We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 655: English reviews
Start your review of Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel
 Click to rate
Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed the two bedroom apartment. The location was excellent and easy to get to all main shopping area and center of the city. Very clean. The staff was very helpful with any questions. Great to have off street parking and not worry about getting a ticket.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LanceC76
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment and it was very comfortable for a 4 day stay. The rooms are spacious and the though there is only one bathroom it is convenient. The kitchen is well stocked with some basic supplies and pots and pans. The team is helpful and are quick to respond to any requests. There is a sofa...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bupesh G
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really great location on a quiet street in a nice part of town. Having seen where some other hotels are situated, I would say that this location is second to none. We stayed in the studio apartment, which was spacious and very clean. Having access to a kitchen for a few meals was invaluable as eating out in Reykjavik can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good reviews of this place are spot on! The one-bedroom apartment we stayed in is spacious, modern and clean, with a fully-equipped kitchenette (the benefits of which cannot be overstated given the price of eating out in Iceland!) If you want to go grocery shopping, the cheapest place is the Bonus which is the first left after the apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kittycatem
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kittycatem, We are very thankful for all the nice words about the hotel. Nothing beats perfect. When you say you wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Reykjavík we feel honoured. Thank you again and hopefully we will see you again soon. All the best, Reykjavik4you Team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The apartment itself was very good. Very spacious and loads of natural light made it very comfortable. It it sin a decent location but the apartment we stayed in is actually a ten minute walk from the reception. When we checked in we were driven to the apartment from reception so it is not really problematic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott T
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Hello and thank you for your review. Most of our apartments are less than one minute walk from the reception. The only exceptions are the deluxe two bedroom apartments which are located in new building at top of the main shopping street Hope to see you again soon! All the best, Reykjavik4you Team

Duncan, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place was great. We got a two bedroom apartment and it was perfect for our family of four. It was comfortable and cozy and gave us plenty of room. It really felt like our home for the week. The location was perfect, as you could walk anywhere in town within 15 minutes. Free parking was nice because we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FowlerBuzz
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear FowlerBuzz, Hello and thank you for the review. Making our guests feel like home is our goal so it's is very satisfying to learn that we have succeeded in that. Hope to see you again soon! All the best, Reykjavik4you Team

Chicago
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there for 5 nights and it was perfect arrangement. 2 bedrooms, leaving room with dining table and small full kitchen. With nearby "Bonus" store we saved $$$ on breakfasts and occasional lunches. Apartment has very good WiFi (I clocked it at 60mb down. 14mb up) so it was very easy to transfer/backup pictures/movies. Large screen TV let us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve__1047
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Hello and thank you for the review. We are glad you liked your stay and that you could make use of the features of the apartment. Thanks very much for the independent assessment of our internet speed. All the best, Reykjavik4you Team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks. It's centrally located, clean, and has a friendly staff. There is a small kitchen with a coffee maker, oven, stove, microwave, and dishwasher. We felt safe and comfortable here. We would definitely recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank imcarrieb
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carrie, Hello and thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your honeymoon. Thanks very much for the recommendations. All the best, Reykjavik4you Team

Wayne, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A beautiful studio apartment, we stayed in room 402 which is on the top floor "no elevators". The walk up and down the stairs will work up an appetite to enjoy any Reykjavik cuisine. You will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJO1959
Reykjavik4You-Team, Owner at Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JJO1959, Hello and thank you for the review. We are glad you liked the apartment and the stairs. All the best, Reykjavik4you Team

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Sadly we had only one night in Reykjavik but it was the perfect apartment. Plenty of room, lovely modern compact kitchen, comfortable beds & great staff service. We arrived early (even driving through a fierce snowstorm) & still got to the apartments before 9 am. They weren't able to let us into an apartment early but were kind enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Soul_Encounters

704 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (269)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (379)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Bedroom Apartment (90)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (73)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (53)
Viewed
Second One Bedroom Apartment (71)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)
Viewed
Third One Bedroom Apartment (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Reykjavik Residence Hotel
#1 of 52 in Reykjavik
962 reviews
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#6 of 52 in Reykjavik
933 reviews
Miõborg
Skuggi Hotel by Keahotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miõborg
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
Kvosin Downtown Hotel
#4 of 52 in Reykjavik
522 reviews
Hilton Reykjavik Nordica
#15 of 52 in Reykjavik
3,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reykjavik4you Apartments offer great accommodation in Iceland in twenty new apartments in city center of Reykjavik. The apartments are fully furnished with fully equipped kitchen, with towels, bathrobes, slippers and linens. All the apartments have flat screen TV, DVD and iPod dock and hi-fi internet connection. Reykjavik4you Apartments is a small family company with personal service. If you need to rent a car in Iceland, we can offer you a comfortable car rental service that car will waiting for you in the free parking area at the hotel. We offer also our guests free booking service for Day Tour in Iceland. All our guests will have the option of the services to be picked-up at the hotel in start of the trip and returned there in end of the trip. If you are looking for a hotel in Reykjavik or home away from home in Iceland, Reykjavik4you Apartments is the perfect choice for you and you family on your journey to Reykjavik. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel

Address: Bergstadastraeti 12, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Price Range: $293 - $639 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Milton
Dyer, Indiana
2 months ago
11 months ago
Milton
21 days ago

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Reykjavik4you Apartments Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in ground floor apartment and”
BupeshG, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms over the alley--people are very chatty waiting for their Northern Lights bus in the wee hours”
606daphnes, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request floor above ground level”
Siwellady, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's expensive in Iceland, so this apartment is ideal as a base.”
julesFlitwick, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose higher floors for quietness.”
fannyl585, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5