We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

101 hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
101 hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for 101 hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

So this hotel LOOKS very nice... However - the staff are rude, making you feel like everything is a chore (when you pay £600 a night you don't expect to carry your own bags to your room) and unresponsive. As LOTS of other people have said - it's on a busy street - with bars open all night - and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Matt C
JuliaBjorgvinsdottir, Asst. Hotel Manager at 101 hotel, responded to this review

Dear Matt C, I am very disheartened that you had the experience that you described in your review. We take this kind of feedback very seriously and I will be investigating the points you raised here. I am sorry that you were surprised by the authorization of your card for your stay since when you checked in you were notified...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 December 2016

If you want to party all night, then this is the place for you. However, if you want to sleep, not so much. We were there on a weekend and the street below our room was packed with people making lots of noise all night. The room does give you ear plugs. The room was "cool" albeit small. Overall I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NBfromNYC
JuliaBjorgvinsdottir, Asst. Hotel Manager at 101 hotel, responded to this review

Dear NBfromNYC, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you were unable to take full advantage of 101 hotel on this occasion. It is our culture and standard at 101 hotel to create an amazing experience for our guests and its disappointing to read that you did not have that impression. Just so that you know, we do...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Had a fabulous long weekend staying at 101 Hotel. I had emailed when I booked that the weekend was to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. On arrival they knew who we were, had given us a room with an excellent view with a welcoming, chilled bottle of white wine - lovely touch. The hotel was modern, clean, welcoming. The booking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen W
JuliaBjorgvinsdottir, Asst. Hotel Manager at 101 hotel, responded to this review

Dear Helen, thank you for sharing your "excellent experience" it was great to read and we are thrilled you enjoyed so many different aspects of what 101 hotel has to offer. We also can't wait to host you again, don't hesitate to reach out to us in advance when you decide to visit us again. Warm regards, Julia Bjorgvinsdottir

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The hotel is quite nice with well appointed rooms and a friendly staff. With that said it shares a wall with a club that is disgustingly loud. Expect to clearly hear the dance music from the club next door until 2am or so. If you need a good night's sleep, this is not the place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkarolian
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

A lovely well appointed boutique hotel. It has a fantastic bar. Don't get room 316 or 315 as there is a hotel/club next door and music was going on Friday 25 November until 2:45AM which kept me up My friends could hear it but no so bad if you stay on floor 1 We had lovely drinks and snacks in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank schong6365
London
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Having eaten at 101 and had many evenings spent in the bar we finally stayed at 101 for a night to see what it was like - the rooms are beautifully decorated and the place feels very high-end. Service and food and drinks are fantastic. It was a particularly busy Friday night when we stayed and the venue next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LondonJosh34
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016

i have previously given this hotel a decent review but on my third multi room booking in a 15 month period , having always dined in their restaurant and humored them with their wine mark ups . my friends and i arrived tired and late due to flight delays only to be told sorry we no rooms for you ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shaneyp
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Had an amazing stay at the beautiful 101 hotel in Reykjavik. Service was one hundred percent and the atmosphere at the hotel is wonderful. Highly recommended. Concierge service really special, personal and very helpful. Worth mentioning is also the location of the hotel - which is right in the center of town. Couldn't have asked for a better getaway. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ólöf S
Lebanon, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit to Reykjavik, and we were thrilled with the location of this hotel. We easily walked everywhere, and we were very happy with how quickly we could walk to shops, restaurants, and cultural destinations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foutchjohn
New York
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The hotel is centrally located in the heart of town and next to all restaurants and shopping. Clean, modern, and nicely decorated. Restaurant located in hotel along with gym and spa. Nice amenities. However, the rooms are very small with no storage for your clothes. Not recommended for people traveling with kids. The bathroom and shower is my worst complaint....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel1984

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (149)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Reykjavik hotels
Hotel Borg by Keahotels
#22 of 53 in Reykjavik
1,035 reviews
CenterHotel Thingholt
#18 of 53 in Reykjavik
1,512 reviews
Miõborg
Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
Apotek Hotel by Keahotels
#12 of 53 in Reykjavik
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Holt
#11 of 53 in Reykjavik
950 reviews
Miõborg
Canopy by Hilton Reykjavik City Centre
Alda Hotel Reykjavik
#7 of 53 in Reykjavik
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
101 Hotel is located in the oldest postal code of Reykjavik. Though the exterior will reflect the strength and character of its Icelandic history, the interior will be of refined elegance. Those who enjoy a balance of body and mind will appreciate 101 hotel's proximity to the business district, night life and geothermal pools, as well as the attentive amenities and services. Whether you are drawn to Reykjavik for work or play, 101 hotel is purely about you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 101 hotel

Address: Hverfisgata 10, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Region: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik > Miõborg
Price Range: $480 - $941 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 101 hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your 101 hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
101 Hotel Hotel
101 Hotel Reykjavík
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Reykjavik
#19 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from 101 hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Hoboken, New Jersey
6 days ago
Guernsey, United Kingdom
boston
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from 101 hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an inside room. The view may not be great but it will be quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles happytraveller07430, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We liked Room 417”
 of 5 bubbles JMH101, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room!”
 of 5 bubbles CheyneTalk, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request upper floors unless you don't mind outside noise from tour buses and people getting drunk”
 of 5 bubbles 822alexs, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“201 is big but you can hear noise from the street”
 of 5 bubbles MellieCR, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5