We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Plevna Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Plevna Hotel
Plevna Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

789 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Plevna Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The location gives excellent access to the seafront, to several useful bus routes and to the Sliema - Valetta ferry. The area immediately around the hotel is quiet. The staff are friendly, helpful, informative and efficient, especially those working at reception. Breakfast offers a good range of appropriate food, both hot and cold. We would happily stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa T
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teresa, Thank you for spending your time to give us your valuable feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay at Hotel Plevna. We are looking forward your next visit in Malta and would like to give you a warm welcome in our house again. Kind regards, Your Plevna Hotel

Reviewed 24 February 2017

The room was normal sized, two beds, closet, small desk, small TV, fridge, bath room with bathtub, air condition, free wi-fi and a balcony. Housekeeping was good, the reception very friendly, as well as the staff during breakfast. The breakfast rather caters to the english taste and if you are into scrambled eggs, sausages and (sorry, but being German, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christiandR1564MA
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christian, We would like to thank you for staying with us at Plevna Hotel, and for taking the time to give us your valuable comments. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your room, the cleanliness, location and our employees. Thank you for giving us your opinion about the breakfast. With regard to the WiFi, usually...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Stayed here for 3 weeks from 21 January 17, my first trip to Malta and so had no expectations. Pleasantly surprised by the value of this basic, clean and comfortable hotel situated off the main drag so peaceful but easy access to promenades, cafes, bars etc and of course that brilliant Maltese bus service, so cheap and frequent. The food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicho1_11
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience of staying in our hotel. We are delighted that you appreciate the efforts that we made in order to make you feel comfortable during the stay. We look forward your next visit in Malta and would like to give you a warm welcome in our hotel again. Sincerely, Your Hotel...

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Stayed here over Christmas and New Year a very pleasant stay. Just off the seafront so easy for the buses to go in either direction. Staff very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Food has improved a lot over recent years and plenty of it and varied. Room small but kept clean and tidy by the staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Derek, Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay and that you appreciate our staff, meals and location. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel. Best regards, Your Hotel Plevna

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 February 2017

This hotel is not great, but for the price you pay, its ok. Its in the middle of Sliema away from the traffic. Its a decent hotel but could do away with some refurbishment. We had a good stay here. The people at the reception where very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercury C
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. It is a valuable feedback for us, as we strive to improve ourselves with every guest and every day. We are happy to know that you approve our staff, as it is always our goal to offer you a friendly and attentive service. With regard to the furniture, we are starting...

Blaenau Ffestiniog, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We have stayed in this hotel many times. It is very quiet during the winter months. This year the bar was only open in the evening and there was no lunch time service. The breakfast gives a good choice of food. There is less choice for the evening meal. Everywhere is spotlessly clean. There is great Wi-Fi. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion T
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marion, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are delighted that you appreciate the efforts that we made in order to make our guests feel comfortable during the stay. It is always gratifying to receive positive feedback, and your kind comments will be shared with all the staff. Unfortunately, we had to repair the TV in the...

Belgrade, Serbia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Excellent location. Reception desk staff highly helpful and efficient. Other members of staff (cleaning ladies and waiters) are very nice. Breakfast is very good, dinner much less so. Heating in rooms - air-conditioning is fine. Regretfully, no heating in the lobby. No heating in the dining rooms at dinner time - you might ask for the heating to be turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jelce2017
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for staying with us at Plevna Hotel, and for taking the time to give us a valuable comments. Regarding the heating in public area, we regret that we did not create a good enough ambiance for you. However, we do have the air condition in both of our restaurant and bar, and...

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Its an old saying, but “ you gets what you pays for “that seems to sum up this hotel, its a low cost 3 star hotel down a narrow side street but in a prime area of Sliema that’s handy for the buses , Sliema waterfront and the ferry to Valletta. It has a down market general impression of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rayfish999
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this honest review. We greatly appreciate that you approve the service of our staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, and our location. Regarding the maintenance of our hotel, thanks again for pointing out the need of the improvement, we have recently done a project for updating the maintenance in our hotel, therefore we...

Caen, France
Reviewed 9 November 2016

This hotel is a very simple one (furniture, lift...) but the personal is very attentive to the Customer. Simple rooms, good breakfast with particular car to every guest... A good balance quality/price (especially for solo travellers).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BASLEYMo
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for this delightful and lovely review. Please let us know when you would come back the next year, we will give you a warmest welcome in our hotel. Wish you have a wonderful new day! Best wishes, Your Hotel Plevna

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Great location in Sliema, close to the Front. I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were comfortable. With a reasonable breakfast thrown in it represents good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Teparnis
Hotel_Plevna, Public Relations Manager at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Teparnis, Thank you for this delightful review. We greatly appreciate that you approve the service of our staff, our location, our rooms and our food. We are happy that we could arrange your stay as a pleasant one and made our contribution to your visit in Malta. We are looking forward your next visit in Malta and would like...

447 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Plus Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Room (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
1.0 km away
115 The Strand Hotel and Suites
1.1 km away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
0.2 km away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#6 of 29 in Sliema
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.7 km away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
0.5 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A friendly 3 star hotel situated in a residential area only 200m away from the sea and town centre where you will find shops, bus stop, restaurants and cafes. Hotel facilities include 24 hr reception, restaurant, the LeRoy Cafe and Bar, lounges, a conference room, 3 lifts, roof terrace and a beach club with swimming pool on the seafront (200m away from hotel and open from May to mid-Oct only). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Plevna Hotel

Address: Hughes Hallet Street, Sliema, Island of Malta 3143, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range: $81 - $482 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plevna Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Plevna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plevna Hotel Sliema
Plevna Hotel Malta/Sliema
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Plevna Hotel staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Plevna Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room facing inside: no view but it was very quiet.”
lazydays3, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room that isn't on side with the building work! At the back or the other side probably don't get as much building work noise.”
603stellal, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid the construction site side”
Vegetarian4ever, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room, Sea-facing rooms may be more expensive.”
008inmalta, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“book a room with a balcony”
christiandR1564MA, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5