We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Windsor Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Windsor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 452: English reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Right from the beginning we were surprised with how rude the staff were to us. We didn't feel comfortable in asking for anything as we felt a nuisance! The rooms were small and dated with a balcony that did't seem safe to stand onto. This hotel rates itself a 3 star but I would have thought it is more like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MiWay2
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologise for any inconvenience you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again. Regards, The Management

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I've been staying here for a week so far, and it's been great! The hotel is listed as 4* which might be stretching it, but at 280€ for 3 weeks including breakfast it's a bargain. + The staff is friendly and helpful, always a smile ready. + Very good full english breakfast made to order. + Good housekeeping, very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Spifflelight
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed a pleasant vacation with us. Your feedback encourages us to continue giving our best to make all our guests feel comfortable and enjoy a memorable stay. Hoping to welcome you back in the near future, We remain with best regards, The...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I go to Malta 2/3 times a year to see family.. Booked in at this hotel.. Wow what a shock. On the 26.10.2916 I got put into room 214... It was so bare.. Not a picture on the wall, nowhere to put the suitcases, a TV that was an old small screen square box out of the arc.. plugs that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheattflo
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit at our hotel and please accept our sincere apology for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to hotel conditions. Rest assured that these issues are being looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Regards, The Management

Reviewed 5 January 2017

I dont know if you all know the Gordon Ramsay's series of Hotel hell but I have not seen a worse hotel in that tv series. First of all there was a fungus all over the sealing and during the night we were choking because of it. The water is yellow Pillows are yellow cleaning ladies do not clean every...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin M
WindsorHotelMalta, Owner at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

responded to this review, Jan 11, 2017 Regrettably to note that we have very serious doubts about the genuinity of this complaint for the following reasons. 1. It is very strange to receive such a serious complaint during January 2017 which according to you, you where staying with us in April 2016 (9 months ago) 2. Serious accusations are when...

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This hotel is in an ideal place. in very quiet back street but only 50 yards from sea front. Had a nice up to date room with balcony. Breakfast in morning had a variety of hot and cold. Good place for base for walking along sea front in all directions. Would recommend this places was a reasonable price for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mark H, Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are clad to learn that you have enjoyed a nice vacation with us. Your feedback encourage us to continue giving our best to make all our guests feel comfortable and enjoy a memorable stay. Hoping to welcome you back in the near future, We remain with best regards,...

Poole, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

we very nearly didnt go on holiday after reading the reviews on this hotel but i am so glad we did from the minute we arrived the staff have been very friendly and helpful, as for our room i was so worried to what we would find but the room is wonderful, very clean with all new bedding lovely clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Wendy C, Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed a nice vacation with us. Your feedback encourage us to continue giving our best to make all our guests feel comfortable and enjoy a memorable stay. Hoping to welcome you back in the near future, We remain with best regards,...

Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the Windsor 7/8 times now, we love the place, bedding An towels changed daily hotel is very clean, staff are so friendly and helpful 😀in a great location for shops and restaurants. I would definitely recommend the Windsor 😀

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth A
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed a nice vacation with us. Your feedback encourages us to continue giving our best to make all our guests feel comfortable and enjoy a memorable stay. Hoping to welcome you back in the near future, We remain with best regards, The...

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Having upgraded to a superior room we were happy that we did after reading reviews for standard rooms The bedding was new and towels were changed daily and the room was cleaned to good standard Bathroom however was smaller than expected and there was no worktop for toiletries Could only get 1 channel on the TV no matter which channel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StevieYates
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Stevie Yates, Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to our hotel and please accept our sincere apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues are being looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Regards, The Management

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Location great but quality very poor. The hotel is definetly not 4 star hotel. maximum 3 star. Very poor breakfast and dinner. Not recommended at all. Staff very nice and helpfull. But generally not recomended as 4 star hotel.Way too expensive for what they offer. water in the pool very cold. Very hot during the nights. Aircon not working good

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazimierzchrobak
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kazimierzchroback, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologise for any inconveniences you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you chose to stay with us again, so that we can provide a better service. Regards, The Management

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Website says they have a fitness room - there is no fitness room - no apology from the receptionist. Mould in bathroom and bedroom Hairdryer overheats and dangerous mini bar was empty very poor quality breakfast - deep fatty fried, I asked for my room to be changed, to be told that they were fully booked and no apology for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brightside007
WindsorHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brightside007, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologise for any inconveniences you faced during your stay. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you chose to stay with us again, so that we can provide a better service. Regards, The Management

340 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (216)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Rooftop Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Rooftop Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sliema hotels
0.1 km away
Diplomat Hotel Malta
Diplomat Hotel Malta
#10 of 29 in Sliema
909 reviews
0.4 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#27 of 29 in Sliema
979 reviews
0.5 km away
Carlton Hotel
Carlton Hotel
#14 of 29 in Sliema
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
0.5 km away
Sliema Chalet Hotel
Sliema Chalet Hotel
#18 of 29 in Sliema
478 reviews
0.8 km away
Plevna Hotel
Plevna Hotel
#16 of 29 in Sliema
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Windsor Hotel, a four-star hotel situated in the prime tourist location of Sliema, considered to be one of Malta's most fashionable seaside towns and the heart of all shopping, swimming and nightlife. The hotel with its central position is ideal for both business and leisure stays. The Windsor Hotel offers various options and guests can opt to stay from Room Only to Half Board. The Hotel itself boasts 92 air-conditioned rooms, all with en-suite bath or shower, mini bar, satellite television and telephone.The Windsor Hotel has recently renovated one floor which now boasts, 19 superior rooms equipped with free WI-FI, Tea/Coffee making Facilities. Just 50 metres from Sliema's seafront promenade and the sparkling Mediterranean Sea, The Windsor Hotel offers indoor and outdoor pools, a restaurant, lounge bar, as well as a multi-purpose room.The Windsor's outdoor pool features a large sun terrace. Indoors, you will find a heated indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and a fitness room. Our experienced Management team and staff provide a friendly service to ensure you have a relaxing stay at the Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Address: Windsor Terrace, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3010, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range: $51 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Malta/Sliema
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Windsor Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Windsor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms overlook courtyard or street”
 of 5 bubbles G1436PYianl, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 416 quiet, very clean with balcony over looking court yards”
 of 5 bubbles maureen358, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles MiWay2, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“4th floor seems to have updated interiors.”
 of 5 bubbles Spifflelight, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we stayed in modern part of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles F7613YEmarkh, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5