We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oakhill Inn

Expedia.comUS$105*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$108*
US$105*
US$108*
US$108*
US$105*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oakhill Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 162: English reviews
Start your review of Oakhill Inn
 Click to rate
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We ate here over Easter & really enjoyed our evening meal. Their beer, brewed for the pub is a really good pint. I can also recommend the burger. The pizzas also looked amazing. We will certainly go back when next in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
Westward Ho, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2017

My colleague and I stayed here recently whilst attending a trade show at the bath and west show ground. It was the perfect location only a very short drive away from the show ground. The food and service were exceptional, thank you to Wayne and your team for going above and beyond to make our stay seamless. The catering here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

The most wonderful friendly place to get away from it all. Country pub relaxed friendly atmosphere , home from home . Food is AMAZING ! Matt , Claire fantastic chefs , staff wonderful and hard working , manager Wayne fab. Rooms comfy and homely , real retreat home from home will return . Thanks for an amazing g wk end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lulujone
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

A great pub, it has retained the feel of a traditional Somerset pub but with a light and modern decor. This is reflected again in the food, a traditional menu yet has modern elements to it, which had been carefully thought out. Extremely friendly and helpful staff who all appeared to get on with each other which made this pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo P
OakhillManager, General Manager at Oakhill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jo P, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. It is always nice to hear when our customers have enjoyed what we offer at The Oakhill Inn. We do strive to offer the best customer service and food, I will pass your kind comments onto my team. We look forward to your next visit....

Kent
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We were staying with my mother and father in law for the weekend and they took us to the restaurant as a treat. There were 4 of us and a 5 year old girl. The food was lovely and all of us had a great meal. The puddings were excellent and I will be back to have some more! What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natz23
OakhillManager, General Manager at Oakhill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Natz23, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is very rewarding for our team to hear such great feed back. It was a pleasure to have you dine with us and I am glad all of your party enjoyed the evening. I will pass your comments on to the staff. I am sure they will...

Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I was disappointed with the quality of the food, steak pie was very dry lacked filling. A colleague had the same dish and was of the same opinion. Definitely not worth the £14.95. This is Gastro pub prices but the food doesn't match.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thewithies2016
OakhillManager, General Manager at Oakhill Inn, responded to this review

Dear thewithies2016, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am however very disappointed to read you did not enjoy your lunch with us. It is a shame you did not bring this to my attention whilst you were here, it would of given me the opportunity to have changed your meals had you not of been...

Taunton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

My room was very pleasant, with a lovely comfortable bed and lots of soft pillows. A nice ensuite bathroom too. My little dog was welcomed, in all areas of the Oakhill Inn, but I believe one or possibly two bedrooms are kept pet-free. The Staff we met were all very attentive and pleasant, and breakfast was delicious -

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
OakhillManager, General Manager at Oakhill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Christine W Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I am very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and your little dog. We look forward to having you stay with us soon. I will pass your kind comments on to my team. kind regards Wayne Britten General Manager

Lynton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived on a Monday evening for a three night stay. We wanted a few days away following a bereavement. Booked online and one of the questions on the booking form was estimated time of arrival, to which I replied 15.30. We arrived at approximately that time and found the door was locked. Pub closes between 15.00 and 17.00. We knocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
OakhillManager, General Manager at Oakhill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Caroline Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear the many good points regarding your stay and on the whole you and your husband enjoyed the stay. I am however disappointed to hear so many negatives. I can only apologies that your room was not serviced for your arrival...

Hoi An, Vietnam
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

From our arrival to the end of our stay the staff worked to ensure we had a great stay. Providing fresh milk for the tea service in the room and bringing mulled wine to our room as my hands were full were thoughtful and we very much appreciated given you don't get this in most big hotels! Food in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elm_ukuk
OakhillManager, General Manager at Oakhill Inn, responded to this review

Dear Elm_ukuk Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is always very pleasing to hear when our guests have had such an enjoyable stay. I have passed your kind comments on to my team. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Kind regards Wayne Britten General Manager

London
Reviewed 12 December 2016

My wife and I arrived on the dot of 1:30pm last Friday and were bluntly told that lunch service had finished by a sour faced gorgon who barely looked up. Clearly one understands that country inns have shorter lunch serving times, but 1:30pm on a Friday seems a bit abrupt, especially as some diners in view were only just starting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank alexash

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oakhill
6.9 km away
Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
6.9 km away
Ston Easton Park Hotel
Ston Easton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ston Easton
641 reviews
23.7 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
#1 of 2 in Shepton Mallet
937 reviews
4.2 km away
The Holcombe Inn
The Holcombe Inn
#1 of 2 in Holcombe
408 reviews
11.1 km away
Manor House Inn
Manor House Inn
#1 of 3 in Ditcheat
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A traditional English country inn with five, 4 star, en suite rooms. Comfy sofas and roaring log fires in the winter and a beautifully sunny walled garden in the summer. The bar is a show case of well kept real ales, local ciders and excellent wines. Menus are full of fresh seasonal produce from local suppliers and served throughout the pub or in the dining room. Rooms are comfortably furnished with particular attention paid to the bedding and showers.This is a family run inn and the welcome guests receive is genuine and warm. An excellent base from which to explore all that Bath and Somerset has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oakhill Inn

Address: Fosse Road, Oakhill, Shepton Mallet BA3 5HU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Shepton Mallet > Oakhill
Price Range: $135 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakhill Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Oakhill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oakhill Hotel Oakhill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oakhill Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beds are super comfy, we were in a twin room room 3.”
Luxuryseeker1, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 5 was a big and airy room with a large en suite bathroom”
342SteveO, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The larger rooms are to be preferred, but not very noicy in any of them”
rolfl1, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Room 1 was large and comfy but you could hear the traffic from the A road on weekdays”
perkyb, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Just ask, They are very accomodating”
Blacksheeep, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$105* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$108
TripAdvisorUS$105
PricelineUS$108
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates