We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boronia Lodge Burwood

Save
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good36%
  • Average14%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Boronia Lodge Burwood
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
21
23
10
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
23
10
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoff street parkinghome away from hometrain stationsmall kitchenetteshare kitchensafe locationbar fridgeroom was cleandouble bedeasy walking distanceceiling fanfree wifishort strollother guestslocation is greatensuitecereal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Stayed here fri/sat nights after a pleasant,easy ph. Booking a few days prior. On arrival found the room to be clean and well appointed with Foxtel,tea and coffee also cereal for the first morning of our stay. Although we had to share a common bathroom...More

1  Thank dinogc2015
Reviewed 4 May 2017

It was central to station and room was clean. The one toilet was for all people to share. Loud music was playing for the first two nights of our stay, the people playing the music turned it off at 5am. Not good for working people...More

Thank Deb H
Response from Manager at Boro... B, Manager at Boronia Lodge BurwoodResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Deb, Thank you for staying with us at Boronia lodge! I would like to make you aware that here at Boronia we have an array of ensuite options available for each room. We have rooms with shared bathroom facilities, which you have chosen to...More

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

The staff at the lodge are very helpful however not the same with premises. The rooms are quite smaller compared to how they are depicted in pictures. And definitely not kid-friendly. Also regular house cleaning would be much appreciated ! However it is definitely one...More

Thank maggi2605
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Photo of room did NOT reflect how tiny it was. Bedding was not clean, receptionist was indifferent. Bathroom (shared which was fine) was very tired and shabby, grout dirty and fixtures and door worn. Toilet near our room was dirty and smelly, outdoor BBQ area...More

Thank Lindy K
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

This is a very nice place to stay in a busy city. It is nestled away in suburbia yet close to main street Burwood. A short stroll and you are spoilt for choice of wonderful food. The lodge itself has been recently renovated and is...More

1  Thank Dieter O
Response from Manager at Boro... B, Manager at Boronia Lodge BurwoodResponded 15 January 2017

Thank you for your lovely review Dieter!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Trish C
29 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Maddy123123 | Property representative |
Hello Trish, we offer free off street parking to our guests. Jen McLoughlin/Manager
0
Votes
Sharan K
10 October 2014|
Answer
Response from Maddy123123 | Property representative |
Hi Sharan, we are only approx.5-10 minute walk from The Coronation Club, and yes, the streets are as safe as one can expect in this day & age. If you would like to reserve a room, please call 02 9744 9927. Cheers Jen
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms out the back overlooking the garden are quieter if there's late arrivals."
Read review
"Don't trust them"
Read review
"Only good location, unable to sleep with loud music"
Read review
"only choose a room with air-conditioning NOT just a fan"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing