHotels near Viking Village Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars