We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Oakhill Inn

    Fosse Road, Oakhill, Shepton Mallet BA3 5HU, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (4)
    Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
    482 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Midsomer Norton
     
    The Holcombe Inn
    424 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holcombe
     
    The Thatched Cottage Inn
    244 reviews
    #20 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Shepton Mallet
     
    Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
    953 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Shepton Mallet
     
    Overview
    • Excellent62%
    • Very good27%
    • Average4%
    • Poor6%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “burger” (16 reviews)
    “the pub” (24 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Meeting Rooms
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
    482 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Midsomer Norton
     
    The Holcombe Inn
    424 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holcombe
     
    The Thatched Cottage Inn
    244 reviews
    #20 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Shepton Mallet
     
    Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
    953 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Shepton Mallet
     
    Reviews (166)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Oakhill Inn
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 166 reviews

    Reviewed 14 February 2017

    I was disappointed with the quality of the food, steak pie was very dry lacked filling. A colleague had the same dish and was of the same opinion. Definitely not worth the £14.95. This is Gastro pub prices but the food doesn't match.More

    Response from OakhillManager, General Manager at Oakhill InnResponded 22 February 2017

    Dear thewithies2016, Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I am however very disappointed to read you did not enjoy your lunch with us. It is a shame you did not bring this to my attention whilst you were here, it would...More

    Reviewed 30 January 2017

    My room was very pleasant, with a lovely comfortable bed and lots of soft pillows. A nice ensuite bathroom too. My little dog was welcomed, in all areas of the Oakhill Inn, but I believe one or possibly two bedrooms are kept pet-free. The Staff...More

    Response from OakhillManager, General Manager at Oakhill InnResponded 3 February 2017

    Dear Christine W Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I am very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and your little dog. We look forward to having you stay with us soon. I will pass your kind comments...More

    Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

    Arrived on a Monday evening for a three night stay. We wanted a few days away following a bereavement. Booked online and one of the questions on the booking form was estimated time of arrival, to which I replied 15.30. We arrived at approximately that...More

    Response from OakhillManager, General Manager at Oakhill InnResponded 14 January 2017

    Dear Caroline Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear the many good points regarding your stay and on the whole you and your husband enjoyed the stay. I am however disappointed to hear so...More

    Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

    From our arrival to the end of our stay the staff worked to ensure we had a great stay. Providing fresh milk for the tea service in the room and bringing mulled wine to our room as my hands were full were thoughtful and we...More

    Response from OakhillManager, General Manager at Oakhill InnResponded 3 February 2017

    Dear Elm_ukuk Thank you for such a wonderful review. It is always very pleasing to hear when our guests have had such an enjoyable stay. I have passed your kind comments on to my team. We look forward to having you stay with us again...More

    Reviewed 12 December 2016

    My wife and I arrived on the dot of 1:30pm last Friday and were bluntly told that lunch service had finished by a sour faced gorgon who barely looked up. Clearly one understands that country inns have shorter lunch serving times, but 1:30pm on a...More

    Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
    482 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Midsomer Norton
     
    The Holcombe Inn
    424 reviews
    #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Holcombe
     
    The Thatched Cottage Inn
    244 reviews
    #20 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Shepton Mallet
     
    Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
    953 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Shepton Mallet
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$108 - US$152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Oakhill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Somerset >
    • Shepton Mallet >
    • Oakhill
    • Also Known As
    • The Oakhill Hotel Oakhill
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (19)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (7)
    Bathroom (4)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Bannatyne Hotel - Charlton House
    953 reviews
    4.37 km away
     
    Babington House
    516 reviews
    7.84 km away
     
    Ston Easton Park Hotel
    663 reviews
    6.89 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Centurion Hotel
    482 reviews
    6.86 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Hartleys Kitchen
    102 reviews
    3.41 km away
    Oakhill Inn
    46 reviews
    1.21 km away
    The Kings Arms
    12 reviews
    4.06 km away
    Poachers Pocket
    228 reviews
    4.07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cranmore Tower
    28 reviews
    4.69 km away
    Midsomer Quilting
    15 reviews
    5.28 km away
    East Somerset Railway
    229 reviews
    5.43 km away
    Somerset & Dorset Railway Heritage Trust
    16 reviews
    6.93 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Oakhill Inn staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Beds are super comfy, we were in a twin room room 3."
    Read review
    "Room 5 was a big and airy room with a large en suite bathroom"
    Read review
    "The larger rooms are to be preferred, but not very noicy in any of them"
    Read review
    "Room 1 was large and comfy but you could hear the traffic from the A road on weekdays"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing