Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
Traveller (804)
Double Room
Room & Suite (225)
Uppsalir Bar & Café, at the hotel
Dining (54)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#14 of 60 hotels in Reykjavik
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Hotel Reykjavík Centrum is located in the bustling city center within walking distance of some of Iceland's best museums, restaurants and bars. The hotel opened in 2005 and is stands in one of Reykjavik's oldest streets, Aðalstræti. The hotel has undergone extensive renovations while maintaining its original charm as the oldest parts of the building were built in 1764. The hotel spreads over three buildings and during its construction, the remains of a Viking longhouse from the Settlement Period were found. Among the finds excavated at the site were Iceland’s oldest human remains, dating from approximately 870 AD. The hotel has 89 rooms, each fitted with modern amenities, such as satellite TV, telephone, Internet access, mini fridge, radio, iron and board, hair dryer, safe and tea & coffee set. All rooms have en-suite bathroom with either a shower or a bath.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Coffee shop
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Icelandic

Location

Aðalstræti 16, Reykjavik 101 Iceland
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Reykjavik Domestic Airport
Keflavik Intl Airport
38.6 km
See all flights
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles2,703 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Hotel Reykjavik Centrum earns high marks for its prime location, which guests find ideal for exploring Reykjavik's attractions and dining scene. The hotel's staff are frequently celebrated for their outstanding service, contributing to the property's cozy and welcoming atmosphere. Cleanliness is another strong point, with spotless rooms mentioned by many reviewers. However, some travelers caution that the rooms can feel cramped and overly warm, and while the beds are comfortable, certain amenities like Wi-Fi fall short. Despite these minor drawbacks, the hotel's overall value is questioned by guests who find it overpriced.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Inviting
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
2,703Reviews86Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,367
  • 1,036
  • 217
  • 57
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Clive wrote a review Feb 2020
Dorset, United Kingdom136 contributions20 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just checking out of this fab hotel. You couldnt be better placed to for all the life of this great city. The bus stop for trips is a 2 min walk. The bar restaurant is casual and has 2 for 1 offer for food between 12 and 2 and then happy hour on draft beer wine and cocktails from 3pm to 7pm. The cocktails are very good, blue arctic mojito for me at 2095 krona. The staff are really pleasant and cheerful.
The rooms aren't massive but the showers are powerful and it has a fridge that is empty so worth picking up a bottle or 2 of duty free and snacks. The only minor issue was although room only we decided that we might like breakfast on a day that we were going on a day trip. If you dont book this at the time of check in then the cost was over 3000 so close to £19 as oppose to £12. Not the staffs fault, it's their instructions. Even then the staff were excellent in their explanation.There is a perfectly good coffee shop opposite and breakfast places nearby so we didnt take them up on it. There is a supermarket 50 metres away so you could stick the fridge with snacks if needed. Everything else about this place was perfect. Will recommend to others
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sigrún Agnes Rúnarsdóttir, General Manager at Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear Clive, We're pleased to hear that you have fully enjoyed your stay at Hotel Reykjavík Centrum and that you found us to be Perfect!! what a compliment! As we strive to create a full service experience for our guests we are thrilled to hear we succeeded in your case. Hopefully we will be welcoming you again, very soon. All the best, Sigrún Agnes Rúnarsdóttir General Manager Hotel Reykjavík Centrum
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
carrie w wrote a review Jan 2020
Ipswich, United Kingdom1,640 contribution178 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 3 nights from 27th to 30th December.
The reception staff were helpful and friendly. They were great at asking for local information, directions, trips etc.

Our room (209) was great, it was large and was on the side of the hotel. It had tea and coffee making facilities, robes, slippers, a safe, fridge, hairdryer in bathroom, make up wipes, towels and flannels.

We had a bath in our room which was good and handy because we couldn’t get the shower, above the bath to work unfortunately. The curtains were good however it didn’t get light until 11.30am and it got dark again at 3.30pm (winter).

The bed was comfy. The room was very warm, we turned off the radiator. The window was not that soundproof and it took a couple nights to get use to the bit of noise in the street.

Breakfast was good, staff friendly, food and drinks ranged from coffee jug on table, other hot drinks from machine, juices, fruit, yogurt, cereals including porridge, bread, toaster, cheeses, meats, biscuits, pastries and a small range of hot food; potatoes, beans, scrambled egg, small sausages and bacon. All is self service, help yourself.

Location was excellent, a stones throw from bus stop 1,a main stop for tours and airport pickup/drop off, and close to restaurants & bars without being on top of them.

The hotel bar is cosy and 2 for 1 drinks and food (burgers and fish and chips) offer until 8pm is good. We ate and drank in the hotel restaurant on the first night. The drinks were good, though we found the food; fish and chips and cheese burger disappointing unfortunately.

We would highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ThelmaTheo, General Manager at Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Dear 566carriew, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable and welcome, we strive to provide lasting good impression. We are sorry to hear about your experience at our bistro and hope you will give us a second chance to impress you when you come back! Best Wishes, Thelma Theodórsdóttir General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
PoyntonRobbo wrote a review Jan 2020
Cheshire72 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Having just returned from Iceland and staying in the Hotel Reykjavik Centrum. I can heartily recommend staying at this hotel. First impressions on arrival were pleasing from outside. It was a mix of old and new style buildings cleverly joined together. The reception staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble, from checking if exursions were still running due to weather etc, to answering questions about local attractions. The restauarant / bar staff were also extremely pleasant and again nothing too much trouble. The hotel interior was an ecclectic mix of old and new cleverly merged to create an interesting, welcoming and relaxing atmosphere. Rooms were well equipped with double bed, en suite bathroom with hairdryer, and also an iron and ironing board. Brewing facilities and TV included with british TV channels, if you get time to watch? Breakfast had a selection which provided for all tastes and the menu in the bar was of a high standard. I can recommend the Whale starter ( a must if you've never had it before) and the licorice mousse and raspberry sorbet dessert is a atste sensation not to be missed. I would have no issues recommending this lovely hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms excellent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from ThelmaTheo, General Manager at Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
Responded Jan 18, 2020
Dear PoyntonRobbo, Thank you for your kind review. It is our mission to provide exceptional hospitality and we are delighted to read about your experience with us. We hope you have brought back memories to last you a lifetime and hope to see you again in the future. All the best, Thelma Theodórsdóttir General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pickleplum wrote a review Feb 2020
Watford, United Kingdom39 contributions23 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Although this hotel is in great location for the town and restaurants, if you upgrade to a suite you could find yourself in a more rustic building at the back. Wooden floors mean noise from the room above. Ours was a ground floor room, so no privacy if you open the blinds and very overshadowed by buildings all around. The area below our room seemed to be a service area, and the steps a general dumping ground for old fridges, cages and gas cylinders from the hotel. Very small ensuite, shower constantly dripped at night. Front door to the block does not shut properly from the outside, so often left open or woken by it being slammed shut. No wi-fi in our building for nearly 2 days made it difficult to check weather and plan/book our trips accordingly.. after 2 complaints this was eventually fixed. If you want charm of an Icelandic small house, then you probably get a better price and experience on AirBnB!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sigrún Agnes Rúnarsdóttir, General Manager at Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
Responded Feb 28, 2020
Dear Pickleplum, We’re sorry your experience didn’t match your expectations. Please know that your situation was an exception. The weather here is unpredictable and due to the storm we had the wifi and tv system not working in the apartments. Less than 12 hours after this problem was reported to us, it was up and running again. I hope you stil enjoyed your stay in Iceland and hope to welcome you back to better your stay with us in the future. Warm regards, Sigrún Agnes Rúnarsdóttir Genaral Manager at Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
georginalmerry wrote a review Feb 2020
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was clean and offered all of the amenities you would need for a short trip in Reykjavik. Our towels and bedding were cleaned daily and the reception staff were extremely helpful. We were given a free book of discount vouchers which offered up to 30% off at restaurants in the city which we utilised and got some great deals.
Only thing I would say is that I was travelling with a friend and when booking this hotel online it detailed ‘double or twin room’ and we requested a twin room but we’re told that this could not be guaranteed until arrival. When we arrived they had honoured our request but it would be good to have this confirmed before arrival.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sigrún Agnes Rúnarsdóttir, General Manager at Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear Georginalmerry, Thanks for choosing us for your recent stay in Reykjavik. We are so happy to read your brilliant comments about our friendly and helpful receptionists, we are realy blessed with having such amazing staff at our hotel. I am delighted to hear our team was able to react to your request for twin beds. Best regards, Sigrún Agnes Rúnarsdóttir General Manager Hótel Reykjavík Centrum
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gwella wrote a review Apr 2020
2 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
For me, Hotel Reykjavik Centrum was the perfect choice in location and for getting to all the local sites, including the bus stop (1) where many of the tours depart from. The hotel is lovely, tastefully furnished and very helpful staff in reception, the breakfast area and those servicing the rooms. I requested a quiet room and was so grateful to be given a wonderful room on the top floor with dual-aspect windows: thank you for this as it really made my stay so much more enjoyable because it was peaceful as well as having a nice view. The bed was really comfortable and had windows which opened too so there was a nice breeze coming through. What gave an added interest was that every corridor and public area had photographs of old Reykjavik which was fascinating, particularly as this hotel has had many years of different use throughout history. My 5 night stay at the hotel was even better than I'd hoped and I would definitely recommend it. If I ever come back to Reykjavik this will definitely be my first hotel of choice. Nothing negative to report! Thank you so much.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Angela H wrote a review Oct 2022
Leeds, United Kingdom43 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The rooms were clean and modern shame about the quality of the in room coffee and tea. Buy fresh milk and keep in fridge is my tip, it makes the drinks more palatable. Nice hot shower and quality toiletries. Good quality beds and linen. Little disappointed at the attention to detail .... Curtain had become detached from rail which I feel should have been sorted before letting out the room. This was the second room we had as the one we were given on arrival was in an unacceptable state, as the main electricity switch was hanging off the wall. Not something you want to have to deal with after an early departure and an 2 hour wait at the airport. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of variety, they catered well for choice of different types of milk. There was an on site snack bar n bar which had a daily happen hour 4-7 offering food and drink at average Iceland prices. The reception staff were a bit frosty in comparison to people we met at other venues, who were very cheery and always wished us to "enjoy the rest of our day". After all this hotel is supposed to be above average. The hotel was in the centre of the city just around the corner from bus tours pick up point and with easy access to the harbour, shops, and various other attractions. If you are happy to walk to various places this is an ideal location, bars and restaurants within 5 mins from hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: In a traffic free area 5 minute walk from drop off points unless travelling by taxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ivana Loncar, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
Responded Oct 24, 2022
Dear E9451Oangelah, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us your valuable feedback. First and foremost I do apologise it seems our hotel did not quite meet your expectations, rest assured it is of utmost importance to us to provide the best services as possible and certainly not a frosty one. I will look into the matter to find out what might have went wrong in communication as well as your feedback regarding the curtains. We do hope this did not dim your experience of Reykjavík in general and you had a pleasurable vacation in Iceland. Should you decide to return to Reykjavík again in the future, please feel free to contact me directly so we can strive to provide you a 5 star worth experience as our valued return guests. With Kind Regards, Ivana Loncar Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Internet Red wrote a review Mar 2022
Birmingham, United Kingdom87 contributions23 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is one of the best hotels we have been in, in all of our travels! Amazingly friendly staff, small yet well equipped rooms and one of the best showers I have ever used. Here’s a hint if you stay, the button you see on the shower controls can be pushed in to turn the knob further. This means almost massage levels of pressure from the shower head!

The location of the hotel is really great, local to the harbour for whale or northern lights cruises, and not far from the various food and shops around.

There is a nespresso style coffee machine in the room, a fridge and safe too. The only (minor) issue is the safe was above the fridge so the contents were getting warm.

The breakfast on site was good, a range of hot (beans, potatoes, scrambled eggs, sausage), cold and cereals with fresh bread. It wasn’t too bad as a pescatarian to eat there, and I imagine veggies would be happy enough with the choices too.

The bed was comfortable, there was really nice body and hair wash in the shower too.

Not sure what else I can say. I love this place and will return! One of the members of staff was even helping me with my Spanish learning!”
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Julien Fasseur, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
Responded Mar 17, 2022
Dear Int_red, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.. We are very happy to read that you had a wonderful at our hotel and that you could enjoy its location and amenities. Do not hesitate to contact us for your next stay in Iceland.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jim wrote a review Aug 2022
Minneapolis, Minnesota176 contributions96 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Overall, this was a very good hotel. For a tourist, the location can not be beat, and the staff was first rate. I didn't preorder the breakfast, as I wanted to see what it was like, but it was very good. I ended up eating here each of the three days I stayed.

The rooms were a good size, and well maintained. If you wanted to nit-pick you could say the stying looked a bit dated, but it was certainly acceptable and very clean. The Wifi didn't reach my room, but they did provide a booster at no charge, upon request.

For me, the three most important things in a hotel are the bed, the shower, and the noise. The bed was comfortable, the shower was great (and the towels were amazing! I meant to get the name of the brand - very soft and absorbent). My one issue was the noise, which came from above my room and outside my window.

The rooms were all hardwood floors, with no rugs or carpeting. While very stylish, anytime anyone pulled out a chair, the scraping sounds would echo down through the room. It happened so often, I think this must have been from multiple rooms, as no one person would move one chair so frequently.

The other noise was from outside. There didn't appear to be a way to control the temp for the room, so to balance things out, that meant cracking the window open. Because of its location in town, that meant you got a lot of noise echoing in from bar goers. Every night I was woken up several times by the sound of late night laughter, and broken glass. I tried sleeping with the window closed, but it quickly got too hot and stuffy, which meant opening up the windows to the noise.

Knowing I'm a light sleeper, I asked for a quiet room, which i was told this was. If you are a lighter sleeper, like me, you might want to consider other options for your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ivana Loncar, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
Responded Nov 5, 2022
Dear Besmirching, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to read about your positive experience with our staff, breakfast buffet and overall facilities and services. I do apologise for the inconvenience that the noise may have caused you, unfortunately this can happen on the weekends as we are in the heart of the city, however, I will certainly look into your feedback regarding the noise in the other rooms and make some improvements to prevent these issues by placing pads under chair's in the rooms. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as this will give us a chance to improve our services. Furthermore I will look into your feedback regarding the heating and see what we can do to improve on this matter. I hope this did not affect your over-all vacation too much and you have still had a good experience with us and during your travels in Iceland. With Kind Regards, Ivana L. Reception Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wayne R wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel claim we urinated on the duvet, pillow mattress the day after we had left the hotel.

We were not notified, we found out there was an issue when our credit card had been charge nearly £300.

when the hotel was challenged it started off that there was x wrong and then when we pushed it escalated to ""It is not a custom to provide stayover cleaning at our hotel on departure date. However, after you had checked out our housekeeping supervisor
found that the pillows, duvet, and bed-mattress were soaked in urine, as well as a stain/puddle underneath the bed."

This is a very serious allegation and we know it is untrue in that we did not cause the problem, they say they have evidence but they have yet to produce any such evidence on the damage and that the CCTV that they claim they have watched from us leaving the hotel room to the house keeper attending the room. They give no time scales but it appears the room wasnt checked on the day that we left.

If you are staying here when you check out you musty drag someone from reception to your room to inspect and sign it off or you could face the same fate.

The hotel on the day we ;left had a lift engineer fixing the lift (after breakfast), they also had two members of staff in a panic because one of there alarms were going off and were struggling tio reset the panel

Now I dont know what has happened at the hotel and i suspect its one of several possibilities if we did not do as they claim, it would have to be the cleaner, someone else or a fault maybe with the sprinkler system.

Please ensure your protected whjen you leave an hotel and get the room inspected before you leave the room and check out, not doing so could cost you serious money.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Matthew R
United Kingdom8 contributions5 helpful votes
45 minute coach transfer when we went with Jet2.
julie h asked a question Jan 2023
5 contributions
What time is breakfast served?
Answer from Jeannette1006
Wilmington, North Carolina32 contributions8 helpful votes
While we stayed there wasn't any breakfast served. However, within a short walk there is a wonderful breakfast restaurant called the Laundromat. It was great .
Mercgirl22 asked a question Jan 2023
162 contributions36 helpful votes
Hi - does anyone have an email address for the hotel please? Thank you
Answer from Inspiration671677
1 contribution
This is the adress on the website: Email: centrum@hotelreykjavik.is
Answer from Inspiration671677
1 contribution
No restaurant in the hotel. But several restaurants just nearby 2 to 5 minutes walk. And you also have a very nice icecream bar 50 m away.
VickiLou81 asked a question May 2022
Kent, United Kingdom65 contributions12 helpful votes
Hi! What toiletries are available in the rooms? Many thanks x
Answer from Peter A
London, United Kingdom109 contributions30 helpful votes
A big pump bottle of hair and body wash, snall bottles of conditioner, small bottles of body lotion. All good quality.
John F wrote a tip Apr 2024
55 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast is from 7am, so make sure you know when your tours leave etc to avoid missing breakfast."
Read full review
Brian14957 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Lancaster, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Worth staying at this hotel, superb central location."
Read full review
rhbphoto wrote a tip Mar 2024
Danville, Pennsylvania186 contributions32 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The hotel has no parking. Go down the block and right around the corner for two blocks and there is an underground lot. "
Read full review
Graham S wrote a tip Feb 2024
Hexham, United Kingdom163 contributions38 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ear plugs is a must! "
Read full review
Peter K wrote a tip Feb 2024
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast is good value, fill up before you go out for the day."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Reykjavik area.
PRICE RANGE
C$293 - C$461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
reykjavik centrum hotel, reykjavik centrum reykjavík
LOCATION
IcelandCapital RegionReykjavikMiðborg
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Hotel Reykjavik Centrum - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Reykjavik Centrum?
Nearby attractions include Hidden People Iceland (0.2 km), Icelandic Sagas - The Greatest Hits (0.3 km), and Aurum by Guobjorg Jewellery (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Reykjavik Centrum?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and airport transportation.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Reykjavik Centrum?
Guests can enjoy a lounge, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Reykjavik Centrum?
Conveniently located restaurants include Himalayan Spice, Mama Reykjavik, and Deig.
Does Hotel Reykjavik Centrum have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel Reykjavik Centrum offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Reykjavik Centrum located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Reykjavik.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Reykjavik Centrum?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Reykjavik Centrum offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Reykjavik Centrum?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Icelandic.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Reykjavik Centrum?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Einar Jonsson Sculpture Museum (Listasafn Einars Jonssonar) (0.9 km), The settlement exhibition (0.01 km), and Videy Island (4.6 km).
Is Hotel Reykjavik Centrum accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Reykjavik HotelsReykjavik Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ReykjavikHotels near Hotel Reykjavik Centrum
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars