We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Fortina

Save
Traveller (860)
Room & Suite (318)
Pool & Beach (96)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good39%
  • Average27%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“half board”(151 reviews)
“sea view”(199 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,732)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveller rating
287
549
402
155
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
287
549
402
155
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf boardfree harbour cruisesea viewdine around optionla vallettetwo double bedsgarden areasa re ga mamain restaurantcaptain morganoverlooking vallettacocktail barchoice of restaurantsvarious restaurantsshopping centrespa treatmentsevening entertainment
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

I stayed for three nights as an extension to a tour of Malta and Gozo. I was very disappointed as I was told it was an excellent hotel, although my Maltese friends said it wasn’t good. The staff were incredibly unhelpful. I asked where my...More

4  Thank Susan H
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Hotel in a great position. One part shut down for redevopment, messy on the walk up to the hotel, but expected I suppose! Three restaurants in the complex, not one has offered a full menu in the 7 days I have been here! Another 14...More

3  Thank Lorenzo1550
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

We chose the fortunate hotel off the back of its gold star rating with rci. The food at breakfast was appalling. The hotel was run down and in desperate need of a refurbishment. We meet some one in the lift who had been staying at...More

3  Thank mhlhb
Reviewed November 2, 2017

I have stayed at the Fortina 4* twice a year for ten years and it has gradually deteriorated over the years. This time I booked I was told that the 4* was closing down and being converted into apartments. The holiday company therefore upgraded me...More

3  Thank Tony E
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We spent a week here recently with friends, and really it is not a four star hotel, it's pushing it to call it even a two star! I'm trying to find something positive to say about Hotel Fortina, and the only thing I can come...More

2  Thank magsthebag
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Island of Malta
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (860)
Room & Suite (318)
Pool & Beach (96)
Dining (21)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Phil Sam L
April 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 11 answers
Response from Patricia W | Reviewed this property |
Having stayed at this hotel four times over the past seven years we were thrilled to be going again for an Easter break. Yes the position is superb but we will not book there again. The food was very poor in the restaurant... More
1
Vote
Phil Sam L
April 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Lorenzo1550 | Reviewed this property |
The hotel is slightly past its sell by date to be honest. It has clearly been a busy hotel in the past but the furnishings look tired, carpets are worn. Food overall is good but the menu never offers all what's printed on... More
0
Votes
WirelessRouter
March 28, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Iain A | Reviewed this property |
Agree with previous answer, except if you are on 7th or 8th floor at the garden side (rear of Hotel) you have a clear sea view over the rooftops. A room at the front however in the 4* has what I csider onto be one of the... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"You cannot book the Fortina 4* any more, look at the Fortina 5*"
Read review
"We paid extra for a "Deluxe" Room, I don't think so!"
Read review
"Request a harbour view."
Read review
"Choose a sea view room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing